December 19, 2014 | 1511 users online

Liquid - Physicians Formula - Youthful Wear Cosmeceutical Youth-Boosting Foundation



image 0

rated 3.3(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 51% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2014 10:28:00 PM More reviews by nrrfsu02

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my HG and it seems as if it's already discontinued! I've been buying back ups when I see it. It's full coverage and matte, hence why some have described it as a paste. I feel like it gives a nice smooth feeling to my skin. I have really oily skin and acne scarring and it does better with both of these than anything I've ever tried. The only thing I don't like is the lack of colors. I wear light, and that's really my summer color (nc30). For winter I've been mixing it with a little bit of bb cream that's a shade too light for me. I also love the packaging because the soft tube keeps it clean and you can squeeze all the product out. I apply it with my fingers and set it with revlon photo ready powder. Love them both and definitely worth a try for oily skinned if you're on their color scale. I don't use the brush it comes with at all. I think it's too thick for a brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2014 2:29:00 PM More reviews by 123Kiki

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like this foundation and I never wear foundation! It usually looks way too mask-like. I have yellow undertones, with a touch of pinkness around nose, which is covers nicely. Looks great, and in photos, you can't beat it. I'm always shiny... This foundation cures that! Nice matte finish. Believe me, my forehead is an oily beast. I like this stuff... Wish it was a bit cheaper though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2014 12:35:00 AM More reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I adore face products from physician's formula because they're higher quality than most mid end brands and they don't break me out. This foundation is perfect for me as it never looks cakey or shiny or mask like; just smooth, poreless and fresh. It is the only liquid foundation I like and I've tried tons, including bb creams which I feel are highly overrated. I also love the matching concealer and powder, and I highly recommend them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/19/2014 4:01:00 PM More reviews by Bellarose3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very thick & paste like. Hard to blend & has funny smell (that I don't particularly enjoy!). I don't use foundation often, so I kept this in makeup case to try mixing w moisturizer- to make more like a bb cream. Still looked muddy. & made me look wrinky! And it was a shade lighter, so I don't get it. Usually PF looks too pale on me. I used to love their makeup, but the last couple yrs everything I get ends up in the trash!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2014 8:31:00 PM More reviews by asmolkin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is not a good foundation. Only applies properly with fingers. The brush has a nice handle and that is about it so I am keeping the product for the handle on the brush (maybe that was their gimmick). However this brush is only about good for using to apply a face mask with , not for makeup application. Now, on to the product...

i changed my mind. HG summer foundation here!
This is like no other foundation I have ever ever tried. It is so oil controling! But it will not make you look flat! the color, medium, is perfect and brightening on me. VERY easy to blend

I use becca primer underneath and I actually dust a bit of mineral powder on before, applying this. Trust me, it is an excellent technique

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/6/2013 9:49:00 AM More reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I use this to cut the white sheen I get from my zo based sunscreens. I mix a drop of this into the sunscreen. i like the fact that it also gives a little ZO based sun protection. The grainyness is there, but it does not feel grainy going on or bother me on my skin.

I use the medium shade for my NC25ish skin. Again, just a tiny amout.

i imagine this would be quite pasty and chalky if used on its own. But for my purposes....adding a tiny bit of coverage and eliminating that white cast....it is OK.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/27/2013 5:07:00 PM More reviews by ElizaW

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Bought this on a whim and tried it out today. Glad I wasn't going out of the house otherwise I would of had to wash my face immediately and start over. While the coverage was good, (I bought the lightest shade available) it was far too dark for my skin tone and makes it look like a fake tan on my skin and too thick . If only it was available in lighter shades, it might work but sadly that isn't the case, in the trash it goes :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2013 7:54:00 PM More reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this for 40% off at Rite Aid, thinking "What the heck, that's a decent price" and purchased it in the lightest shade (Fair, I believe--I'm NC20). I had read a ton of reviews on here before buying it, and still felt it was a safe bet.

Well, needless to say, I returned it and wouldn't purchase again. It was thick, cakey, didn't want to spread well, and looked patchy on me all day (over moisturizer and primer). I didn't much like the smell, either. The shade match was ok, I will give it that. I have combo skin and my dry spots did NOT like this at all, plus it left me shiny in the T zone. Definitely not worth the regular price of $14/tube. I didn't touch the brush it came with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2013 11:49:00 AM More reviews by lisamims1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is the only drugstore foundation out there that says it is gluten-free.

It's very matte, which is great if you have oily skin. It works well on very pale skin if you have the "Fair" shade and apply it with a light hand. It actually cleared up my face, somewhat.

This is very good stuff, and I'm very grateful that it exists.

Also, it's a rosacea cure, and it will make your pores smaller. (Visibly smaller.) The first ingredient is zinc oxide, which is an old-timey cure for rosacea--and it works!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2013 3:25:00 PM More reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought the "Light" color and it was just way too dark and orange on me. It's a shame because I liked a lot about the product. The packaging was great; I am a big fan of tubes. The foundation comes out like a thick mousse, but spreads easily on skin. The finish is quite matte, almost powdery. I never used the brush it came with, just my fingers.

I think this was about $15, which is expensive for drugstore foundation. But at least you do get a decent amount of it (I routinely pay $14 for my Revlon Colorstay Whipped makeup, and you don't get as much product for the money).

Is this review helpful? Yes No