September 22, 2014 | 1558 users online

Mascara - Revlon - Photoready 3D Volume

rated 3.6(179 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 9/21/2014 1:44:00 PM More reviews by mmsqueaks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Not impressed with this mascara in any way. I misguidedly strayed from my preferred DS brand of mascaras (L'Oreal) and I learned my lesson. This mascara gave no volume and very little length. The end result was very brittle looking lashes. Definitely will never purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/20/2014 4:37:00 PM More reviews by hazel0745

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

The only reason I bought this was because my mom had a tube of this and I loved the results it gave me. According to some reviews, it was being compared to Benefits They're real because of the brush...umm no. It still gave good results, but not great/over-the-top results like Benefits They're real. I had the shade Blackest black in WP, which was a dark black color and held up on resisting water. As far as application/results, I found that if I applied too much, it would start to look clumpy, almost spidery, and would flake on me, so I had to be careful using this. For me, its just mediocre, not something I would probably buy again unless it was on clearance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2014 7:08:00 PM More reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Hg ALERT! I have liked this mascara more than any other mascara I have used in about two years. I had a run of trying many 'hyped' about mascaras, including Benefit, Tarte, Jordana, Essence and haven't been more than so-so impressed with any of them. Finally I found this gem! It has a great formula which is waterproof yet easy to remove, it is soooo build able, which means you can do about 5 coats without it going clumpy, and with that comes awesome length.The brush great for people with naturally quite long lashes who are constantly searching for the mascara to give them that extra bit of oomph. It isn't the most volumizing mascara, and I haven't tried combining it with one yet but I have a feeling that when I do I will never reach for false lashes again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2014 6:12:00 PM More reviews by edelehanty09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The WORST mascara I have ever bought ...no volume at all...pin straight lashes that are sooo separated and long..they just look stop...don't waste your money!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2014 12:35:00 AM More reviews by Esmeraldaaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product! I actually love this as much as benefit's they're real this is a must need mascara!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2014 6:09:00 AM More reviews by xxxomichelle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is by far my HG mascara, I was one of those people who would by a new mascara every time my old one ran out in the hope of finding 'the one' until I came across this mascara (I have repurchased this around 5 times now). I have pretty average lashes, nothing special, more on the thin and short side if anything, but with this mascara I have lashes that make me reconsider wearing false lashes.
I usually apply one coat wait a few seconds until it gets tacky, apply another coat and repeat until i have my desired volume. The brush makes this so fantastic! absolutely zero clumping and none of that sticking all your eyelashes together so you have 5 lines poking out of eyes.
throughout my time i've tried billion of mascaras from high end lancomes to other drug store mascaras and the only mascara that had come close has been the much underated maybeline one by one.
This mascara just makes your lashes look like so fluttery and perfect! defs a dupe for benefits they're real but for the price ($24 AUD) ill chose this over benefit anyday (plus I actually prefer revlons formula more)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2014 1:54:00 AM More reviews by tamadactyl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

By far the best mascara I've ever tried. First off, I absolutely love the brush; it separates my lashes perfectly. I get why some people may find it "spidery" and thin looking but in my opinion it gives a fuller look. There's nothing more I hate than lashes that clump together which makes me take longed getting ready in the morning to separate them. This brush makes me morning easier. Secondly, the waterproof is no joke. It's been tested to have lasted through an 8-hour shift at work without needing to be reapplied and a 30 minute off and on crying session. It does kind of flake a little bit if you mess with it too much (but doesn't all mascara do that when you rub at it?). I haven't really had any problem with any flaking other than when I've purposely touched it. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product. It's a steal for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2014 7:09:00 PM More reviews by ARamic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really love this mascara. I bought it awhile ago and had been using others alongside it, when I forgot about it for awhile, and went back to it, I asked myself why I hadn't been using it everyday. I like that the brush gets into all the hairs and can go from root to tip very easily. This is one of those mascaras where it doesn't dry immediately and it makes it very easy to add more layers and go back over spots if you need to without it getting clumpy.

I love the brush and the formula just really works for my eyelashes, I don't know if it is good for volume as it suggests in the name, but rather just good for enhancing overall. It really is a staple in my everyday look, but if you want something more dramatic for evenings or events, you can use this, but may wish to go over it with another formula for extra pop, that is what I do and it always gives me the look that I want. It is not waterproof or run proof and sometimes smudges on me by the end of the day, but I still really like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2014 8:54:00 AM More reviews by Lylac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! It's the only mascara that separates my lashes. All other mascaras I've tried gave me spider lashes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/26/2014 3:54:00 PM More reviews by yayapea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my second drugstore mascara, ever. I got it on a whim when I saw it on sale for $2.49 at target and since I needed a waterproof mascara for the summer, I thought I'd give it a try. I have straight invisible lashes so I always drop money on high end mascaras. So far my favorites are Estee Lauder Sumptuous and Clinique's naturally glossy. I didn't expect to like this b/c the brush reminded me of Benefit they're real, which I didn't like, but I was so pleasantly surprised when I tried this! The brush is denser than they're real, so its doesn't clump. The result is evenly coated eyelashes that are well separated, nothing too dramatic, which I like. The finished lashes remind me of Clinique's Naturally Glossy, and this is at half the price (retails for $7). I would recommend this and will pick it up again in the regular non-water proof formula once mine runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No