OPI Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh?

4.4

17 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great formula and easy to apply.
Even smooth results and shine.
Salon flat brush makes for an even easier application.



on 7/9/2013 10:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I went to an ULTA Flagship grand opening and they had every brand and every color in stock. I zoned in on this shade from across the room. For my fair, olive skin - this is the most perfect nude. It doesn't look dirty or muddy, it doesn't make my skin look oddly fleshy - it is elegant and I think it works so well because I'm so fair.
I used three coats to ensure it was completely opaque. Maybe it was overkill, but I felt two coats were too sheer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2013 12:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nudes are tricky. Either they look boring, or dirty, or they're the exact same color as your skin (and then it looks weird!) Ideally you want them to look clean and sophisticated and pretty. Just simple.
Having said all that, OPI Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh is my favorite, favorite, favorite nude. This color WORKS. This is a beige cream with just the right amount of grey in it. A perfect neutral mushroom shade with a flat texture that looks exactly right. Nudes by definition shouldn't be too unique or interesting, but somehow this one is.
OPI did a good job with this one. If you're trying to hunt down the perfect nude shade, definitely check this one out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really nothing special about this color... It's a flat, plain taupe, maybe even a bit greenish tint to it in certain light. Ironically, I've been looking for a color like this for years... Still looking, this is a tad bit too dark for me. I was afraid the formula would be a bit runny but it went on surprisingly smooth and easy. 2 coats was all it took, it went on evenly and looks good.


on 11/25/2012 5:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This polish is a lovely pale nude/slate grey colour. It gives a very prim and proper finish and looks great with most outfits (considering I only really wear grey, black & white!)

I wear this most days throughout the year unless I particularly fancy something else. The polish itself is very good quality, 2 coats and no streakiness. It doesn't chip but I put Seche Vite over the top anyway!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My new favourite nail polish! I've been looking for a putty coloured nail polish for years but they always look too muddy, this one is perfect! If I had to describe the colour, I'd say it is literally the colour of a dead cut off ear, in a good way! If that's possible?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2012 8:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you are looking for a true medium-shaded taupe, then this color fits the bill. It is simply a brownish grey, not too dark or light. It's a very neutral color that is elegant-looking and relatively to apply if you're in a bit of a hurry(i.e., not something that I had to worry about staining my fingers during application). Application is pretty good; two thick coats did it for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This colour didn't work for me at all. I don't know whether it is the opaque finish it has, or my skintone is just too light for this colour, but on me it turns to be olive-greyish, very thick and flat, not flattering at all.
I try this from time to time to see maybe I'd like it this time, but nothing happens, it is just the same thick creamy colour with green undertone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2012 2:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love unusual nail colours! It's like a greyish murky beige, when certain light hits it, it looks a little greeny. It's great! Applies really nice and even. I put a white base underneath to make the colour show more so I can't comment on how it looks on bare nails..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2012 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love its opacity and formula, I can use 2 coats for full coverage but I have mixed up feeling about the color. It is very pretty and unique but under the sun it makes my hand looks dead somehow and when I took it indoor it turns out perfect. Maybe it just my complexion, I surely love the color but I will use it only when I'm not stay active under the sun

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top