New York Color In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry Polish - Sidewalkers 270

4.2

9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2014 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is a perfect gray for fall - not too blue or purple. It was less than $2 and lasted a week (underneath Sally Hansen's Salon Manicure gel overcoat) The formula took about 2-3ish coats to get a nice solid finish. Would definitely buy again!



on 2/19/2014 12:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love pretty much everything I have from New York Color and this polish is no exception. A nice, medium-dark flat grey. It's a great base for bright glitter, sparkley top coats, and various nail designs. Dries fast, lasts decently, can't beat the price.


on 8/2/2013 1:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This isn't unique; it's a medium cement grey sans shimmer, but the formula is smooth and it dries really fast so two coats is no big deal. It lasted 7 days without chips, but I attribute that to my Revlon Colorstay base coat. I got this at CVS for 99 cents with the coupon from the red scanner box. Great for nail art.


on 12/15/2012 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Grey creme with the slightest hint of beige. Definitely did not dry in a New York Minute! I like the color as a nice neutral, but it's already chipping less than 24 hours later, and that's with a top coat on. The name of the color is right on, matches a sidewalk's color perfectly.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I only own one grey polish and this is it! I feel like i lucked out on this one i get many complients each time i wear it. Something about the hue of this one catches me i find others either too dark or too blue. This brand doesnt give you as much as other polishes but with a coupon they are only $1 so cant complain much.

Staying power isnt anything special on its own though i want to try it with my new orly bonder to see if that helps. Im extremely hard on my hands so typically it only lasts 2 days but even expensive ones only last 3 - 4 without bonder so thats not too bad.

Would absolutly buy again!


on 9/21/2012 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oooh wee. I think this may be my first nail polish review! Anyway, I think this is the perfect grey creme for me. I'm very warm toned and I run into the problem of greys that are too blue or lilac. This is perfectly neutral. It looks chic, and I get the most compliments when I wear this in conjunction with a top coat. The formula is great: it's pigmented, easy to apply, and dries very quickly. I've bought more shades in this line and I am pleased with every one of them. For a mere $2, this polish is fantastic! I may dare to call this my HG neutral :)


on 9/19/2012 9:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOvely, understated gray. Great formula that applies smoothly and easily. Two coats are needed. Dries quickly so, lives up to its name. I love it.


on 12/17/2011 11:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Super cute color- perfect color for winter and not too dark for work! Best part - its $2! Wears well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2011 12:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Beautiful color! I've been looking for a pretty gray color, and this is awesome. I've never had good luck with quick dry polishes- so I wasn't really expecting much. Surprisingly, this works pretty well! I'm sure it has a lot to do with my base and topcoat, but I went a full 5 days without any chips. I will definitely repurchase, as I can see this shade getting a lot of use this fall/winter!


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Dutch Tulips
Dutch Tulips
77 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews


Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top