November 27, 2014 | 1001 users online

Gels/Soaps - The Body Shop - Chocomania Shower Gel



image 0

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2014 3:07:00 PM More reviews by Missyboo123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used this before I started using the exfoliating scrub and I loved it! I still love it but I have fallen in love with the scrub more but it's nice when u want something light on your skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2014 3:07:00 PM More reviews by blacksnake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love dark chocolate and couldn't resist buying this. I showed it to my best friend and she said she would not like to smell like a bar of chocolate. I don't mind, though.
I like the smell (obviously). It is chocolaty, but not exactly like a bar of chocolate, as it is more sweet.
The color is a deep chocolate brown in the bottle, but it doesn't look dark on my skin. (I would like to know how I would look with dark skin)
The consistency is on the runnier side of creamy. If there is only a little left it is hard to get it out, but this is partially the bottles fault. It is not very stable if turned upside down.
It cleanses the skin rather gently, which I like (and actually is healthier).
The scent stays on at least a few hours, but that's hard for me to tell because you get used to it.
I nearly used up a 250 ml (8.4 oz; get used to the metric system xP) bottle now. I will repurchase, but not directly as I have other shower gels to use up and it is not very cheap (though it lasts long). I'm not sure if it was a L.E. anyways.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2013 3:01:00 AM More reviews by ChubbyBunny3698

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Who can resist chocolate, hey? Chocolate is not only a girl's best friend but also our skin's best friend too. It's simply a treat for your skin, ahaha you get it, treat as in dessert. Okay, enough of my jokes and back to the review. Chocolate is great for help fighting free radicals on the skin, minimize pores in the skin, increase hydration levels of the skin and help fight against sun damage and harmful pollution. I got this baby in the full size with the miniature size of the Chocomania Body Butter 50ml/1.69 OZ/45g (finished and loved it!), miniature size of the Chocomania Body Scrub 50ml/1.9 OZ/55g and X2 Chocomania Exfoliating Soap 100g.

Scent:
It's chocolate alright, but not true, genuine chocolate scent that you might get out of a 6 years old's birthday cake, but it's still smell pretty damn delicious. WARNING! Please don't be too tempted by the irresistible, divine scent of this shower gel and attempt to drink it ;) the smell is soo Indulgent and rich.

Appearance:
It's more like a oozy, silky chocolate syrup with a pearlescent look than a melted chocolate, if you get what I mean.

On my body:
It lathers up quite alright on my awesome pink, fluffy loofah. It's quite a creamy texture and feels super luscious and heavenly on my skin. After shower, I would apply my Chocomania Body Butter to build up the smell, even without the body butter, the luxurious scent still lingers on my body and on my clothes. It's just keep getting better and better, too die for! :) Cute boys will be following you all day with this shower gel, it's that goood!

Ingredients:
Aqua (Solvent/Diluent), Sodium Laureth Sulfate (Surfactant), Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Surfactant), Glycerin (Humectant), Sodium Chloride (Viscosity Modifier), Parfum (Fragrance), PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate (Emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Trisodium Sulfosuccinate (pH Adjuster), Glycol Distearate (Viscosity Modifier), Mel (Natural Additive), PEG-150 Distearate (Surfactant), Benzophenone-4 (Sunscreen agent, Ultraviolet Light Absorber), Cocamide MEA (Surfactant), Laureth-10 (Surfactant/Emulsifying Agent), Sodium Cocoabutteramphoacetate (Hair-Conditioning Agent), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Coumarin (Fragrance Ingredient), Benzoic Acid (Preservative), Denatonium Benzoate (Denaturant), CI 14700 (Colour), CI 19140 (Colour), CI 42090 (Colour).

Price: AUD$12.95 rrp
Repurchase: HELLLL YEAHHHH BABY :)
thanks for reading my review and I hope no drooling happened while you read my reivew.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2013 12:21:00 AM More reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the 250ml for $4 (half off) and I don't regret it. I love chocolate and this smelled so yummy I had to get it! I use this when I'm showering at the gym since it's not anything big or heavy. It's moisturizing since I have super dry legs and I didn't notice any flaking during the few times I forget to put body lotion on. I would DEFINITELY DEFINITELY repurchase this and I almost wish they had this in the jumbo size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2013 11:46:00 AM More reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this body wash it smells so good to me like real coco not synthetic at all. I used it yesterday when it was so hot here and it made my shower wonderful! I'm in a chocolate phase so I have so many chocolate products and I needed a body wash. The bottle is a decent size and with my salux you only need a little bit to get a great lather. The scent is a grown up chocolate in my opinion not the cheap synthetic kind that's not how real chocolate smells anyway. This smells almost like the Giovanni Hot Chocolate scrub which is what I use with this.If you like that scent then you will love this too.

It left my skin soft and smooth and gave a light scent nothing overpowering. Just fresh and yummy. I also ordered the body butter because I moisturize regardless so I can't attest to it drying my skin out plus I use a scrub at the end. All in all this is a great product if you love chocolate. If you don't you won't like this but for me I adore it and will be getting backups. Definitely recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2012 4:23:00 AM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This smells sooooo yummy it's not your typical synthetic chocolate smell you'd expect to find in a drug store it has a very unique smell to me it smells like imported chocolate laced with coconut and vanilla it lathers well and the smell only dissipates over an hour or so. At $7 I would buy this again however I just wish the bottle was bigger but its very concentrated so a little amount will do.this is a shower treat and smells to die for if you a gourmand fan this shower gel is for you!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/20/2012 12:46:00 PM More reviews by zed4zorro

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift and I have to say I absolutely HATE the smell!! I'm surprised that other reviews claim otherwise. Maybe I got a bad batch but the smell was just horrible and stinky. I didn't have the heart to tell my parents (who bought it) but I'll tell you here - bad chocolate shower gel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2012 4:35:00 AM More reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Finally! I've always thought that The Body Shop should have had a range of chocolate products, and it's great to see they've submitted themselves to the idea. I'm very pleased, to say the least.


This shower gel is very creamy. It's a milky brown color, but the lather itself has no pigment. It's definitely moisturizing. The scent is lovely; It's a deep, rich chocolate smell, similar to Godiva chocolates. There is also a perfume scent mixed within it, so your mileage may vary on how attractive the combination is. I personally adore it. The scent becomes more chocolatey on your body as you're washing yourself, but it disappears as you rinse it off. It's very subtle, and hardly any of it is left over. Again, whether that's good or not is another individual preference. It's 4.00 for 250 ml, so try away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2012 12:32:00 AM More reviews by Pi89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The smell, OMG!! Its very delicious like you would eat it hehe. Although everybody doesnt like sweet fragrances. First time I smelled this it reminded me of Brazil nut but abit sweeter. It makes every shower-session more fun and enjoyable. I didnt gave this top rating because it dries out my skin a little bit after, but I always take lotion so it really doesnt matter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2012 3:48:00 PM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Cocomania cream shower gel is a nice creamy, very moisturizing body wash. It's a chocolate color, but it's so odd that the lather is white. I'm not sure I would repurchase this one since my fav body wash in the line is cocoa butter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No