April 17, 2014 | 1913 users online

Lipstick - L'Oreal - rouge caresse



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/14/2014 12:36:00 PM More reviews by Fridgewithwingss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I don't like this product at all. I have shade 401 rebel red. The packaging looks cheap and gts stained easily with other makeup making it look grubby. It feels very light on the lips, but lasts only about an hour before its completely gone, not even a stain. I don't like the glitter in it and it is far too sheer. I much prefer the revlon butter in candy apple- much more pigmentation and feels far more creamy and moisturising on the lips.
Overall, it's thin texture and low pigmentation makes it seem to me less like a "rebel red" and more like a "politically neither here nor there pink"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2014 12:47:00 PM More reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I want to get more,It's very spectuacular and very unique. I own nude and silky java, worth the price, can't get anough of it, very very very very moistrizing, half lipstick and half lipgloss, partial chapstick, and lipbalm all rolled up into one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - amazing, stayig power low. Pros everything i said, cons, I am catching myself very often being that, - I am re-applying staying power is very poor only an hour it lasts and the price. I love the lipstick, like a lip balm , you heard it from me I'm being honest he queen of honesty, like patienece eis a virtue, honey is a virtue, this lipstick is better than most Loreal proiucts, this does not lasts eight hours, it feel slike a gel-like application slanted. Makes my lips very very ver very feel smooth. It's MLBB shade my HG in Loreal Paris - products other than HIP glosses discontinued.- (the hourses mouth) Loreal own Lancome. Top quality, creamy materials in this. It's like a comfy special treat pampering my lips, and with matching the lip-liner for the beginning preparing for the ening touches it appears to look fulle rand plumper both lipsticks i won aaand beautifl and wonder-ful indeed, as a makeup fan being out inner and outer beauty when I smile peace out, and rock on guys forver and ever and so on and so forth - makeup lasts for eternity

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/7/2013 2:50:00 AM More reviews by Herome

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is one of my favorite drugstore lipsticks (I have the shade 301 Dating Coral). It's quite sheer, moisturizing, doen't last long but it's perfect when you want something more natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2013 8:39:00 AM More reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Like many beauty addicts I became obsessed with the revlon lip butters. When I saw that L'Oréal made a version of this I had to try it.

The packaging is better than the revlon lip butter it is easy to hold and with a transparent cover so that we can see the color. The problem is the pigmentation and the staying power. It feels very slippery on the lips and it just doesn't quite stay. The glitter in this product is very pretty and well balanced (I have the shade cherry and sassy). I just wish the product would apply a bit thicker on the lips. It's very similar to the maybelline color whisper but with a better packaging. I really love the light bright pink glitters in this one but the pigmentation, the price and the staying power will save me from repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2013 12:02:00 AM More reviews by dukeybo

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been hooked on rouge in love lipstick by Lancome. I was thrilled to find that Rouge Caresse by Loreal is the exact same product at half the price!!! This is a fabulous long wear lipstick that is not as drying as the other long wear lipsticks. It is light wearing with a good deal of slip to it. The color selection is different and I will have to explore that some more. Don't hesitate to try this one if you like a long wear lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/29/2013 10:27:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Rose Mademoiselle and I am not that keen on it. I think that the texture is great but the colour range is not good. I don't like the look that it gives xxx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2013 10:32:00 AM More reviews by Gother

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

I bought this in n. 04, Rose Mademoiselle, because I was attracted to the beautiful cold pink. Honestly, I don't like it that much. It should work as a lip care product, but I can't find any benefits from it in terms of moisture or softness. The color doesn't cover evenly and remains unstable. In addition, this is probably the only lipstick that bleeds on my lips.
This was a huge disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2012 4:12:00 PM More reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the revlon lips butters but I love these lipsticks even more as they have less glitter, they have a good amount of pigment some more than others I have three of these my favourite is lovely rose as its a bubblegum pink they feel butter soft on the lips definitely worth trying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2012 10:34:00 AM More reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have bought this in two shades and feel quite different about them. Rebel Red is actually a very gorgeous, sheer transparent colour that cant be overdone and just looks fresh. Id give this 4 stars if it werent for the other one...Dating Coral feels like a different formula alltogether, it is not as light and sheer on application, instead the pigmentation is stronger in some places than others, so the result is quite uneven...Id give this only 2 stars. In both cases, I like the smell (reminds me of sherbet) but the packaging looks cheap and the staying power is very poor, it wears off within an hour even if I dont eat or drink anything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2012 5:59:00 AM More reviews by erica_74

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I am sorry but these feel nothing like a caresse on my lips. I mean, the trend of creamy moisturising lipsticks is going on for over 2 years now and there are a lot of alternatives that in my opinion deserve the term "caresse".
I bought 2 shades since there was a discount for buying 2, the coral shade and a pink/lilac one. The colors were ok, but nothing extraordinary. The texture of the lipstick itself does not feel all that creamy or moisturising as I would have imagined....
I am disappointed.

Korres Mango Butter Lipstick High Shine SPF 10 is a FAR better alternative and I am sure there are many others.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No