October 30, 2014 | 1565 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Honesty Eyeshadow



image 0image 1

rated 3.5(182 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2014 6:19:00 PM More reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love love this eyes shadow. I've not experienced any fallout and what's this I hear?? No pigment?!? Well I beg to differ there is most certainly pigment in the shade of a lovely gold. The sparkle makes my brown eyes pop. Overall I will continue to purchase this beauty, if you're curious head on down to Mac and give it a whirl :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2014 7:29:00 AM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm not over keen on this eyeshadow. It pulls too orange on me (nc30) instead of the bronze I was hoping for. I also feel it's too dark as a wash colour but too fair as a crease colour, so I have no use for it. I'd love to know how others make this work, i.e which shadow combinations, as I really cant get this to work for me. On the plus side it is highly pigmented and looks very pretty in the pan. X

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/28/2014 7:21:00 AM More reviews by shelly_82

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this product as I love a neutral eye with a bit of shimmer. The colour is quite nice, however there is so much glitter fallout that I end up with gold glitter under my eyes and on my checks...not a good look! I basically wanted to lovely sheen of naked lunch or sable (two of my absolute favorite MAC eye shadows), but ended up looking like a disco ball instead.

As with all MAC eyes shadows great pigment and long lasting - shame about the fallout.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/28/2013 12:49:00 AM More reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I feel like this is the dupe for stila kitten eyeshadow. But kitten is nicer on lid

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2013 1:02:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Despite the crazy fallout I absolutely love this shade. I apply this over "bare study" paint pot so it has something to adhere to with "mulch" in my crease and outer-corner. It gives me a nice bronzy eye that doesn't look loud. Just a super soft shimmering eye. I see myself re-purchasing once I hit pan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/8/2013 6:50:00 PM More reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this colour! It looks so nice in the pan, and when you swatch it...but on the eyes the texture of it ruins it! The glitter is s chunky and it doesn't stick to my lids, even with a primer...and oh god the fallout. If im very careful I can make it work but there are a lot of bronz-y tan colours out there that are similar and not so difficult to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2013 12:53:00 PM More reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i don't quite understand the relatively low rating this Mac shadow has compared to others. i had no problem with its pigmentation and i didn't notice much fallout, and i feel this color is quite unique and pleasant to wear for summer! it adds a bronze-y finished look (i have fair skin) that's flattering and natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2012 1:06:00 AM More reviews by samanthurrrrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

A little quick something about me: I don't like when I can't find dupes of MAC eye shadows that I like. So naturally, I did not want to like this color because of the price ($15). However, I cannot find one brand that is approx. this shade that has the same pigmentation and long wear effects. Kudos, MAC. I can't find anything to replace this Honesty color...honestly lol. This color looks amazing in the crease especially over a white bone type of shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/29/2011 3:09:00 AM More reviews by crazytlccool

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Great color, but it needs to be for someone with warm undertones. It looks too orange on my NW15 skin. This eyeshadow also needs a strong primer so the glitter sticks. If you get this part down, the finish is very nice. I'm jealous how awesome it looks on my roommate.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/25/2011 3:07:00 PM More reviews by BonChicBonGenre

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift and am glad that I didn't pay for it. It seems like a fun color but it just doesn't work. As other reviewers have noted, it doesn't seem to have a base color. Rather, it goes on as a layer of large glittery chunks with no color underneath. The glittery chunks are a warm bronze color that simply makes me look orange. Not a fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No