October 2, 2014 | 970 users online

Eye Shadow - Essence - Mono Eyeshadow in Party all night (35)



image 0image 1

rated 4.9(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.9
  • 93% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2014 10:27:00 PM More reviews by Xobueatyluvrxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow is very pigmented and perfect for going out at night because of the metalic effect it gives

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2013 11:46:00 AM More reviews by RaenaMarie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I freaking love this shadow! It seriously is such a fabulous and universal taupe color. It's not too metallic, and isn't heavily gold or silver. It's just perfect. I usually stick to Mac and Urban Decay shadows, but this gives them a run for their money. I believe it was only $2.49 at Ulta and you get .08 oz of product. With Mac shadows you get .05 for $15 and UD shadows you get .05 for $18. So obviously this Essence shadow is a great deal. It also is very comparable to Suspect in the Naked 2 palette. Satin Taupe by Mac is darker and more purple/silver. If you like taupe or neutral shadows definitely give this a try. Also, if you prime your eyelids (I use the Nars primer) it will have a better staying power rather than using it alone. I consider it a hidden gem, and I'm excited to try other Essence shadows. Love love love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2013 1:51:00 PM More reviews by mimi623

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is such an amazing eye shadow. I love the color and finish, its not too metallic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2013 11:09:00 AM More reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

edit - used on its own with MAYBE a neutral taupe to define the crease, i get compliments on my eye makeup all the time. it is very inexpensive and i do not get such compliments even from using $$ eyeshadows.

---
It is a neutral-toned bronze, or it could appear taupe on some people. The effect is soft, very sophisticated, smooth finish. No glitter particles, finely milled sheen. Creamy and very pigmented, but not overly so, which would make it a bit tacky and detract from the elegance. I would recommend this with their Metropolitan shade for a soft and elegant eye look. I use this with all sorts of palettes and e/s, in the middle of the lid, to add a glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2013 4:03:00 PM More reviews by Sugarcubed3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color is gorgeus. Neutral with a sweet yet glammy edge. Packaging is quite flimsy. But the product is velvety. It will attract certain people by the color on top. But this is not the true color. I'd say its a graham cracker sugary sparkly color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2013 11:18:00 PM More reviews by creepfancy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

GREAT highlight color for under the brow bone or in the corners of the eye. So lovely! I just wish the packaging wasn't so flimsy :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2013 4:29:00 AM More reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Do not be fooled by the flimsy packaging and tiny price tag -- this eye shadow is amazing! It's smooth and highly pigmented, applies like a dream, and it lasts well with or without a primer (at least for someone who doesn't suffer from oily eyelids). It's a metallic finish, but it doesn't look crazy or trashy or anything that I would typically associate with metallic eyeshadows, but it still has pizzazz. It blends really nicely into the crease. I would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/6/2013 3:22:00 AM More reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVELOVELOVELOVE! When ever im going out with my girls, this is AMAZING!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2013 12:39:00 AM More reviews by AndieMc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this eyeshadow!! It is pigmented and super shiny metallic, even when used dry. With a base, this shadow will stay all day. This color is so versatile you can even use it alone, it will look super metallic on the lid, and different when you blend it out in the crease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/13/2013 4:49:00 AM More reviews by Jannala

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product works amazingly for it's price. It glides on smoothly and the pigmentation is darn good. The packaging however could be improved since I dropped it once and the lid cracked. Overall I'm super impressed with this product, it lasts for quite long if you apply a primer with it and is a great everyday colour!

Is this review helpful? Yes No