OPI The Muppets Collection - Meep-Meep-Meep

4.4

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/6/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

OPI's Meep Meep Meep is a sparkly deep raspberry pink/red (redded pink? - I'm going with deep raspberry!) polish. It has a ton of sparkly almost flakie glitter (but it's not really the same as a gritty glitter polish) mixed in with the dark raspberry base color. Because of the "flakie" glitter it dried a little dull and kinda weird in that it was smooth but not as smooth as a regular shimmer polish (but certainly not gritty) - almost like the flakies sink into the polish. Two coats was all that was needed for opacity, and I had no problems with streaking or gloopiness - it applied very well. Adding Seche Vite brought out the shimmer but, as another reviewer stated, the sparkle/glitter effect was a little on the "subtle" side. (It's not quite as blingy as the bottle would suggest.) All in all I love this color and would use it again, but might be inclined to go with OPI's Let Me Entertain You for a more sparkly result of basically the same color as Meep Meep.



on 4/15/2013 10:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Meep meep meep makes it into my top 5 polishes of all time! And the only glitter to make it in there I might add (the rest are cremes, I'm more of a creme finish girl I guess :) anyway meep meep meep from the muppets collection is a gorgeous fuchsia glitter! Although some people describe it as red, I actually find it to be a very deep hot pink... The glitter is gorgeous and as easy to remove as a creme polish... One of my favourite things about meep meep meep is the application, it is so easy to apply! Just glides into the nail smoothly and evenly... It does take 3 coats for me but I find that pretty typical for most polishes. It dries so fast anyway that you don't even care. Also the wear is amazing! At least a week before any tipwear and natural nail growth (with top and base coat of course) this polish is appropriate for all year round! But I particularly like to wear it during the festive season :) I wore it last Xmas and received many compliments :) its also great or party's and any other special occasions :) I just can't speak highly enough of this polish! If you happen to find it don't hesitate just buy buy buy! :)


on 9/4/2012 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was my very first OPI nail polish purchase and I haven't looked back. It is gorgeous. I mainly use this in the winter months as its quite Christmassy really to me. It looks stunning on and I find it to be very long wearing. I absolutely love it.


on 8/1/2012 11:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Growing up a girl in the 80's; I was fortunate to be able to grow up when the Muppets were on television every week & was able to attend the movies when all the the Muppet movies came out. I was excited when I saw that OPI was going to release a collection of the Muppets b/c of the newest present day Muppets movie to hit the theaters. Well, I could care less about this latest movie b/c it doesn't even hold a candle to the old school Muppet movies, but that seems to be the general concensus these days when it comes to the cinema. I was so thrilled when this collecton came out b/c I was more than pleasantly surprised! I base a lot of reasons on what goes into being an incredible collection, but one contributing factor is if I end up purchasing more than half of the lacquers in this collection. That certainly was the case w/ this beloved collection!
OPI'S Muppet Collection came out for the 2011 Holiday season & is one spectacular collecton! there are 12 lacquers to this collection; 6 being glitter/topcoat lacquers & the other 6 being cremes, shimmers, etc. Meep, Meep, Meep is my favorite from this collecton, w/ Wocka Wocka coming in second. What makes this shade so stunning & sophisticated is the deep, delicious richness in color. This lacquer is a dedication to the beloved Muppet character Beaker, but this lacquer is so stunning; that I don't even think about the character. Meep, Meep, Meep is deep & entrancng purple toned, raspberry red lacquer w/ tons of broken, uneven flakes of shimmer. These uneven & broken shimmer flakes are hghly shiny & sparkly. This lacquer is unique b/c it shifts shades from violet to pink to gold;making for a beautiful overall appearance & lacquer! I can't say enough about this lacquer! There are so many red & berry lacquers out there from cremes to metallics to shimmers, but I'm always on the hunt for that deep raspberry color. The shimmer in this bottle really sets it apart from all the other raspberry lacquers on the market. The pink, violet & gold glass flecks in a rich raspberry, deep fuchsia jelly like base reminds me of raspberry sorbet or gelatto! Anytime I can fnd a lacquer that's packed w/ sparkly glass flecks in a rich, jelly like base; I'm sold! This has become the polish that's my new yearly "go to" lacquer & I couldn't be happier about that! When I wear this shade; I feel an air of sophistication & elegance to it. Just a really stunning shade! If you're a raspberry lacquer lover & want to try a new lacquer that has a little extra specialness to it; OPI'S Meep, Meep, Meep is the lacquer for you! I feel special when I wear this shade whether I'm running into the grocery store, running errands or going out for a romantic evening w/ my husband, this is my all purpose, feel like a sexy, sassy, million bucks, go to lovely lacquer! A must for every girl's lacquer collection!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a beautiful colour but chips extremely easily. The formula is also very thick so it takes a while to dry.


on 5/14/2012 3:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very pretty berry coloured polish. Has a gorgeous shimmer to it as well, though it's more of a subtle glitter. Lasted longer than most glitters do, so that was great!


on 3/15/2012 8:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is almost identical to the Burlesques' collections Let Me Entertain You. The formulation is a little different, however. Lovely color though, I especially like it on the toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Such a lovely color for the holidays! I love the Muppet collection from OPI! every color is a hit! this is sucha nice magenta color w/ sparkles! SOooooo lovely on & i get compliments. Looks nice on my pale-ish skin. Its a must have if you can still get your hands on it!


on 12/27/2011 11:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this Muppet colour as much as I loved Beeker the sidekick scientist! It is a beautiful, shimmery, rich rasberry and suits my summer skin perfectly. Looks gorgeous on toes and fingers. The glitter is not big and chunky but classy. Only two coats to full opacity. I will most certainly be repurchasing this little beauty!


on 12/7/2011 10:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice pinkish red, and with something like Seche Vite as a top coat, it lasts a long time. It's also nice on the toenails, especially when worn with nice heels that show off the toes.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top