October 20, 2014 | 1951 users online

BB Cream - Maybelline - Clearglow BB Cream



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 4/19/2013 6:36:00 AM More reviews by pratty01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

PROS:

very cheap
small tube makes it easy to carry around
non greasy


CONS:

limited shades
not enough coverage
takes too much time to settle in to the skin
smells weird like flowery talcum powder grannies use

overall, its not a horrible product but definitely not worth buying. the shades are too pale and don't go too well with darker/ warmer skin tones. my skin takes just about any amount and type of make up i give it meaning i never look too made up even with the heaviest coverage but this product takes too much time for my skin to drink up if you know what i mean. it leaves a white mask like film immediately after applying and starts to look natural after half an hour, hellooooooo!!! even my heavy foundation sinks in within 15 min. and even after it settles it makes me look 2 shades lighter than i am, which is weird... coz as it is my face is lighter than my arms without any make up so i end up looking so damn mis-matched.

i got this tube so long back, and considering how small it is i should have finished it by now but i haven't... i don't usually discard products unless they are close to expiration so i just keep this anyway, maybe use it in the colder months when my skin isn't as dark as now...

i don't like products which are just about ok!!! ( i get a better result when i mix my mac foundation with my day cream... )

so ya, not suitable for nc43 and darker. its just a cheap product to keep in the purse incase you are grocery shopping after gym... i will finish what i got but won't buy again...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2013 9:13:00 AM More reviews by maliciousdelicious

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's cheap and there aren't many other BB options around here in India but the shade didn't match my skin and it made me break out. It over promises and under delivers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/21/2012 10:42:00 AM More reviews by saraxxk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This is available in 3shades.
Radiance
Natural and
Nude
I've used radiance which was too light for me so I tried using natural.
the thing you should know about this product is that after applying you've got to wait for a while till it lies beautifully on your skin and matches your skin color which it really does do that ...
I'm happy with this BB cream (bright benefit here) I use it everyday before going to college. If it's winter you can apply it alone if summer then it's better to set it with some powder.
It is not at all cakey. The more you apply the more it covers. Remember : apply it with fingers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2012 11:02:00 AM More reviews by faithgiovanni

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this as a part of my daily makeup routine. Since I have highly sensitive skin I avoid much use of foundation(other than special occasions) coz this does practically everything a foundation does, except for those with badly blemished skin it is better to dab a lil bit of concealer after applyin the BB cream.

Size: 18ml

It comes in three different shades
Light
Medium
Dark

Texture: Creamy as well as a tad bit watery which makes it easier to apply

Why I like this Product?

well it..

Brightens skin to one tone lighter.
Protects with SPF 21/ PA+++
Has a smooth, light & non-greasy texture.
Evens tone
Hydrates skin
Conceals .
Smoothes
Mattifies
Freshens
Wont Clog Pore
Suitable For All skin Types Including Sensitive Skin


What I don't like ?

The size-it runs out fast!!!!
During hot weather,oil control is ok for the first 2 hours then gradually the face starts to have a bit of that oily shine due to sweat breakout.


Directions:

Squeeze a small amount into your palm
Apply Evenly completely covering your face and neck
You can leave it on just like that for a natural look ,or follow by lighting brushing your face with the Maybelline clear glow pressed powder (review coming up soon) for a longer lasting look :)

Availability

Europe &U.S - In most maybelline counters in drugstores and malls
India- Health&Glow- Priced at Rs.199INR(thats where i got mine)
Sri Lanka-Galleria Dehiwala(could be out of stock so i will check on that once again and let you'l know) :)

Rating : 4/5

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/7/2012 7:52:00 PM More reviews by modelsoup202

