Gucci Flora Gucci Gorgeous Gardenia

4.1

27 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Notes: Red Berries, Pear, White Gardenia, Frangipani Flower, Patchouli, Brown Sugar Accord.


on 6/16/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's like VLJ grew up, went to college, and got an office job. In fact, this is my "office perfume" because it's so inoffensive and light. It doesn't knock my socks off, but it's nice enough- it has a decent balance between fruit and floral. Gorgeous Gardenia is my fragrance placeholder until nights and weekends when I wear my big, beloved, obnoxious scents.



on 5/31/2015 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The first time I smelled this, I immediately thought of Viva La Juicy. I'm glad that I got this as a sample, but I don't see myself purchasing it and wearing it regularly. I will not purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Sweet and fruity -- kind of bland, albeit pleasant. Glad I tried this at Ulta first, as I really don't see anything special about it. The bottle it comes in is pretty.


on 3/9/2015 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I 'm in love with this smell since the first time "we met" . Really , this is the best fragrance i've ever had . It's a little bit sweet , but not too much , it has personality , but doesn't hurt anyone , and lasts about 6 to 8 hours in my skin , wich is very good for me .


on 4/27/2014 7:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm completely over-hauling my review of Gucci Floral Georgeous Gardenia.

As I said in the review I just erased, I love this scent. I loved it so much I decided to give the fragrance a second chance. I went to Macy's and "conned" them out of a free little tube of body lotion. That made all the difference. By layering the lotion and the perfume, the scent lasted! I'm thrilled!

I consider the Gardenia to be more of a cooler weather scent because of the hint of caramel/vanilla. I have put this away until fall, but I must say...I don't know how they combined a floral scent with a "food" scent and got it to work, but it does work. It's a nice warm appealing scent. Very feminine and not woodsy like some other warmer scents.



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2014 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like this perfume like i really like it however i have started to find it really over powering. it is really fruity and floral i think i have gone off of it because i have worn it so much i think a little break from it will re kindle my love for it. the packaging is gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. It's my signature, my all time favorite. I can wear it year round. It is a mixture of floral and sweet sugar notes. I am drawn to food fragrances like lemon and vanilla, but am trying to broaden my horizons by adding florals; however they honestly give me a headache. This is the perfect mixture.

The only downside s it doesn't last all day. I can smell it when I pick up my clothes the next day, but I can't smell it on myself the same day I put it on. But I know it's there and I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a tester when I ordered from sephora, and wow this perfume smells really good, I'm going to get a bottle of this when my nice size tester runs out


on 6/29/2013 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love its fragrance!!though iam not a huge fan of floral scents but this one works just fine for me..


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous Gardenia is just that. It's the most lovely floral, fruity, slightly musky fragrance that grabs at your senses. I also bought the matching lotion and this helps to keep the fragrance going most of the day. It is very high quality in its moisturizing properties. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Top Rated Gucci Products

image

Eau de Parfum II

194 reviews
Back to Top