February 1, 2015 | 952 users online

Conditioner - L'Oreal - EverCreme Nourishing Conditioner



image 0

rated 3.8(28 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2015 1:41:00 AM More reviews by quinnxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

one of my favorite conditioners. functions well for cowashes as well as traditional conditioning, but i have dry, damaged hair that only needs to be washed once a week, so take that as you will. i have used this conditioner immediately after bleaching my hair and it made my hair feel smoother and softer almost instantly -- not an easy feat. it also smells AMAZING -- it has a really food-y, vanilla/marshmallow scent that lingers all day. my bottle is almost empty and i will definitely be repurchasing soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2015 9:01:00 AM More reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I wanted to wait a few weeks before reviewing this because this product supposedly transforms the moisture levels in the hair over a few weeks of use. So this is week 3 and I can tell that my hair is adjusting in ways that are beneficial to my hair type which is 3C with other textures. I read a lot about the sulfate free products before purchasing because I really wanted to understand what I was using and why.

1. No sulfates means that during the washing process the hair will is not being completely stripped of its' natural oils and moisture already present in the hair strand.
2. The product instead packs moisture into the hair via essential oils and moisturizers. This way the hair is protected and can stay nice and soft without stripping it. There is also a benefit to the scalp - sulfate free products are meant to reduce dandruff by depositing those same oils into the skin on the scalp.

I have read lots of reviews here that state the hair was left stringy, overly moisturized, gummy, etc. I wonder if this is because the hair was still transitioning from being stripped by those products containing sulfates and the hair is resistant to absorbing the sulfate free product because of the continued use of sulfates in the hair. Just a thought. Now onto the product quality and performance...

The conditioner is very thick and creamy, much more so than a regular moisturizer. This feels more like a rich cream. I followed the directions which say to leave the product on the hair for 1-2 minutes. I left it on longer and allowed the heat from the shower to really work with the product. The result was soft, soft hair, not slippery soft like with sulfated products, but the feeling of completely moisturized hair as if the my hair had absorbed as much of the product as it possible could - much like a sponge.

I know this because there was very little product to wash out. I rinsed and rinsed and rinsed and the moisture never left my hair. I hope this makes sense. So yes I will continue using the is product for a few more weeks to see if my hair has fully "adjusted" or if it reaches some sort of gummy stage. My plan is to then clarify with a mild shampoo and to keep using it. It's just that good.

I might also add that I have natural hair with no chemicals. It gets extremely dry in the cold months and can snap off from static and very cold air. I still used a bit of leave in conditioner to help support the ends of my hair, but feel that this step may not be necessary as the weeks go by. I still have to trim the ends and wrap the hair at night in a satin scarf to help protect it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2015 12:26:00 PM More reviews by cb0001

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this shampoo and conditioner but it made my scalp super itchy and flaky. Returned them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2014 1:28:00 AM More reviews by yallagabig

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This might actually be the worst conditioner I have ever tried. It looks, smells, and feels like vanilla cupcake frosting, and so I really wanted to like it. Unfortunately, it also leaves my hair feeling like I just conditioned it with cupcake frosting -- waxy, sticky, knotty, and an all-around disaster. This is the kind of thing Janis Ian would have given to Regina George to make her life miserable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2014 2:05:00 PM More reviews by louisahm26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this. I bought it because I was looking for some sulphate-free haircare as I don't like using sulphates in my skincare, and my scalp is skin too! I went for this one as it seemed the best suited to my hair type from the range. It definitely works for my hair as it leaves it feeling really nourished. I've only been using it for a week or so but since starting using it I've had quite a few comments made about my hair looking really healthy and shiny. This is also pretty inexpensive and easy to get hold of. There's nothing to dislike, I'd wholeheartedly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2014 11:25:00 PM More reviews by LailaE

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Review for both shampoo and conditioner combination. Shampoo does not clean my fine, bleached blonde hair. Leaves it feeling waxy. Greasy. Even after washing twice. I have also been using the matching conditioner which does not condition, but leaves my hair a tangled mess. Smells divine, but that's the only plus point. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2013 7:47:00 PM More reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE! I've repurchased this at least 4-5 times. Just so you know my hair tappers down to my tailbone. I've dyed my hair before as well so there has been minor damage to it, especially the last foot or so of hair. I refuse to have short hair for a few reasons (#1 being that I was traumatized when I was younger D:) so I have to keep my hair as healthy looking as possible. I mean what's the point of having long hair if it looks wacky?

Anyway, I usually stock up on this when it's buy 1 get one 1/2 off at ulta but even just for one bottle it doesn't break the bank ($5-6!). It lasts quite while since I only use it on the last few inches of my hair. It smells lovely - vanilla scented! It doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy like other conditioners do (like herbal essences etc). I leave it in my hair for about 3 or so minutes before washing it out. I do use it every time I wash my hair which is every day.

Not to toot my own horn too much but I frequently get compliments on my hair, especially because it looks so healthy for being down to my butt XD Definitively giving credit to this product for keeping my hair so purdy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2013 7:10:00 PM More reviews by stargirl114

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I am on my second bottle of this conditioner and I absolutely love it. I generally don't repurchase hair products. I don't bleach or dye my hair, and I don't heat style it on a regular basis so my hair is pretty healthy. However I have very fine but dry hair. This conditioner is amazing! it moisturizes my hair and makes it very silky and shiny without weighing it down at all. It smells amazing and the smell lingers all day which I like. To me it smells like vanilla or coconut. I get a ton of compliments on how my hair smells.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2013 3:49:00 PM More reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well...this smells good. But pales in comparison to my Pureology conditioner that I love. Won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/20/2013 7:53:00 AM More reviews by candybum

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This stuff smells like heaven, but that's about all I liked about it. It's VERY heavy, and leaves your hair feeling very coated. I have kind of fine hair, which is about 3/4 virgin (growing out color), but I even gave it and the matching conditioner to my bestie and she hated it more than me! And she has long color treated hair. So, maybe someone with super coarse unruly hair might like this, but normal hair gals, steer clear!

Is this review helpful? Yes No