November 26, 2014 | 1888 users online

Shampoo - As I Am- Cleansing Pudding



image 0

rated 3.4(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2014 5:11:00 PM More reviews by NaturalBeauty1969

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As I Am is running a sample sale and this product was in the package. I have type 4 hair with mixed textures moslty 4B. I actually liked this product. I would only use this product when I have product build up like once a week. I cowash 2x per week so I would not recommend using this more than once a week. I have scalp issues and I recently pre-pooed with spectrum coconut oil concentrating on my scalp and cleased with the pudding and my scalp and hair came out so clean, hydrated and nourished. It has a pleasant light smell and a creamy consistency. I would definately purchase this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2013 1:38:00 PM More reviews by magpiesparkle

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Another Sally Beauty Supply find! I bleached my hair to a very light gold last summer and oh man, have I been paying for it ever since. It's almost grown out but I still have some very fried ends that nothing seemed to work on.

I was at my local Sally's one afternoon and was talking to a sales associate about my poor hair, and she suggested this product. Not only does it smell lovely, it makes my hair feel soft and like hair again! I was trying different co-wash products and didn't really like any of them but I quite like this. You have to rinse with warm water for a couple of minutes to get all of the product out but it's worth it. Definitely a product to put on my re-buy list :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2013 3:19:00 PM More reviews by amethyst02m

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My hair is naturally wavy/curly, long and thick. It has also become very MOODY! Products I used to use to control frizz or dryness or whatever else stopped working for me - fun over the age of 40! I tried this on a whim after reading about good products that cleanse and also rid your scalp of buildup. I really like what this does for my hair - it cleans well, but also conditions and leaves it very smooth and far more manageable. and also has put the shine back in my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/29/2012 4:58:00 AM More reviews by AOPreston

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am not sure if my heair was just the wrong texture for this product. I read a bunch of reviews and it said this product is the bomb. This cleanser dried my hair out and it was badly tangled. I'll try anything once but this is a product I will not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2012 3:49:00 PM More reviews by gommiebears

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

For my dry, porous 4a/b/c, non-relaxed hair, this was an adequate shampoo. It does help ease the tangles, when you lather once. If you do a second lather, it will breakdown any oil left in your hair. So unless your hair is incredibly oily and loaded with hair product, one lather is more than enough. I took off a lippie because the container is not ideal for shower usage because water will find its way into it and the texture is a bit slippery. Unfortunately I found a shampoo that cleanses but at a cheaper rate. I will only buy this if it was deeply discounted.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2012 12:01:00 PM More reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful cleansing product for African-American natural hair! It gently cleanses and doesn't strip the hair. As I Am is a great new line and I've been pleased with each product I've tried thus far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2012 10:52:00 PM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for about 6 months. At first it worked well (made my hair feel really soft and clean), but now it makes my hair dry as a desert. It cleans all of the products from my hair and leaves it hard as a brick. It lathers well although it's sulfate free, and it has a light pleasant scent to it. You only need a small amount of product. I love that it comes in a tub rather than a bottle- makes it easy for me to scoop out what I need. The ingredients are as follows:
Aqueous (Water, Aqua Purificada, Purified) Extracts: Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine)¹, Cetrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol², C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetearyl Alcohol², Polyquaternium-37, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Glycerin¹, Phytosterols¹, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract¹, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice ¹, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil¹, Poyquaternium-10, Piroctone Olamine, Potassium Sorbate, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance/Parfum, Limonene. Source: 1-Natural, 2-Coconut.

Is this review helpful? Yes No