August 29, 2014 | 1176 users online

Scrubs - Skin79 - Crystal Peeling Gel



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2014 7:07:00 PM More reviews by ponc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I want to get the Cure gel but that was way too expensive. After searching the web for a few weeks i decided to buy this instead. I don't use it as often as i should, but my skin does feel softer and smoother after each use. the effect does not last too long though. For whatever reason, the gel only makes skin on face better. I tried on elbow and arm. It made skin on those areas rough and dry. Maybe too much dead skin cells in those areas they need more than one application.

This gel does seem gentle. I have no adverse reaction to it. It is easy to apply and easy to wash off your face. It has fragrance but it is not too strong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2012 4:01:00 PM More reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It didn't do anything for me - ant this is coming from a person with sensitive skin that need gentle products. I thought it would be like a weak chemical peel, but I honestly don't know what this is supposed to do... My skin wasn't softer, this didn't clean my pores at all, I don't have wrinkles, so I can't say anything about that. The only thing I know is that I have a cheaper, more effective peeling and the only thing I noticed with this is that my skin felt less oily after :/ I will update if my opinion changes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/17/2012 10:31:00 PM More reviews by jimmyind

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The first two reviews are identical, from two different people. Why do people do this? This is a great site apart from the infiltrator money-grabbers.

I notice this stuff is selling on Amazon at 70 per cent off. Some reviews for the dead sea one were fake too, all saying they paid more at the mall - and offering 'it', again, at 70 percent off. Several reviews said it was rubbish. Beware.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2012 3:26:00 PM More reviews by beehivekristine

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

While ordering several BB Creams to try, I ordered this on a whim. I didn't like either of the BB Creams (review for another time), but I really love this.
I don't think the name of the product really gives a clear idea as to the nature and effectiveness of this product. This EXFOLIATES!!! Skin, sins, years of abuse, and wear and tear will come off of your face if you use this.
I found the directions on the tube to be lacking, but after a little trial and error, this worked great. I had the best luck with clean, DRY skin. When my face was still wet from cleansing, this stuff didn't work nearly as well. After dotting (pea size amount) around my face, I begin to lightly rub my face with my fingertips in small circular movements. Within moments, a SHOCKING amount of debris starts sloughing off of my face...keep this in mind when deciding where to do this, as it got messy (I do this just before my shower). When I rinse my face, I am astonished at how soft and smooth it feels.
I have been using this for two months now and have seen diminished fine lines and the texture of my skin looks ten years younger. I have received more compliments on my skin in the last month than I have in the last year, and this product is the only change. I've been using this once a week.

I ordered this from Amazon (it shipped in 9 days from Seoul Glamour in Korea).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/11/2012 12:11:00 PM More reviews by spoonleg

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product recently on a whim while purchasing my BB cream. It's the type of chemical exfoliant without beads or scrubbies that you massage into your skin and it emulsifies off into little gummy pills. I've used a similar product in the past by Mario Badescu (the much pricier Rolling Cream with AHA). I LOVE MB products, but that one did not strike my fancy, and years later the full tube still sits in my bathroom drawer. The crystal peel, on the other hand, seems to do more for me. It leaves my skin super soft and smooth. How much it's exfoliating is hard to tell, but on the plus side it doesn't leave your face dry or peel-y, as some other exfoliating products do. I've used it twice so far and do like it. It's easy and effective. It's not super miraculous, but I find it effective and will continue to use it. Price is good. The instructions are questionable as the translation into english was not done very well. But you can massage it in and most of the product falls off in little gummy pills, and the rest rinses off easily with warm water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2012 9:26:00 PM More reviews by Joni5207

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Loved this product. I use it once a week and it leaves my skin silky smooth and well exfoliated. The texture is a gel, so my sensitive skin isn't irritated by harsh granules of exfoliant. I used philosophy's chemical peel before and the results from this is much better. I have some ice pick scarring from when I had acne (I had acne from age 20 till two months ago when I started using Skin79's Hot Pink BB Cream) and now the scarring is smoother and less noticable. I think with continued use (more than the 3 time I've used it) the scars will diminish until they are no longer there. You cannot beat the price and it is so gentle on your skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2012 11:57:00 PM More reviews by FabCo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love to exfoliate my face and Iīve used scrubs since I was a teenager. This is the first one I use without beads -now I know thereīs a great hype about this kind of exfoliants-.

I really like the way it works: it cleanses and softens the skin without being harsh -just apply, rub thoroughly and feel how little clumps come out-; I also like the packaging -a white 100ml squeeze tube-, the texture -a white gel- and the scent.

I dislike the price a little: itīs not very expensive but there are some other brands -not available in my country- within the same price range but twice the size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2012 2:26:00 AM More reviews by beautygeek220

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this review is for Skin79 crystal peeling gel... one word! WOW!!! at first i was hesitant to use this because my skin is quite sensitive to facial scrubs, but when i tried this i was totally blown away. at first use you can actually see the effect it instantly brightened my skin and it feels a lot smoother and softer.
i have read somewhere that some people got irritated with this because they used it for 4 consecutive days... please take note that you should only use this twice a week as per product directions, for me it gives my skin a fresh start every week after all the make up i do everyday.
this product is highly recommended for all skin type.

hope this helps

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2011 5:57:00 PM More reviews by mzthisnthat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this after using Dermalogica Age Smart Multivitamin Thermafoliant and finding it a bit too harsh for my sensitive skin. It has a creamy texture with no "spheres" of any kind I can feel. I wash my face, let it dry for a few minutes and then massage about 1/2 teaspoon of the gel into my face for a couple of minutes. I then rinse off and apply moisturizer. This product doesn't leave my face dry and tight, doesn't burn or leave my face red, it leaves my skin soft and moisturized. Comes in a 3.37 oz tube and cost $10.99 on Amazon. I would say this is probably a good dupe for the very expensive "Cure" brand, except this is a cream and not a spray. No clogged pump is always good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No