October 25, 2014 | 1552 users online

Liquid - Artistry - Balancing Foundation



image 0

rated 4.4(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2014 9:54:00 PM More reviews by Makeupfordays

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this Foundation.! I have sensitive combination/oily skin, and this fountain is amazing! it's does not make me look cakey or oily. i like in California, as many know there's a drought & really bad heat, not only does it keep my face from not looking shiny and oily but it protects my face from the UV Rays. I also had uneven skin and I did notice my skin balancing out when I used this foundation. Might not be the cheapest 'drugstore' price, but it's totally worth every penny (;

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2013 4:02:00 PM More reviews by brenda123abc

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have super sensitive skin! I get little bumps and redness all over my face for wearing make up or even eating certain foods! I used to use MAC products and I would break out EVERYTIME I wore it. I stopped wearing makeup until I was introduced to Artistry. I is AMAZING!! You don't get a cakey look, its light weight, NO BRAKE OUTS or bumps, NATURAL look, overall great product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/23/2013 9:07:00 AM More reviews by vrflo6645

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

There are several reasons why I love this product.

The balancing foundation is specifically made for those who have combination-to-oily skin. It says it controls shine for up to 12 hours, I believe it, I don't look shiny in my pictures! Medium coverage, creamy liquid, matte finish, light weight, and unlike my last boyfriend it doesn't suffocate me! SPF 20. Love the bottle, thick frosty glass with a pump so I can control how much I need. Unlike other glass bottles that I've drop from my bathroom counter top this one didn't break (I'm looking at you L'Oreal). I mean it cracked but nothing is spilling out & making a mess in my makeup bag.So that's is a plus, for me at least because it happens. I use Ochre and it blends well with my skin. It's not bad for $26.50

What does kinda suck about it is that you can't find your shade in person. I have a catalog so I had to guess & pick. I got lucky the first time. However you do get a 180 day guarantee so it makes up for it. So you can keep returning it til you find the right shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2012 7:14:00 AM More reviews by S12491

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a perfect foundation for somebody with normal to combination skin. If you are like me, however and you have oily to very oily skin - you may want to look for something more oil controlling. It's Winter here in Australia, so this is a good foundation for me at the moment. It has a beautiful colour range and I'm perfectly matched up in the shade 'Cameo'. On hotter days, my skin does go shiny and I need to oil blot and apply powder throughout the day. It does give good coverage and it isn't heavy - so you may skip concealer or just put some under the eyes with this foundation. Best applied with a foundation brush or stippling brush or fingers and then blended in with a sponge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/18/2012 1:43:00 PM More reviews by blua

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

**UPDATE** I recently traded in Golden for Ochre, and after trying that for a week, I have come to the conclusion that it is to light for me. Still wearable, but looks ghastly if I don't blend it out. Will be trying Vanilla, and hopefully third time's the charm.



I've only had this a week now, and only used it two times. Both in sunlight and indoor lighting. For reference, I am NC35-40 and have recently bought MUFE HD foundation in shade #153 (except...I want to try #140 and see if that's a better match), Vichy Dermablend Stick Creme in Sand, Vichy Dermablend Foundation in Sand as well, but I think it may be a tad too light, and Bourjois in #55


First off, I love how the bottle looks. The pump is a mega plus for me because it helps control how much I want. I love the the look of the glass as well. It's not entirely see-through but this lovely opaque finish. The foundation itself isn't runny at all. Not like MAC or MUFE or Bourjois. It's very creamy and almost 'mousse' like to the touch. I got "Golden" (it has more of a yellow undertone) but found that it is way to dark for me. I like that they have a 180 day trial period where you can ship it back and get a refund (or in my case an exchange) for free. I like the feel of this, not heavy at all. It's med coverage with me, it covers redness/un-even skin tone, but my blemishes just need a little extra to cover the pigmentation.


This is geared for those who have oilier skin, but I find that it's not that great at controlling excess oil. I haven't tried it with a primer so maybe that will help it. But like I said, Golden was way too dark for me so I'll be looking for a new one.


The biggest problem I have with this is that I can't try the shades in person, only online, and I bet it'll take a couple times to get the right one (if there's a good shade...)


It's a pretty nice foundation, was only around $35, so it's one of the least expensive founations I own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2011 12:31:00 AM More reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really good foundation. It doesn't cake or look fake. It simply blends in and gives me a nice glow that is natural. It also hides imperfections and does not wear off as the day goes by. I use Chiffon and can also use Natural on my NC20 skin tone. I also like their Hydrating foundation which also gives me the same results. I'm not an IBO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2011 4:37:00 PM More reviews by makeupbylaura1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have stopped using my favorite Mac Studio Fix Fluid Foundation since I met this one. Coverage is great leaves a flawless complexion and it does not feel heavy at all. It is a product made with natural ingredients and minerals and has an SPF of 20. I reccomend this foundation to everyone as there is one for every skin type Balancing for oily skin and Hydraitng for dry. I buy both as I have combination skin. I use Balancing in Summer and Hydrating in the Winter.
Give it a try you won't regreat it.
For reference I am and NC35-37 in Mac, and use The color Soleil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No