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I bought this while I was in Asia. I am a Fair-Medium Asian with sensitive skin, and I was afraid this would break me out. Surprisingly, this did not break me out and has become one of my favorite BB creams. It is pale, so I set it with my Bare Minerals Matte Foundation in Medium Beige. The coverage is around Light/Medium but definitely buildable. I got this for about 99RMB so around $12/14. Overall, really good, and it feels like nothing on the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/6/2012 4:40:00 PM More reviews by bloch123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For a budget buy this bb cream is good. I have bought the natural shade in it. It does moisturize my skin. Although I apply abit of it as my skin is oily the effect is seen but I do apply my mac studio powder fix after that. The result is awesome. I bought this cause I couldnt get any other bb creams in India. I may buy it again if I dont find anything else. Over all its good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2012 11:06:00 PM More reviews by Mikirulez

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Really pale.. almost white! I'm really pale though, so it was great to use as a base to conceal dark circles and even out skin before applying a foundation. Smooth, good coverage. Too pale/liquidy for use by itself, but good for undereyes and combo skin! Get it if youre pale!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/30/2012 1:15:00 PM More reviews by phoebelouise

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My skin is tan / olive, so I bought this product in Medium. Bear in mind that I'm in the UK, so the options over here are (I think): Fair, Medium, Dark and then something like Universal Radiance? I thought my skin was pretty tanned, but when this BB cream initially went on it was almost too dark! The product doesn't spread easily, so I put little dots over my face and blended it all together. First of all, I wasn't too impressed as the colour of my face didn't match my neck and no imperfections seem to have blended away. However, when I came back to the mirror five minutes later - voila! It had settled down nicely, diminished my dark areas and made my skin look dewy and smooth. I love the natural, no-makeup look it gives - definitely not cakey, as I've heard some people say. If it's cakey, you're using too much! It's more like a tinted moisturiser than a foundation, so if you want to really make the most of this product then I'd use it with concealer. That makes my skin look absolutely perfect and flawless. I find it a tad expensive for the amount of product you get (mine was £7.99 from Boots), but that said you don't need to use too much for full coverage. I wouldn't recommend this to paler skinned girls, just because even the Medium was pretty dark - as with most of Maybelline's products, I find the shades are consistently dark so I think the Fair wouldn't be particularly fair. Overall though, a good purchase.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2012 2:52:00 PM More reviews by SonaliK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i use this occasionally when i don't have time for foundation- its handy to put it in my bag for emergencies! does give a good dewy finish- and since i don't need much coverage, it's ok for me! can also be used as a highlighter i guess- though the shade select is not that great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/18/2012 12:20:00 PM More reviews by fygstone

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the Dream Fresh BB Cream
8 in 1 Cream Instant Fresh Faced Glow
Dark - SPF30 30ml

I purchased this product in England for 7.99 ukp which is about 13.00 usd. A bit expensive but I hadn't seen this in the US and they actually had a Dark shade in stock. Also, the UK and Europe restricts many ingredients in the use of skincare and cosmetics, so this product may be vastly different from US version, if they decide to distribute here.

8 benefits listed a/p the label:
1 create a natural glow
2 compliments skin tone
3 spf 30 uv protection
4 hydrates all day
5 blurs inperfections
6 oil free, non-greasy
7 looks visibly smooth
8 feels fresh

This product does what it says. Honestly, I'm quite surprised as I consider Maybelline to be on the lower end of drugstore cosmetics. I have been using this for two weeks now and I prefer it to the Smashbox BB cream. It feels light, blends smoothly over my moisturiser and highlighter, melts nicely as the day goes on and doesn't cause the 3 o'clock greasy face. I've also noticed that the quality of my skin tone and texture are vastly improved while wearing, even though it is very sheer coverage. My skin is not horrible, but at my age I'm concerned about uneven tone and mild scars left by pimples, this product does blur them and feels very good on my skin, it also doesn't cake into smile and forehead lines and does not clog my pores. If released in the US I will purchase again.

coverage: sheer
finish: semi dewy
lasting power: quite good on my very oily skin
scent: mild
texture: gel cream like, spreads nicely

Ingredients:
aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyld0decanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No