December 22, 2014 | 1412 users online

Fragrances - Love's Fresh Lemon

no image

rated 2.6(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2014 8:23:00 AM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

While I voted "yes" to repurchasing, I doubt I'd actually REALLY buy this if I were to see it but it was just the PERFECT scent for when I was 17 years old. I mean, what's not to like about a fresh, lemon scent that is uncomplicated by anything else? I remember the wonderful LOVE makeup and fragrance ads from the late 60's or perhaps early 70's - Donovan's "Wear Your Love Like Heaven" playing in the background over innocent, "flower child/love in" type photography. THAT was my world back then - embroidered peasant blouses, bell-bottomed and hand embroidery embellished blue jeans - it was such a vividly memorable time. All the "neo Hippy" stuff since can't really come close to recapturing what it really felt like to LIVE in that age. And I think even a brief sniff of this fragrance (as it was back then) would bring it all back to me in an instant!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/17/2012 9:33:00 PM More reviews by FiaM

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

On the quest for the best Lemon Perfume..this is not the worst or the best. At least there is no lemon cleaner scent.
I will not buy it again, but I did use it up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/7/2012 12:15:00 AM More reviews by nataliestar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have loved this for years! NO staying power, but,very good for a burst of Lemon pick me up,..refreshing...I wish Loves would make the Musky Jasmine again, wayyy different than the plain Jasmine they occasionally put out now...it was their best one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/28/2012 3:22:00 PM More reviews by GrayRain

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Grey

I think this smells just like fresh lemon peels, in fact a lot like lemonade. I don't smell any chemical smell and the typical powder smell associated with "Love's" fragrances is BARELY there at the initial sniff.

There's no lasting power to this whatsoever but I mean, it WAS like $4.00 at Walmart. I find the bottle sturdy enough to carry in my purse.

If there was something with more lasting power that smelled the same, i'd buy that first, but 'til then I can spare $4.00 on this cheap feel good fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/5/2012 3:26:00 PM More reviews by AudreyElizabeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really think people need to keep things in context when writing reviews for products like these. I found this product on a Wal-Mart shelf for $6 as a stocking stuffer for my 5 year old niece. It came with a teddy bear, I thought it was cute and a very simple sweet scent for a child. She's not concerned with staying power; she just knows that she has pretty girl things now like mommy and aunt dotty. It's cute, just don't expect Dior or anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2012 12:02:00 PM More reviews by kgloverii

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a stocking stuffer.
First sniff: nice, lemony scent I love citrus fragrances, they always are a great pick-me-up. I had high hopes for this.
I spritzed some on my wrists and instantly, I was reminded of Pledge. Yes, like the furniture polish. I hoped that that was just the initial scent, but that's the extent of it. This fragrance made me smell like I had just been polishing furniture all day. Absolutely horrid.
I considered giving it to my 7 year old, but I don't want her to smell like Pledge, either. I had to throw this bottle out. Yuck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2012 7:20:00 PM More reviews by Gretchen76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I'm sorry to have to give this such a low rating but the staying power is nil here. I bought this a few months ago at K-mart (came with the cutest stuffed teddy bear!) for $6.99. The scent itself is like pure fresh-squeezed lemons- and I don't normally like citrus based scents but this was such a dead-ringer. Within 5 minutes the scent was poof- gone, had to re-apply frequently. So sad. My bottle is a "cologne mist" so I'm wondering if that's the weakest concentration- but it's the only one I can find as well. I'll keep mine around for summer spritizing.

Edit 1/7/12: I'm not expecting a Dior fragrance here (though some high-end fragrances don't last on me, either) my only wish is that this would last longer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No