November 26, 2014 | 1452 users online

Conditioner - Phyto - Phytobaume Conditioner



image 0

rated 3.3(34 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/9/2014 4:08:00 PM More reviews by jadorelechoc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

My hair is wavy and not dyed. 9 times out of 10 I let it dry naturally and I seldom use flat or curl irons, so they are pretty healthy. This mask/conditioner does nothing for the ends, it does not help detangle or soften them, at all. I have only used samples of this and I am glad, because I'd nag over my wasted money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2014 2:09:00 AM More reviews by my_moomoo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have oily and sensitive scalp so I am very careful with haircare products. For the longest time I have skipped conditioner because it weights my hair down and it made my scalp more oily. Anyways, I bought this because my hair was loosing shine and becoming very hard to brush. This conditioner is so light and moisterizing. As soon as you apply it to your hair you can feel that it softens it instantly. The smell is so-so. I will definitely repurchase it because it works great for my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2013 3:21:00 PM More reviews by zeusgucci

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This review is for the NEW PHYTOBAUME VOLUME EXPRESS conditioner! I love this! I write more about it in the review for the new volume shampoo by Phyto but this is a great, light volumizing conditioner with NO silicones! Should be readily available in May. Phyto got it right with their new volume line!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/28/2012 1:58:00 PM More reviews by conceal4ever

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very mediocre conditioner and doesn't do any of the things promised. I bought this when I was on a cruise and forgot to bring my shampoo/conditioner. They sold it at the salon as a superior product to my Aveda and they were completely wrong.

This conditioner is over priced, does not condition well and is comparable to cheaper drug store brands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2011 3:45:00 PM More reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I recall using this years ago when it came in a bottle and you pulled on the top to open it. Anyway, back then, I believe they called it a detangler, which is really all this is, at best. It's not even a particularly effective one. I had purchased it to use on days when I use a mask, so that the mask could do its job. I had the right idea, I suppose, but the wrong product. I also don't really care for the fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/24/2011 3:35:00 PM More reviews by alym702

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Most expensive hair conditioner I have ever bought, and I would say it is medicore at best. My hair was left soft, nor tangle free. I have long, slighty wavy hair, I would use this and then follow up with Back to Basics Coconut Conditioner just to get my hair soft. I wouldve returned this to Sephora except I lost the receipt. I do not recommend

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2011 10:10:00 AM More reviews by kitkat73

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

My hair is fine, in pretty good condition, and mostly normal. When I first tried this, with the Phytoprogenium shampoo for normal hair, I was disappointed. It left my hair a bit dry and not very shiny. It turns out I had been overdoing the protein due to previous damage and my hair had had enough and was starting to dry out. After I had the dry ends trimmed off, used more moisture and less protein and my hair was getting back to normal this worked much better. I'm still a bit wary of protein and won't use this every time I wash, but for me this is the perfect amount of detangling and conditioning without weighing my hair down. There's none of that silicony slickness - so you'll be disappointed if you want that from a conditioner. The next day my hair is still light and looks and feels super-clean. Used with Burt's Bees super shiny shampoo it also left my hair very shiny. The scent is mild and inoffensive - doesn't linger much.

This is a light conditioner, and not very moisturizing. I don't think Phyto should be marketing it for all hairtypes. For the people with thick, coarse, dry, curly or very damaged hair types who hated this - no wonder. Phyto has a big range and there are other products much more suitable to those hairtypes. If possible get some testers of their various products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2010 12:09:00 AM More reviews by triniloveyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have thick hair and the SA at sephora recommended this for me but it was wayyyy to light for my thick hair. Didn't have any conditioning or detangling effects on my hair. Smells good but I'm guessing this is only for thin hair. I love the other products from phyto in their ultra dry line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2009 6:09:00 PM More reviews by lueta

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I absolutely love the smell of this conditioner, this alone can make my hair washing routine such a pleasant ritual! Other than that the consistency is quite light and regarding the detangling properties, well at first I thought they were non-existing. But recently I got a new haircut, got rid of the dry ends and now the conditioner feels perfect and really does detangle. I use Phyto 7 after washing for an extra conditioning and end up with healthy looking, soft hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2009 12:24:00 PM More reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have used this conditioner a few years ago.
The first bottle I liked very much. I have fine hair, and this was very light on my hair.
A year later I bought it again and than I didn't like it at all, did they change it?

My hair became very static and frizzy, and it didn't detangle very good either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No