OPI Pink Friday

3.9

34 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/11/2014 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this colour. It's a bright bubble gum pink (and I will rock bright polishes all year- no shame). I don't know why everyone seems to say they had trouble with the formula. I used three thin coats with seche vite and it looks amazing. I won't repurchase because it's nothing special just a standard bubble gum pink... But I like it.



on 10/14/2013 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I happen to be a huge Nicki Minaj fan so I decided to pick up this shade. I haven't found my HG pink and all lot of the swatches online looked promising. I bought the shade from Amazon as it is long discontinued. On my nails, it looks way too much of a bubblegum pink and has strong blue undertones. I will use up the bottle that I have since I bought it off of Amazon, but I will not repurchase.


on 8/14/2013 11:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the color. Its quite a shocking pink for very fair skin. The formula is gloopy, thick, and streaky, even in the full size, but the mini size is even worse. This is how I got it to work to give me the perfect smooth coverage in 2 coats. First, I added a generous squirt of thinner to get it to the perfect liquid consistency. I had to add alot more than I have before. First I apply a thin layer of base coat (you can skip this but this shade does stain nails yellow without base coat), wait 1 minute. Apply a thin 1st coat, allow to dry for 2 minutes. This will look streaky. Then apply thick 2nd coat and don't over brush, it will level as it dries. Wait 3 or 4 minutes then apply a layer of Seche Vite Top Coat. Dry in 2 -3 minutes. Good wear, lasts me 3 or 4 days. Love it but I'll probably move on from this shade after the summer and I'm still looking for a pink that doesn't stain nails.


on 6/9/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this color. I'm also in love with most OPI nail polishes. This color looks lovely on me and all my friends. I have olive undertones, but the light pink looks great with them. The polish is easy to apply too. The only problem I have with it, (and most OPI polishes), is that it chips easily. Because of that i would give it a four overall, but I still love this polish and I would recomend it. I like the color but I don't think I would buy it again because it's not my go to color or anything.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was my first opi polish, let's be honest they're not cheap in australia- ($20 each)

But I'm completely in love! Perfect baby pink colour for me, I always get complements. It does, however take a few coats- and can get streaky. But regardless, I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2013 10:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I have a mediumish skin tone and it really looks good with this polish. Its a nice light pink color and i would definatly purchase again


on 4/18/2013 1:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanna love this polish but I just don't. I recieved this as a gift and was excited to have this in my collection. Its a cute color in the bottle and since its from Nikki Minaj, I love her and I figured I'd love pink friday too. But it personally looks like a cheap chalky pink color on me. Just reminds me of Pepto bismol. I have pale fair skin and usually all colors look good on my nails. I will continue to use this but it's definitely not my favorite.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely soft baby pink cream. Application is great, and it's just so soft and pretty on.


on 10/24/2012 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I adore this color! Of course I'm a sucker for pinks...but still this one is gorgeous and it's actually really flattering on my pale hands which generally only look good with medium and bright colors...so a paler cupcake pink like this that works for me is a great thing. I did not have trouble with streaking or not being able to make the polish opaque, the formula was just fine with 2 normal coats. I'd rebuy this.


on 10/14/2012 2:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don`t like how many coats you need to make this completely opaque. It gets really gobby and lump and uneven. It`s also really hard to get thin, even coats. It is a nice colour but the application really ruins it. Hopefully the wear time redeems it`s texture.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top