October 30, 2014 | 1468 users online

Shampoo - John Frieda - Full Repair Full Body Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.7(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2013 6:33:00 PM More reviews by maria411

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just tried this today, and I have to say it really transformed my hair! I was having issues with dull, lifeless, overworked, stressed out hair, and now my hair is smooth and light, with no frizz and a healthy shine. Im also using the JF Brilliant Brunette shampoo, which almost has the same effect, but not quite. They're both great, but this one has truly made a difference, it has repaired my hair, and its been through a lot! The texture of my hair feels stronger, easier to style, and its normally fine and prone to frizz, but not anymore...thanks John Frieda!:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/22/2013 3:42:00 PM More reviews by ponc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this shampoo in Target a few weeks ago. I meant to buy the conditioner but I was in a hurry and grab the shampoo by accident. This is one of the worst shampoo I ever used. Not only does it dried out my hair and scalp, it makes my hair tangle. I had straight hair that can be comb through even wet. Now my hair is a tangling mess. I use a lot more conditioner but it does not help much. I am going back to Dove Nourishing shampoo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2013 9:10:00 PM More reviews by lestrange

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I was compelled to write a review for this shampoo after the first use because I saw results immediately. However, I like to use a product up before and gain experience with it before writing anything. During my first use, just the shampoo, nothing else, made my hair feel oh so amazing! It was sooo soft and silky and like nothing I've experienced before. After the shampoo, the conditioner didn't even seem to do anything extra. However, I did not have the same experience the next time. My hair was still soft and silky, but it was not a change that i could feel before and after shampoo application, so I guess it must have done its job! Overall, I really like it, it smells great, and even though it is very rich and contains oil, my hair did not get weighed down. Definitely recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2013 12:10:00 AM More reviews by sundevilblonde

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

THIS IS THE BEST SHAMPOO I'VE EVER USED!! I use this obviously in conjunction with the matching conditioner and time and time again it brings my hair back from death! Every time I bleach my hair, or go crazy with color, I find myself coming back to this duo to bring it back to life. It makes my hair smooth, shiny, soft and brilliant. To me, at least, it's a little on the costly side for the 8.5 ounces or so you get so I don't use it daily. I use it on a day where i'm going to be doing a lot of heat styling or the day after putting my hair through a lot. It makes my hair feel like I didn't torture it. Because of the cost, I've tried finding other shampoos/conditioners that do the same job and I just can't. I always come back to this. The smell is also amazing. I can't recommend it enough, I even bought a few bottles for my sister! Will repurchase, time and time again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/20/2013 10:30:00 AM More reviews by chocolatecadre

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's a very conditioning shampoo, probably because it's meant for such damaged hair. I use this whenever I know I'm going out, because it really makes my hair super-shiny and healthy-looking. I wouldn't recommend using it all the time, though, for two reasons - 1) it's not the cheapest shampoo, so if you wash your hair daily or even once every two days, you'll be spending quite a lot of money! and 2) it tends to leave the hair a little bit oily because of that very conditioning nature. So in the long run your hair probably won't be as clean-feeling as I think most of us enjoy.

If your hair really is damaged, I don't think any one shampoo can entirely fix that but using something like this and natural-ingredient hair treatments is a step in the right direction!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2013 10:12:00 AM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got a diluted smudge of this in my eye and it still stung the day. In all my life I never had such minor contact which happens to all of us sting so badly. I must be sensitive to the fragrance because my scalp was itchy as well after using this. It felt the next day like I needed to wash my hair again. I did like the conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/9/2013 1:02:00 PM More reviews by jdavisva

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great Shampoo but excellent conditioner for hair dried out from heat styling tools.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/6/2013 1:12:00 AM More reviews by killerlady

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Ugh. I hate this shampoo....its made my scalp itchy and didn't give my hair softness etc....I also tried John Frieda color hair in foam....it made my hair dry and damge..I guess this brand is not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2013 1:39:00 PM More reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Yes! Most definitely would buy this in Full size.I picked up a trial size tube of this.It felt amazing in my hair.My hair was soft & seemed like my ends of hair were mended & smooth.Excited about this product =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2013 7:43:00 AM More reviews by Tink28

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this shampoo! Suits my fine, coloured hair perfectly.

Agree with what some other members have said about it leaving your hair a little oily after using this daily for a while. However, to counteract this, once a week I shampoo my hair with a clarifying shampoo to remove build up and my hair has never looked better! My hair is baby fine so to be honest most moisturising/repair shampoo's will leave build up on my hair.

This shampoo is great because it gives your hair a lovely shine and after continued use it feels stronger and healthier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No