September 1, 2014 | 1256 users online

Sunscreen - Kiehl's - Ultra Light Daily UV Defense SPF 50 PA+++



image 0

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2014 2:38:00 PM More reviews by Neen2131

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is amazing - despite being such a high spf it leaves no white residue and does not block my pores. it is also fine as a base for make up (leave for 5 mins to absorb). you only need to use a pea sized amount - the guy in the shop showed me how to do it - dab a pea sized blob onto the back of your hand then use your fingers to dab smaller blobs all around your face, then rub in. cant recommend too highly

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2014 6:37:00 PM More reviews by lenamass

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

No white residue! No breakouts! No feeling of something heavy and sticky on my face for the first time after a long term use of sunblocks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2014 2:12:00 PM More reviews by katy42

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Finally, a lightweight, high factor facial sunscreen that doesn't leave a white cast on darker skin! I was looking for a daily sunblock to help with some pigmentation that's appeared on my face. I've been using this for a week (after trying a sample) and am really pleased. I apply it over moisturiser and leave it for 5-10 minutes before applying makeup. It's quite moisturising so I may start using it on its own. It doesn't have a matte finish but that's not a problem if you use a light dusting of powder, or less moisturiser underneath. I just love being able to use a sunscreen that isn't greasy and heavy, and doesn't need foundation to cover up the white cast!
This is going to become a daily staple in the summer months; another excellent product from Kiehl's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2014 9:03:00 PM More reviews by LadySelly

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

After been years looking the best sunscreen without making my face greasy ,finally the waiting is over!Been using it for almost 2 years and I simply cannot live without this!
I have oily-combo skin,and it suits me well,no greasy at all!
I wear it everyday under foundations ,name them: Giorgio Armani,Tarte,Laura mercier and any mineral make up then sometimes when the weather is a little bit humid I layer it with Tarte Primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/12/2014 12:20:00 AM More reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I've used this sunscreen on and off for about 4 years, and am close to finishing off my second bottle. I guess the most apt description I can give this sunscreen is that it's reliable. I trust the SPF50 PA+++ in this, and the fact that its texture is very creamy, and goes on kind of thick but doesn't necessarily clog your pores. That being said, it does have a shiny finish so it's not ideal for oily/combo skinned girls. I don't think I will be repurchasing because I prefer more matte sunscreens (Clarins UV Plus, Skinceuticals Ultra Facial Defense are good alternatives, these are more like Japanese sunscreens in that it has a thin texture and goes on matte). Oh, and it's not waterproof which makes it kind of annoying during summer when the humidity is high.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/24/2013 1:40:00 AM More reviews by chenhilei42

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Extraordinarily greasy!!! For those who have oily or acne-prone skin, never ever try this product!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/17/2013 8:02:00 PM More reviews by Irenemanalu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Breaksout! Greasy!pricey! Small amount! Oh my lord!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2013 11:38:00 PM More reviews by Vatty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

love this product, hate the price... i tried dior sunscreen and now i have to come to this once i've finished the dior sunscreen...

why did i let this product go??

love that its not too thick, much easier to apply

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/15/2013 6:45:00 PM More reviews by originalconfidence

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is so oily and makes my skin greasy. It does whiren your skin though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 12:44:00 PM More reviews by GriseldaHazel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best sunscreen I ever used. Light weight and oil free. After apply on my skin, it's hydrating and transparent. Love it! On my third bottle now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No