October 20, 2014 | 2002 users online

Hair - Redken - All Soft Supple Touch spray



image 0

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/13/2014 11:13:00 AM More reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's a nice product that can help during the hair brushing process, but if used alone, without a great conditioner, and your hair is damaged, it won't do miracles.
I used to use it when i hadn't highlighted hair, before drying and it was very good, made my hair softer.
I highlighted my hair and it became very dry, very tangled... Using just this thing didn't helped me much.
So i started using a good conditioner, redken all soft heavy cream (or the regular all soft conditioner) and it solved my problem, so this spray turned into one more step more than a necessary thing.
So that's what i think:
You have a very dry hair, chemically changed, that tangles a lot: Search for a good conditioner (redken all soft is gooooooddddd)
You have a normal hair that you would like to make it softer: Go for this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/10/2014 3:15:00 PM More reviews by susuparis

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This stuff is simply AWFUL. After getting a really bad haircut, my hair just doesn't want to grow. So I decided to give this a go since it is supposed to not only make your hair softer, but also make it stronger. I started using it at the same time as my new Joico K-pak shampoo and conditioner (have been using it for ages). When I blew dry my hair after using this, my hair was soft and pretty nice but NOT SHINY. After a few hours, my hair was absolutely disgusting. Full of residue, went greasy and it even weights hair down. It's really absolutely horrible and not worth the money. I was really disappointed. I wash my hair every day, I have long brown hair, never colored, pretty healthy but sometimes pretty frizzy so I just wanted to give it some extra energy. And after using this, I had to wash my hair a few hours after. DON'T BUY IT, NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/12/2014 3:21:00 PM More reviews by jdanylieko

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I have super thick, wavy, hair, which is on the drier side. I use All Soft shampoo + heavy cream (I need more moisture than the All Soft conditioner gives), and only wash my hair every other day. I recently got a shorter haircut than I am used to, and my hair was thinned out using a razor to give it some wispiness (BAD IDEA). Because my hair is so wavy, the ends went a little haywire, and I end up with waves VERY close to my scalp + curls farther down, and the bottom layer looks like it was thinned too much if I don't dry and straighten my hair.

Enter this leave in - it makes my hair look a thousand times better. It weighs down the hair in sort of a 'weightless' way - it just makes my hair smoother and helps it to lay better. Smells good, was $16 a bottle (I got mine at our new Ulta), and doesn't make my hair greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2014 11:40:00 PM More reviews by jjp7401

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Doesn't make my hair any noticeably softer, but seems to help reduce tangles after showering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2013 9:52:00 PM More reviews by youngnjaded

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My hair is shoulder blade length, highlighted, fine, but a ton of it so I'm always walking a fine line between tangles/frizzy at the ends, or greasy and weighted down. Since Redken has chosen not to bring back Addictive, I thought this might be similar as a dual purpose leave in or wash out. It's not like Addictive--the consistency is more creamy than oily, but the effects are similar: soft smooth, tangle free. If you had truly frizzy hair, you might need a serum because this wouldn't be enough, but my ends just get snagglely and need a little smoothing.
I like that it isn't just silicone and my hair tends to like behentrimonium stuff. The smells is sort of a generic fake fruit which doesnt really do much for me, but I'll deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2012 5:58:00 PM More reviews by Dommo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Ok, I have AA hair which can get a bit dry as I use a lot of heat. I really don't like cream leave-in conditioners because its usually too heavy or coating and I don't get the same body and bounce as I do with spray leave-ins. Prior to this, I was using matrix's moisture cure leave-in and it was nice but no where near as moisturizing or softening and I used a half bottle each time.

This stuff is amazing! Can't keep my hands out of my hair. Didn't have to use much product and it really does leave the hair supple; that's the perfect word to describe the way it makes my hair look and feel.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2012 5:22:00 PM More reviews by erinoray

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I am a leave-in conditioner addict, and have tried everything on the market (from the old-school Johnson & Johnson No More Tangles, to Redken's Anti-Snap leave-in) and although they all work, everything changed as soon as I bought the Supple Touch leave-in spray. This left my hair feeling like silk! And it smells so good! The price is a little bit hefty for me, so I wait until Redken has a Buy Two Get One sale. I use it every time I get out of the shower now.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2012 8:24:00 PM More reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the upgraded version of the Loreal evercreme leavein conditioner spray. the loreal one smells alot better but the classic all soft smell is fantasic. the allsoft spray has soy protien keratin, & Argan oil in it so this really moisturizes my hair better than the evercreme one but i still love the whole evercreme line the sulfate free shampoo is amazing. tthis spray would be best for people with very dry hair that needs both protien && moisture. the loreal ever creme spray would be best for normal to some what dry hair (: i still love both but this one is definitly my new fav. even tho redken ruined the all soft conditioner formula they got it right on point with the spray.
Product info::
KERATIN ENRICH COMPLEX
Moisturizing Factor = Replenishment
Argan Oil = Intense Softness

INTERLOCK PROTEIN NETWORK
Rebuilds Surface Protection
Provides Progressive Conditioning
Strengthens Hairís Core

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No