December 19, 2014 | 837 users online

Makeup Brushes - Sigma - E35 Tapered Blending (was SS222)



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2014 9:25:00 PM More reviews by anbright

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I have a love/hate relationship with this brush.
It is AWESOME for blending, and gets the job done perfectly.
I've had this brush for a while now, and I always wash it with baby shampoo....but it is shedding like crazy!! The bristles are starting to fray out also. Maybe I've had it for too long and it's time to replace it? Hm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2014 3:41:00 AM More reviews by Ashleydefreitassssss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

THE most amazing brush of it's sort - was using mac before but sigma is so much cheaper and better quality! Never turning back - sigma you have my heart

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/27/2013 7:39:00 AM More reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I received this brush and the E40 for Christmas and I am hooked. I've never used Mac's brushes but I have used Sephora's and the less expensive Elf. Sephora's are so much more expensive and the quality I don't think is any better than what Sigma's are and they are so much more reasonalble.

This is a blending brush and while I have used this to add color to the crease it really is perfect to concentrate the crease area. It's thin but firm enough so it isn'thard to work in your crease area.

the only con is I'm not a huge fan of white haired brushes. But this does clean up beautifully so I'll survive. I am going to invest in couple of the face brushes esepcially the foundation. If they work as well as the eye brushes I won't be disapointed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2013 10:51:00 PM More reviews by rockkchick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

i admit i haven't tried all the blending brush out there.
but this one does the job quite well and it hasn't shed since i bought it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2013 6:51:00 PM More reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is such a fantastic brush! I've been using it to put on my crease colors for 3 years. No shedding. No problems. Even with countless washes, all the bristles are still intact.This is a great dupe for MAC 222 as some others have mentioned. It gets the job done just as well. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a high quality crease brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2013 10:59:00 PM More reviews by AUSSIEMUMMA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Good quality, well priced eyeshadow blending brush. Sigma offer worldwide shipping.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2012 1:09:00 PM More reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2012 9:47:00 PM More reviews by lilblue10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this brush so much for blending ! I love it better than the E25 for that cause it takes less time to get raid of the harsh lines.It's not so good for applying color but then again it's a blending brush and it isn't supposed to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2011 3:10:00 AM More reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Black

This is my favorite blending brush! It is perfectly dense and great for blending out shadows. I can use this to apply my crease color and blend it out, but I usually use my E25 to do that then blend with this brush clean or with a light brown blending color. No shedding problems, I love it. Don't know how it compares to the MAC one and don't care because whether or not it is similar, this is a good brush. (This is the white blending brush)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/10/2011 1:40:00 AM More reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ummmmm....I am so confused right now!
Cuz,I am confident that all the reviews below are reviewing a completely different brush than the E35.

I am sure that they are all confused and are reviewing a black tapered/pointed face brush called F25!



Though, this section is suppose to be for the E35 eyeshadow brush!!!
NOT for a black tapered face brush!

This E35 brush is suppose to be the close DUPE for "MAC's 222" eyeshadow brush...which has white hairs.



The letters in front of the numbers tells which type of brush it is.
E stands for eye brushes
F is for the face brushes



Now onto the quick review: This dupe is actually fluffier and more rounder than the MAC222.Plus the hairs are a a bit shorter.....but that is why I love it so much! It works perfect for my crease.IMO,its more similar to the MAC 224.....just not as big. So its perfect for my smaller crease.

I haven't experienced any shedding and definitely haven't had any bleeding while washing(like the reviewers stated below with their black hair brush)since the E35 has white hairs! Lol! ;)

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No