September 20, 2014 | 1716 users online

Fragrances - The Body Shop - Vanilla Body Spray



image 0

rated 4.0(32 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2014 11:05:00 AM More reviews by nippydips

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good product, amazing scent Too bad it isn't long lasting on the body at all! :( Also for the price, I'd expect some quality that exceeds a great scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/17/2014 10:05:00 AM More reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Vanilla is one of my favourite scents and I especially like it in skincare and body products. I wasn't entirely sure about buyin a body spray though, but I received this as a gift for Christmas and have been using it on occasion ever since.

I do like it - the scent is nice, sweet and not overpowering. But it doesn't stay for long at all, which you might maybe expect from a body mist like this. So I while I like it, I won't be re-purchasing this after I go through my bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2014 8:55:00 AM More reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Overall: not bad, but I don't like the scent enough for a repurchase in my "normal life".

A little too much powder mixed with "Warm Vanilla Sugar" for my ultimate love. But I'm backpacking in India, I love my vanilla, and beggars can't be choosers...which means I was dying to find a decent “vanilla perfume” and this certainly does the trick as it *very much* beats the typical backpacker or street smell here...so I probably like this scent more *now*, than I would back home, in the States.

Anyway, I bought 2 of these little things on a 50% off sale and will gladly use them up, but once I'm back to my normal life, I would not repurchase...I have other HG vanillas (that I horribly miss!). Lasting power is pretty good on my skin, especially for a body spray: I can smell it almost 6 hours later—but again, I'm in a place where this smells very different from the other “scents” around me. Here in Udaipur, India, these retail for 675-775 rupees, or about $11-13 for 100 mL or 3.3 fl oz, which puts them at around the same price as the US. Since I snagged them during a 50% off sale, making them about $5.50 a piece, I feel they were well worth it to me. I'd love the heavy feeling glass bottle and simple design if I were at home, but for travel, obviously, glass is not a first choice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2013 6:28:00 AM More reviews by pineapple1187

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

[Review for the new version with glass bottle]. This body spray when first spritzed is a bit heavy, but when it melts on my skin it becomes an addicting buttery toffee vanilla smell. The vanilla I always wanted. I even prefer it over the EDT, which turns a bit more sandalwood on my skin. Lasting power is not great, unless it is sprayed many times over the same spot. I love it on my neck and when I layer it with itsself I catch whiffs of it many hours later. The only con is that I go through the bottle very fast, and I prefer plastic bottles for body mists.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2013 9:27:00 PM More reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

This is also for the new glass bottle version of this. I never tried it before, so I don't know if the old version smelled the same or not.

I love vanilla, so I thought I would love this. I do not like it at all. In fact, I threw it in the garbage. I think it smells far too powdery, and also has some strange floral scent mixed in that I don't like at all.

Also had no staying power whatsoever, but in this case, that was good, as I hated it very much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2012 12:26:00 PM More reviews by aksharad

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This review is for the Vanilla Body Mist which is a part of the newly released body mists in the glass bottle.. but since it wasn't listed anywhere, I'm reviewing it here.


This has been my go-to fragrance since several days because its such a sweet, warm and creamy vanilla scent. The staying power is also pretty decent for a body mist and lasts longer than than the strawberry and satsuma ones from the range. The bottle is quite pretty and minimalistic but its glass so I have to be really careful with it. The scent is pretty much through and through vanilla.. A bit too sweet and cloying initially, but it gets really cosy as time goes by and the result is absolutely delish! And a few friends actually commented that it smells a bit like chocolate, which is absolutely fine for me being a chocoholic!


All in all, if you're a fan of vanillary or foody-bakery sort of scents, this one's a must! It can also be layered with other scents just to add a bit of warmth and depth. I'll definitely repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2012 1:02:00 PM More reviews by beautyprincess303

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This body spray reminds me so much of Bath & Body Works Warm Vanilla Sugar. I feel so warm and cosy when wearing this (and I also get lots of attention from boys!) Haven't owned this for that long but I LOVE it!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2012 2:47:00 PM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Smells great I use this as hair spray when I use angel,the two fragrances compliment each other nicely my bf loves the smell on me when I spray the two together so that's a plus:) its not your usual creamy vanilla kinda smell its more a warm cosy tobacco pipe vanilla smell that smells divine mixed with angel on me,one lippie off the packaging I have to agree with the other reviewers it does look cheap but it smells great so no worries about the tacky bottle and the price is right to:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2012 5:49:00 PM More reviews by gracep

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this so much! It's cheap and it smells so good. Just a warning, though: it's not straight-up vanilla. I don't know what the combination is, but I think it's some kind of musk mixture, perhaps with a tiny bit of sandalwood. I always put on clothes that I've sprayed it on and go "Mmm, what's that?" then realise that it's this that's left on my clothes. It's soft and feminine, and I find it can also be layered together with other vanilla scents for a fuller, more unique kind of smell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2012 9:33:00 PM More reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this so very much! I love vanilla scents, and this body spray captures it perfectly. It's very warm, slightly musky, seductive, and pleasantly sweet smelling. It definitely lingers, too. I would definitely purchase this again, no questions about it. My only complaint is that it's so small, and for the price, should have much more of the product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No