Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002

3.7

162 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water) , Cyclopentasiloxane , Propylene Glycol , Talc , Dimethicone , Phenyl Trimethicone , Dimethicone Crosspolymer , Vinyl Dimethicone , Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer , Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate , PEG 10 Dimethicone , PEG 10/15 crosspolymer , Magnesium Sulfate , Phenoxyethanol , Caprylyl Glycol , Fragrance , Tocopheryl Acetate , Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone , Lecithin , Punica Granatum Fruit Juice , Vitis Vinifera Juice (Grape) , Ethylhexyl Palmitate , Glycerin , Retinyl Palmitate , Sorbic Acid , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Dipropylene Glycol , Ascorbyl Glucoside , Hexyl Cinnamal , Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde , Tocopherol , Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone , Silica , Dimethyl Silylate , BHT , Butylene Glycol , Sapphire Powder , Palmaria Palmate Extract , Sodium Hyaluronate , Hexylene Glycol


on 6/29/2015 10:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the primer as a last minute purchase as my Urban Decay primer had run out. But I automatically fell in love with how the fix & perfect pro primer felt on my face and smoothed and illuminated for the whole day. It is so good for the money and I think I'm going to stick with this primer from now on



on 6/16/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this primer for years. I consider this primer to work just as well as Laura Mercier, Urban Decay and Laura Gellar primers. Rimmel's Fix & Perfect Pro 002 does everything it claims. It is great under the eye to smooth away wrinkles, and it also resurfaces pores on the T Zone and cheek area. My makeup lasts all day til I take it off. The color of my blush stays true all day even in the heat of Florida. The price is perfect and with coupons even better. There is no need to buy the more expensive brands. I will continue to purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This primer is so moisturizing. This is the primer I use under my revlon colorstay foundation, and without it my foundation would look like a cakey mess. packaging is convenient and makes foundation go on smoothly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2015 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I definitely notice a difference with my makeup with this. It has a really pleasant citrusy scent and I just apply this on my T-zone, especially the sides of my nose as that's where I get shiny the quickest. Went for a BBQ the other day and definitely perspired. Yet, the shine wasn't crazy by the end of the night. Did not blot or do any touch-ups. Really impressed with this product and would repurchase!


on 5/3/2015 6:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great price but totally useless . Did not notice any difference when i used it or not . Did not make me break out at least. Cheap (still... even just a few bucks are too much for something that does nothing )


on 5/2/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this primer. It feels light and fresh on my face and it really does seem to do all it claims.


on 4/28/2015 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a good primer. I initially wanted to buy the primer that one of the ladies at Macy's tried out on me, but then I saw that it was like $30 so I went to target and saw this primer. It feels like lotion and keeps me matte all day until I get home at night at like 8 and then I start to look a bit shiny, but a little blotting wouldn't hurt~ It also makes my skin smooth and soft. I don't use the primer everyday because I just wear make up on days I go out but not for school xD I have oily, acne prone skin and this did not break me out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 1:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite primer of all time!!!!!


on 4/19/2015 4:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to try a primer for the first time and decided I'd buy this. It stated you could wear it alone which Is where the problem occurred. I put this all over my face (underneath my moisturiser) at around 8am, and it started oiling up around my t-zone, chin, cheeks and especially around my nostrils at around 11am (I do have quite oily skin). Although, I wore it under my make up today and it lasted quite a while (around 6hrs) so I can't really complain. I set it with my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in translucent. Overall I like it but I'm not in love with it but for the price it's a good primer to try out! :)


on 4/6/2015 7:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I decided to stick within my budget and gave it a go and I'm not disappointed. For the price and what it delivers is amazing. I can't live without it now. I have slightly dry cheeks but a combo t-zone and it makes my skin baby soft and so smooth when applying my makeup. Overall it lasts about 5 hours which is a good moderate amount of time considering it's a medium range price. It blurred my under eye fine lines and I will keep re purchasing this Thank you rimmel


Back to Top