July 28, 2014 | 2046 users online

Mascara - Ulta - Voluptuous Volume



image 0

rated 2.1(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2014 8:48:00 PM More reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I tried this a few years ago and hated it, but I'm thinking maybe I got a bad, dry one? I got another in a GWP and I really am loving it! It doesn't do much for volume, but it really does seperate and lengthen nicely. I am reaching for it more and more! Will most likely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/17/2014 8:40:00 PM More reviews by EL2016

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This mascara reminds me a lot of the L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black mascara in that it gives a ton of volume. However, I like this one much better because it isn't as wet. Because of that, my lashes don't stick together, so I have no problem with clumping. My lashes are very long, unruly, and sparse, and very few mascaras keep them from looking like I have 4 eyelashes, so this was a pleasant surprise. There is not a lot of lengthening, but that is what is to be expected from a purely volumizing mascara. All in all, I really like this and will add it to my list of good mascaras to repurchase once I get done trying out all my other ones ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2014 4:43:00 PM More reviews by newyork00

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a basic lengthening mascara, perfect for the office or casual makeup looks. Unlike other reviewers I did not find it easy to coat the short hairs near the end of my eyelid, but maybe I just need to work with the brush better. This is very similar to Cover Girl Professional Mascara , and probably like a lot of ds mascaras out there except for the standouts, like many of L'Oreal's mascaras.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/16/2014 3:11:00 PM More reviews by KaytB

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this product because it is simple. not too much volume though, but easy to apply. it covers all the lashes and is easy to use on the small lashes. I just use it when i dont want to use too much eye makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/25/2014 3:50:00 PM More reviews by Bryony

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This barely makes any noticeable difference on my lashes, let alone any kind of voluminous effect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/24/2014 2:38:00 PM More reviews by englande

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This mascara is OK. It does coat the lashes with good dark pigment, but doesn't do much in the volumizing department. I would definitely use this for a more natural look or the "no makeup" look...or even to coat some falsies. It didn't clump my lashes, however it didn't make them very full and only added a little bit of length. I would suggest adding another mascara after applying this. It stays on ok and I didn't notice much flaking like some other drug store brands I've tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2013 4:33:00 AM More reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I happen to like this mascara for the same reasons everyone else seems to hate it. It gives me natural looking lashes, very black, but soft and full. Definitely not voluptuous volume, but I don't like that thick, heavy lash look so I'm very pleased with this one. I don't find it dry either, will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2013 11:53:00 PM More reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara is absolutely pointless. No length, no volume, no definition. It also stung my eyes upon application. I'm not sure what else to say about it. It's the worst mascara I've used.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2013 7:54:00 AM More reviews by Sweetc509

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to try a cheap mascara because my other mascaras were drying out. This is definitely the worst mascara I've ever tried. I'd rather not wear mascara at all than wearing this mascara. It doesn't volumize nor lengthens. Very useless and disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/9/2013 3:22:00 PM More reviews by P0LDS

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A friend of mine told me that Ulta had a new mascara that was just wonderful. I was told at my local store that there was no 'new' product, however, this Voluptous Volume was great, she used it, and all of that other stuff. I am not sure if maybe I got an older product or if it is the actual formula, but the mascara is DRY. I had to put on about 5 coats for it to even look like I had 1 coat of my previous mascara (Revlon Grow Luscious Waterproof). I'm not sure if it was isolated or if that is how the formula goes on, but I am returning and exchanging for another formula. We will see how that goes..

Is this review helpful? Yes No