August 1, 2014 | 895 users online

Conditioner - Paul Mitchell - Extra-Body Daily Rinse

no image

rated 3.6(25 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2014 12:29:00 PM More reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I buy this repeatedly for my 14 yr old daughter. She has a long bob with fine hair, medium thickness. This makes her hair clean and bouncy. She also uses the coordinating shampoo. You can usually find sales on these

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2012 11:40:00 AM More reviews by facegal

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect conditioner for my fine, thin hair. I use it after Shampoo One and for me it is a great combo. This conditioner detangles and smooths just enough without weighing down my hair. I only use a very small amount and mostly toward my ends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/20/2012 12:25:00 PM More reviews by Hwolfy66

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am not a big fan of this product. It does detangle my hair, which is good, but it doesn't hydrate my hair like a conditioner should. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2012 2:25:00 PM More reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

A friend gave me an almost-full bottle of this product since she didn't want it. After using it, I see why. I have fine and dry, but thick, hair. This rinse seemed to leave a waxy film or buildup in my hair. I was wondering if it's supposed to have some type of volumizing "fibers" or something but the bottle doesn't say anything about that. Normally, I shampoo every other day but with this, my hair was feeling so dirty the second day I couldn't take it. I threw it out. And I didn't notice any "volumizing" - just the opposite. No matter how sparingly I applied, it seemed to weigh my hair down. To top that off, it also felt dry like straw on the ends. Ugh!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2011 7:38:00 PM More reviews by reneeadele

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recently lost about 60% of my hair, so my hair has thinned out. I was looking for something that would help give me more volume and this conditioner definitely helped! it is a very light conditioner that does not weigh down your hair...i use a leave in conditioner so I am not sure how moisturizing it really is, but it does a great job adding volume...it is def worth a try!
BTW most paul mitchell products have sample size products for around $5 (well at least at discount stores and some salons) I love the fact that paul mitchell gives buyer this option so you can really tell if you like the item or not without buying a $20 bottle!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2011 10:35:00 PM More reviews by chikorita23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have thin wavy mid-long hair and I been trying lots of volumize shampoo+conditioner. From salon, clinical to drug store brand! This conditioner work alright, not overly impressive yet not terrible either!

I give credits for it smooth, detangle my hair. I been using flat ironer pretty often lately and this conditioner restore/repair my hair's lost moisture. The only downside is, sadly, this still weight down my hair and I had to use "more" volumize hair-mousse while blow-drying/styling my hair. *But then again... every condtioner does! even when they claim to be "extra body*!

I will repurchase but will switch to Matrix, Burts-Bee or Clinical brand from time to time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2011 6:51:00 PM More reviews by reneeschex

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've used this rinse on and off for about 6 years. It is not really a true conditioner, but more like a cream rinse for detangling fine hair. I do stray because I like to try other things. I think it's good to always alternate because all products will eventually build up. This product lets me get a comb through my hair and is great paired with a moisture rich shampoo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/15/2009 4:24:00 PM More reviews by iheartalize

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

not my fav pm product but its not horrible either. helps to lightly moisturize without weight hair down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2009 12:39:00 PM More reviews by amandar308

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect conditioner for my fine, thin, color-treated, oily hair. (I have hair issues). It detangles my hair without making it oily. Usually I just put conditioner on my ends to avoid the greasies but I can put this conditioner on my roots. I've tried dozens of conditioners throughout the whole spectrum of prices and this has worked the best for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/11/2008 12:36:00 AM More reviews by mauie88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

TERRIBLE conditioner. I have normal hair and this left my hair super weighed-down and disgustingly greasy/sticky. I thought, at first, that I wasn't rinsing the conditioner out properly...so the next time I showered, I spent an extra 5 minutes rinsing it out. When I did my regular blow and straightening afterwards, it was STILL greasy/sticky (I even had to go wash my hands to get out all the stickiness that got on them). Plus, my hair didn't even smell good.

Would never buy again. I guess it worked for other people but I did notice some reviews mentioning greasiness. I recommend trying a sample of this first from a friend or something before making the pricey purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No