April 16, 2014 | 973 users online

Concealers - Soap and Glory - Kick Ass Concealer

no image

rated 3.2(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/2/2014 12:40:00 PM More reviews by jlushh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Under-eye concealer:
I find this settles in any creases under my eyes, and isn't really brightening at all. It is also kind of greasy.

Coverage concealer:
Gives good coverage, but is just a little too dark.

Powder:
Used one and it made me look like I have wrinkles under my eyes and aged me.


Overall: I did like the coverage concealer, but that's it. It's not worth 10.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/8/2014 6:15:00 AM More reviews by Phoebewols

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This product is an expensive choice from the drug store at £10, but I thought it would be a good one as I like soap and glory, but it doesn't cover dark circles and also settles in creases and fine lines. The other side for blemishes is too oily and almost slips from where you put it on! Save your money and don't waist it on this awful product, if you want a good cheap concealer get rimmel fit me it's amazing! Xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/17/2013 1:53:00 AM More reviews by louiseannette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am usually a big fan of S&G products, but I just could not get this to work for me! I found the formula to be too greasy and slippery to be effective. It immediately creased under my eyes and no matter how much priming and setting of my skin, I couldn't get the concealer to look natural and effortless. On the plus side, I love the setting powder and still use it frequently, so this wasn't a complete loss!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2013 5:01:00 PM More reviews by Sophiee1806

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this concealer! The packaging is so cute, and I love how it comes with 2 concealer colours so you can mix them to get the right shade!
However, if it was me who made the concealer, I wouldn't have added the setting powder as I don't really find it necessary, and I put powder on after concealer and foundation anyway!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2013 3:18:00 PM More reviews by darciii

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The concealers are both wonderful in terms of coverage, except they do clump a little and go a tad patchy when worn for too long, that's without the setting powder though! It conceals everything and the packaging is the cutest thing ever

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2013 12:44:00 PM More reviews by Hanbanana188

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product its really compact and i comes with 3 steps the under eye brightening concealer the super wear face concealer and concealer sealing powder the texture of the concealers are so creamy and thick the colours are brilliant for drug store the powder is my favourite part but because its so fine and perfect for setting under eye concealer over all this is worth the price and has lasted me ages .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/1/2013 8:43:00 AM More reviews by Kokopig

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love soap and glory and when I saw this cute little gem on the shelves I just couldn't resist. The pot is dual layered with two cream-based concealers, reminiscent of benefit's boi-ing, on the bottom layer, and a translucent finishing power in the top. I was soon to realise, however, that this design was slightly flawed. Every time I opened the pot my puff always fell out onto the floor and it was impossible to get to the bottom layer without tipping the whole thing backwards! I ended up opening the pot upside down just so I could get to the concealers first! The concealers are really thick and creamy, but I was disappointed in both their shade and blendebility on the skin. I bought this set mainly because I'm a new soap and glory addict, and I have dark circles:( Both the salmon shade and yellow shade were far too dark for what should be considered a "light" set and neither of them blended very well for me and felt quite greasy.

Moving onto the finishing powder, which at first I thought was utterly divine. It glided over my eyes like a dream and felt amazingly soft and light. It was only on closer inspection, that to my horror, I could see it had vastly exaggerated the fine lines under my eyes, and aged me really bad!!

I was so desperate to like this product because I'm such a sucker for cute things, and despite it clumsiness, the packaging looks great... I can see where soap and glory are trying to go with this but unfortunately it just isn't that great for me... just okay.

Pros
Cute packaging
Handy size, ideal for travel
Relatively cheap at approx £10

Cons
Too dark to be considered "light"
Emphasizes fine lines
Doesn't blend well enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/13/2013 3:10:00 PM More reviews by hannahlane19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is one of my favourite drugstore/high street concealers but have only given it 3 as it just doesn't live up to my high end one.

However if you're on a budget this concealer is top notch

pros
- covers amazingly
- creaming
- non drying like a lot of drug store concealers
- get a lot of product for £10
- handy little pot to take with you
- two concealers one for undereye and one for blemishes
cons
- small colour range
- the powder which comes with it is too drying and ruins the concealer
- after having it for a while the lid breaks off (or maybe I'm just clumsy)
- doesn't last all day


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/29/2013 10:08:00 PM More reviews by MarcelineVampireQueen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really like this product, it comes in a compact little pot, with two shades of concealer, one for dark circles in the under eye area, and one for redness and blemishes. It comes with a loose powder and a small brush to set the concealer in place. The pinkish under-eye concealer is fantastic, I couldn't want a better product, however, I haven't really used the yellow-based blemish covering concealer since the first time I tried it, as it cakes around blemishes and if anything, draws more attention to them! Perfect for dark circles, useless for blemishes. I'm lucky that I don't really suffer badly from breakouts, so the product is good enough for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/13/2013 4:14:00 PM More reviews by preciouskiwi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I normally really like soap and glory products, but the face concealer in fair is too dark for my skin tone. It blends well, but by the time you've blended it, there is almost no coverage. It's not a bad product, just too dark for me under eye concealer is brilliant though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No