October 23, 2014 | 915 users online

Lipstick - MAC - MAC Pink Pigeon



image 0

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2014 12:42:00 PM More reviews by Makeupfanlover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

All time favourite!!! The colour is close to candy yum yum it's just not too neon & has not that intensive blue undertones.it lasts a lot, you can do anything,it does not dry my lips! Perfect for summer & also to cheer you up! You can feel so confident on on it ! I'll Totally repurchase it ! In love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2014 9:09:00 AM More reviews by Moxie127

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First I bought Candy yum yum because they said it was the best pink matte. I tried it but it made my teeth look yellowish.I ddnt use it much and not its lost. Thank, God I have pink pigeon already Also, it look runny on the lips.Then I bought Pink Pigeon. It is the best bright pink that I tried from MAC. Its brightening.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2014 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Kizzycat24

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like the colour of Pink Pigeon, perhaps just a little bit more than Candy Yum Yum which I love. It's another very bright, fun shade that is perfect for summer.
It leaves a stain and it goes on a bit dry because it's a matte shade but none the less one of my favourites. This can also draw attention to your lips because of the intense pink but don't let that sway you, it's a very pretty colour that I would recommend for most skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2013 3:33:00 PM More reviews by GrungeMetalBeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

One of my favourite Mac LE lipsticks!! I brought it along with the Party Parrot lippy and I adore them both. Extremely flattering for such a bright colour. Whenever I wear it I feel confident and know it looks awesome :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2013 7:25:00 PM More reviews by candynomnoms

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

First MAC lipstick I ever bought! now I'm hooked. I really wanted Candy Yum Yum but the store I was at was sold out and one of the girls recommended this. Pretty ironic since this is a LE shade and CYY was made permanent! 'm so happy with it! I love wearing this on days where I don't have a ton of time to do myself up, and it looks great with a bare face (well, moisturizer, SPF, and powder) and my big grey jelly hipster glasses (haha).

I love intense, pigmented shades and Pink Pigeon gives me just that. Borderline neon - fantastic. I have a very light but neutral skin tone and I feel it is extremely flattering, more so than CYY. Just matte pink deliciousness.

The only downside I have found with this lippie is that it can leave your lips quite dry. I am naturally quite prone to dry lips which has been a problem when wearing certain lipsticks in the past, but if I exfoliate and condition them about 10 minutes before I apply this, no big deal. I don't feel the need to wear a liner. Love this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2013 9:17:00 AM More reviews by uniqueph

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Wow, i love this! Okay i bought it because it's limited edition and everybody was raving about it.. But this looks gorgeous on my NC15 skin. You must love brights, otherwise this won't work for you. I love to combine this with Embrace Me Lipliner (also LE). It feels a bit drying to me, but it wears for hours. So make sure to scrub your lips and apply a primer before you put this on. I can wear this in public, but if you don't want to get stared at i wouldn't recommend it. Will definitly buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2013 5:57:00 PM More reviews by deanna424

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this because it was so popular and limited edition. It's a nice hot pink-fucshia color but it's just far too bright for daily use-almost neon. It's also somewhat drying on me. I think it was just too much for my NW15 skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2013 12:17:00 PM More reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Pigeon Pink is a gorgeous bright matte pink. It's especially pretty with my cool, fair coloring.



I try to avoid buying higher end makeup because I firmly believe that drugstore products are just as good and are often better than higher end products. I saw a co-worker who has the same coloring as me wearing this and I had to find out what she was wearing. I don't often ask people what lipstick they are wearing but I'm glad I asked her. I've bought a handful of MAC lipsticks in the past but I often stop at the counter to have a look see. I don't ever remember swatching this color but I often get over whelmed at the huge number or choices at the MAC counter. I've purchased Girl About Town in the past, which is a similar bright pink color. GAT has sort of a cult following and gets a lot of love on You Tube and on Makeup Alley. I thought it was strange that I had never even heard of Pigeon Pink before but I ordered it on the MAC website and I'm so glad I did.


This lippie is matte so it tends to be drying. Using a lip balm underneath it is a must. I also top with a clear gloss. I just grab any clear gloss I have handy and I have a million of them.



This lippie is a keeper and I can see myself buying it over and over again, it also has a yummy vanilla smell which I kind of like.



For those of you who have never ordered from the MAC website before, I thought it was awesome & super easy. A few clicks and I had the product I was looking for. It saved me a trip to the mall and there is FREE SHIPPING on every order, no matter how small plus delivery was pretty quick. How great is that?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2013 1:32:00 AM More reviews by JessicaSugarplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This colour is so awesome! If you're looking for a BRIGHT pink lipstick this is a great choice. It is my first MAC lipstick and I love how pigmented it is. It does feel a little dry like all matte lipsticks, but not nearly as dry as others I've tried. It also lasts a long time. I found it to be flattering on my light skin, and I can only imagine how beautiful it would look on darker skin tones. I haven't really worn anything this bright ever, but I've loved how bright pink lipsticks have looked on others so I went on a search. I also didn't really want to shell out $18 CAD on a lipstick that I just wanted to try. I heard Revlon Matte lipsticks are great so I bought Storm Pink. It was a terrible patchy mess. I bought a couple of Sephora lipsticks from the sale section that were nice, but not what I was looking for. I was watching a Kandee Johnson video where she showed a swatch of this and so finally I decided I might as well go check out MAC. The lady gave me a couple different choices (Candy Yum Yum is also very pretty), but I really liked how this one looked on me. Also, she said it was a limited edition with the Strength Collection so if you're interested you better hurry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/29/2012 5:06:00 PM More reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

I really love this lipstick due to its mega-brightness...which just makes me...happy!

Even my fiance commented upon it, saying, "I like your lipstick!" That's not a common thing, as I have mounds of lipsticks.

Of course, it might not be for everyday...but it's super fun with just a lil mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No