Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer

3.1

20 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2014 10:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I bought this as I'm no longer getting on with Benefit Erase Paste and I wanted a cheaper alternative... The under eye concealer is awful. I'm 26 and it makes me look about 40, settles into all the creases under your eyes, no matter how little you apply and how much you blend it.... I found that it creases after half am hour after applying it. However, the facial concealer is amazing on my acne, you need quite a bit but it covers up well. I used the setting powder under my eyes once I've applied my normal under eye concealer and it sets really well. Shame about the amount you get for the price seeing as though I'm only using half the concealer inside. Would be good if you could buy them separately.



on 9/18/2014 9:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the first S&G makeup product I've bought and I kindof resent the 10 price tag, but it should last me for ages.
I've never tried a corrector before and was really shocked at how the apricot shade brightened up my under-eye area (without drying), and the other shade does cool down blemishes. However I felt like I needed a lot of product to get that effect (when applying either with a detail brush or with fingers) and so it never seems to really 'set'. As soon as I try to use this with concealer/foundation/face powder it seems to slip right off (unless you use tons of the little setting powder you get with it and nothing else).


on 8/8/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

This concealer is really good!It stays on all day and feel light . The packaging is really cute and comes with setting powder . The under eye concealer is fabulous!The only problem with this is that the light shade was more like medium.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The only problem i have with this concealer is that i got medium instead of light, so both shades are to dark for me. But if i use it when i am more tanned i find that it is really lovely an cream, i find it works best if you warm it up abit in the pan. The main aspect i love is the powder on top, it is perfect for setting under eye concealer and is good for setting highlighter as it is a very light powder. I would but this again but in the right shade!!


on 5/23/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NEVER BUY THIS! This concealer is horrendous!! The cream contains silica which is horrific for the skin and all it does is settle into every crease and doesn't cover anything. I wish i knew how bad this product was before I bought it.


on 3/2/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Under-eye concealer:
I find this settles in any creases under my eyes, and isn't really brightening at all. It is also kind of greasy.

Coverage concealer:
Gives good coverage, but is just a little too dark.

Powder:
Used one and it made me look like I have wrinkles under my eyes and aged me.


Overall: I did like the coverage concealer, but that's it. It's not worth 10.


on 2/8/2014 6:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This product is an expensive choice from the drug store at £10, but I thought it would be a good one as I like soap and glory, but it doesn't cover dark circles and also settles in creases and fine lines. The other side for blemishes is too oily and almost slips from where you put it on! Save your money and don't waist it on this awful product, if you want a good cheap concealer get rimmel fit me it's amazing! Xxx


on 12/17/2013 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am usually a big fan of S&G products, but I just could not get this to work for me! I found the formula to be too greasy and slippery to be effective. It immediately creased under my eyes and no matter how much priming and setting of my skin, I couldn't get the concealer to look natural and effortless. On the plus side, I love the setting powder and still use it frequently, so this wasn't a complete loss!


on 10/26/2013 5:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this concealer! The packaging is so cute, and I love how it comes with 2 concealer colours so you can mix them to get the right shade!
However, if it was me who made the concealer, I wouldn't have added the setting powder as I don't really find it necessary, and I put powder on after concealer and foundation anyway!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2013 3:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The concealers are both wonderful in terms of coverage, except they do clump a little and go a tad patchy when worn for too long, that's without the setting powder though! It conceals everything and the packaging is the cutest thing ever




Top Rated Soap & Glory Products

image

Supercat

33 reviews
Back to Top