Revlon Nail Enamel - Dreamer

3.8

16 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/13/2015 10:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this from my local drugstore for around $3.00, this polish is a really nice colour, pastel blue but with more cool tone in it. The formulation is quite nice, application is not streaky and dries quite quickly. For my experience I painted two coats and top it off with Sinful Colours' Cinderella, it was beautiful! But if you are going to use a clear top coat, I think three coats of Dreamer is a more secure choice. I will repurchase this product again if it ever runs out.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this polish. It is a baby blue, very cool hues. The price was not bad since I purchased this at Wal-Mart. I first used this as a pedicure polish, and I was highly impressed! Very crème sheened and pastel. On my fingers, it tended to look spotty and streaky, so the second coat is very essential to get the full potential of the product! The lasting capability could definitely be better, but for the price I wasn't expecting OPI potential! A base coat is highly recommended to achieve the desired result! This would look very nice with a matte top coat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The color is pretty similar to Essie Bikini So Teeny, and the formula is pretty standard. But I find that this polish chips way too quickly, even when I use Seche Vite. Booooo!


on 5/17/2013 12:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm wondering if the quality of Revlon's nail polishes is going downhill because I haven't been impressed with the last couple of bottles I've bought, including this one.

It's a cute pale blue and ideal for the summer but the application isn't all that great. I found it to be streaky and watery. I needed about 3 coats in order for a nice, opaque look on toenails. The wear isn't bad but you need patience when applying it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A nice blue that reminds me of Essie's bikini so teeny, but with a dustier and more opaque creme finish! It's beautiful and I only need 2 coats! No chipping for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2013 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooove this color! Great for spring. Actually heard about it from stilababe09's instagram :) I needed three coats for this to be opaque; two might've been okay but I'm always nervous to leave to much polish on the brush >_>. And it's lasted really well just put it on last night with no base or top coat and lasted completely chip free through a really busy day at work (I'm a waitress and my hands/nails are always hitting/picking up/cleaning things). Only reason I didn't give 5 lippies was because when I put it on it didnt go completely smoothly and you could see little ridges. But once again this could be my fault as I don't like to have too much on the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2013 1:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ok, I *just* did this, so we'll see about tip wear, but instantly I noticed it goes on far better than "Minted" which I bought at the same time. This application is nice and opaque in two, legit. The color is GORGEOUS and I got it on a buy one get one half off. So overall, so far, I'm happy. Will update if it chips, but still got a great deal so I'm good. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2012 12:38:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this shade of blue. On my nails, the shade is the same as it looks in the bottle. No chipping after one week, but I never have chipping with Revlon polish. I wouldn't buy again only because I'll never finish this bottle, and I don't buy trendy colors a second time. Best of all it was only $1, so even if I hadn't liked it, I wouldn't have lost any money on it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2012 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i really really LOVE this color! its like a dusty pastel blue color. i hate the formula, its very goopy or atleast the one I got was. reminds me of the other revlon one, i think it was called "minted" streaky and goopy. but b/c the color is sooo pretty i wear it

soo i read somewhere this is almost a dupe for essie's bikini so teeny...mmm almost not really. this is more a dusty, essie's is more bright and sky blue like. i prefer this color

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2012 11:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I kept passing on Bikini so teeny by Essie, because I didn't think I would wear it much. Also, Essie chips on me bad. But....I really got to liking the color, and then couldn't find a BST. So, I chose this.. Revlon Dreamer..pretty much the same color as BST. 2 coats and one coat of SV. This is my third day on my fingers, and not one chip....It still looks like I just put it on. Revlon always wears better for me than Essie. I would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top