December 20, 2014 | 1710 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Creme Brulee

rated 3.6(132 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2014 7:40:00 PM More reviews by SoonMi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I first bought this product after seeing many vloggers on Youtube rave about them. I decided to pick up Crme Brulee because I was looking for a nude gloss-type item. This color suits my Half Caucasian/Half Japanese skintone perfectly. I cannot say that about many nudes. I wouldn't wear this everyday, but it's nice paired with a smokey-eye or winger-liner look for a night out on the town. The color payoff is okay, but its not meant to be incredibly pigmented, which is why it seems to be more like a lipgloss(without the stickiness!)
If this shade "Crme Brulee" doesn't work out for you. I'm sure there is one that would. The Lip Butters are a great line to play around with if you're looking to experiment with different lip shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2014 10:03:00 AM More reviews by aquarianrabbit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this Lip Butter color because it's a great nude for me. I've always had a hard time finding nudes because they always pull pink on me, but this is just the right shade of translucent beige. I'm half Caucasian and half Chinese, so I'm very pale, but with beige-y undertones and things like MAC Creme D'Nude look like pink porn death on me. My other favorite nudes are Dior Addict Casual Gold, Josie Maran Birthday Suit, Dolce and Gabbana Caramel and MAC Viva Glam Gaga 2, just for reference. The thing I like best about this nude is that I can reapply without worrying because it's not opaque. I can just swipe and press my lips together and it looks good. It's definitely a sheer nude, but that's good, so some of your natural lip color can show through. It's great to match up with lined eyes in the summer. Like the other Lip Butters, it's glossy and only lasts a few hours. I've never found them to be that moisturizing, but the texture makes it so that if your lips are dry, you can still use these and the flakies won't be obvious. Overall, this is a lovely nude and recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2014 9:11:00 AM More reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

Meh... This was my 2nd Revlon lip butter purchase (1st was Wild Watermelon; just keep reading lol). I hated Creme Brûlée, I love tie dessert, love this cute stylish packaging on the tube (idk about cover coming off, I keep lip products in my purse!), & I am a sucker for 1) good price 2) trying new cosmetics ESP if they are a thing I collect (eg Bonne Bell, nude lippies, flavored lipgloss), white eyeshadow & trying to find me a good black waterproof eyeliner, so the search ("quest" or "mission" is what I dubbed going all over town in vain searching & pillaging all the DS in 20 mile radius to find that certain thing "prize" cosmetic item! It feels so good to win the battle & detest going on a "blank mission" [when you don't find the product]) and 3) I love nude lips!! I collect those kinda types but this was a total disappointment. I have normal lips, not extremely pink nor red naturally. But this lipstick is like an insult knock off of Maybelline Color Whispers but idk which one came out 1st so I apologize if anybody's knickers got in a knot! The color pay off & pigmentation is next to nothing. It shows up as a pearl w some frosty whiteness. No nude color, I could have whipped out any basic lip balm.....Creme brûlée is basically a pricey Chapstick!! My 1sf Revlon lip butter in wild watermelon (see I told you to stay tuned, this is a very long story & I apologize), but I had lost it. So Creme brûlée got returned & I got a tube of the Wild Watermelon in exchange. I doubt I will buy this whole lip butter collection like I did w BabyLips (except neon & dr rescue), & about 75% of the Color Whispers (Maybelline). The only color in this collection that even remotely piqued my interest/attention was watermelon after this fiasco....hate returning used makeup so I make my Father return this....I had such high hoped for this but alas status is returned!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/29/2014 4:15:00 PM More reviews by lizgator

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was my final attempt at trying out the lip butters. Everyone seemed to rave about them and the only one I've liked out of the 8 that I've bought was Raspberry Pie! This one, Crme Brle, was just.. horrible. Maybe it's not for me, but it had little to no colour payoff, was sticky and near impossible to build up, way too shimmery/glossy, didn't last longer than 15 minutes, and dried out my lips. The only things I liked about it were the smooth application and the nice packaging - it's plastic, but it seems sturdy and the cap doesn't come off in my bag. Overall, this product just isn't for me. Doesn't help that the product has yucky ingredients in it like BHT and fragrance (often used term that is used to mask phthalates). And $7-$8 is waaaay too expensive for an underwhelming drugstore product like this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2014 4:57:00 PM More reviews by earthflower

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful and flattering nude color. The shade tones down my natural lip color. The shade is kind of sheer so you will not have the dreaded concealer lips or look washed out. I am planning on stocking up on this color, I had just about given up on finding a nude lipstick that looked good on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/18/2014 8:52:00 PM More reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Um....what.
This was laughably hideous on me
It's not really nude, it's just weird glossy shimmer that settles into lines?
I think it's safe to say I am not a fan of these lip butters. Back to lipstick/balm stains I go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2014 8:42:00 AM More reviews by sunshinemakesmehappy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best shade in the color burst range. Very flattering, moisturizing and versatile. I can wear this under other lipsticks instead of lip balm or on its own. It goes great with smoky eye makeup or with a natural look. HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2014 1:14:00 PM More reviews by Catlove

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great price, great moisturizing feel, a great lipstick balm. Sheer shimmery nude that looks great with a strong eye makeup look. Love the name creme brulee. All in all another love of mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2013 12:26:00 PM More reviews by kristynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Really interesting colour. I like it and I got compliments from the husband for the first nude shade I have ever bought. I am glad I bought it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2013 10:07:00 PM More reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this lip butter. The color is a nice nude that is not too sheer and actually provides a nice nude color to your lips. The texture/consistency is very smooth and it is very moisturizing on my lips (which are naturally incredibly dry and chapped). My only complaint is that it could have better staying power, but as a lip butter and not a stick/stain I can't really complain about this too much. Will absolutely be buying this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No