October 25, 2014 | 1423 users online

Polishes - Revlon - Nail Enamel - Flirt



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2014 4:23:00 AM More reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely pretty pink colour with a slight lilac hue.
Need 2 coats. I feel it needed 3 but it was getting 'tacky' when it appears dry. It wasn't quite dry - but still dried pretty quickly.
It gives a really shiny finish. It feels really smooth.

I have tried one other Revlon polish - a shimmery slightly darker pink (possibly 'orchid' shade - a friend'). This one is not shimmery. It is a creme.
It is easy to get too much on the brush, in which case it will seep in to/over base of nails/cuticles so you have to be careful to get the right amount on the brush. Too little and it will get streaky.

The bottle looks posh. Posher than any others I own but equally its more expensive and I'm not sure its worth more than others I have. I think there is more nail varnish in it than most though, but I have never used up any medium sized nail polishes.its not as expensive as some like opi though, where I think ur paying for the brand and marketing/fancy name of a polish. Just expensive for drugstore.

The downside of the bottle is if you do use a lot I imagine it would be difficult to get more nail varnish out the bottle as it widens.
It is also quite heavyweight.

Nice polish though and lovely colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2013 10:16:00 AM More reviews by Erotic

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very pretty lilac pink with blue/purple undertones... Perfect for Spring/Easter/Pastel/Summer, etc.... Just like stated before me... At first I didn't agree with the color description until I stepped outside and saw it in the sunlight.
Very pretty!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2012 7:41:00 PM More reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off im a HUGE fan of Revlon polishes. I think they are right on par with OPI and Essie as far as staying power. Their color selection isn't huge but the limited edition shades that come out give you a bit of variety. Also I love that they try to "dupe" the higher end polishes put out by Chanel & Deborah Lipmann and etc. The price isn't bad either, but it's on the pricer side for drugstore polish for me. This color is AMAZING! It's a blue based pink that looks amazing on my skintone. I usually hate pink polishes, but kept eying this one and decided I had to have it. It's a typical Revlon polish in regards to wear. I have get almost a week of wear out of the polish before it chips (with top coat & basecoat)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/9/2012 6:35:00 PM More reviews by CRosieB

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Flirt is a very pretty purpley lilac pink...nice and I like it...it chipped after 3 days - not sure if its the polish or the Seche Vite base and coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/1/2012 9:12:00 PM More reviews by pnnylne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really blue toned bright pink polish. If MAC Pink Friday lipstick were a nail color, this would be the color. It goes on smooth. One coat is semi-sheer, two coats and it is fully opaque. The smell is a bit strong, but I like the color and I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2012 10:53:00 PM More reviews by shannonhubz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Bought this today at Target for $3.75. It's gorgeous! Perfect for Spring/Easter/Pastel/Summer, etc. It's a gorgeous creamy pink, but with definite blue/purple undertones. Looks fantastic, even with my pale, wintery skin.

Excellent opaque application. Looked good with one coat, amazing with two. I used Seche Vite basecoat and topcoat, and it lasted almost 5 days without a single chip.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2012 12:28:00 AM More reviews by satinpinknouveau

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Oh my gosh, this is a cheaper version of Lucky Lucky Lavender by OPI. So happy to have found this, the shade is gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2012 3:39:00 AM More reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

flirt is a soft creamy baby pink nail polish.it last long with revlon top coat.perfect color for summer!love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No