September 18, 2014 | 1927 users online

Lip Gloss - Bare Escentuals - Pretty Amazing Lipcolor - Confidence

no image

rated 3.6(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2013 10:41:00 PM More reviews by alg208

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

i like these, they remind me of the extreme lip creams from nyx. good dupe. anyways, the packaging is nice it's sleek and looks nice. confidence is a mauve, nice bright pink. it's very pretty and i don't have anything like it. this is the only thing i own from Bare Escentuals, mainly because it's not my favorite brand. this is a very pigmented, creamy lip gloss. it is pretty pricey, about $16, which is expensive for me because i usually always buy revlon lip glosses. i'd still recommend this to anyone, and i'd repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2013 11:34:00 AM More reviews by pseudokool

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Seriously, I need to stop trying stuff from this brand. It doesn't work for me. I got the color Confidence in hopes of finding a pretty mauve lip. The texture is paint like and goopy. Sticky and just feels weird. The color in the tube looks like a pretty deep mauve, no sparkle. But when you put it on, ugh. Lets dip my lips in paint! And then be so sticky where my long hair just gets attracted to my lips. Yikes! Thanks but no thanks! The tube itself is black with the bottom clear so you can see the color, and the doe foot is more like a wide fluffy spatula, so you can get more coverage. The design is fine, but not the formula. Not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2012 1:41:00 PM More reviews by kvaldes2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Perfect fall color
Perfect for layering under a gold gloss....

Just perfect!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/27/2012 5:49:00 PM More reviews by xosandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Confidence is a pretty, pigmented berry color. It's a bit bright and bold for an everyday lip color but definitely great for a night out with the girls. Pigmentation is great and very moisturizing on the lips. My only problem is the flimsy brush it comes with which sometimes picks up too much product when I just want a slight bit of color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2012 11:24:00 PM More reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

Sticky, sticky, sticky, and difficult to apply with the odd spongy applicator. Although Confidence is a beautiful color--a not-too-cool deep mauve-pink--it's absolutely the stickiest lip product I've ever used. And the applicator is a flexible sponge, which makes applying the product evenly a challenge. It lacks precision, and it's difficult to control the amount of gloss on it. After several tries, I found the best method of application is to wipe almost all the gloss off the applicator, then use a very light hand. On the plus side, the color is lovely, it gives the lips a beautiful glossy sheen, it's moisturizing, it's well pigmented, and it leaves a fair amount of stain behind, so your lips look beautifully rosy all day. However, the overwhelming stickiness and difficulty of application outweigh the pros, and I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2011 1:50:00 AM More reviews by purplesoul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product! For those of you who need a moisturizing gloss or lipstick, this will do the trick very nicely, without dehydrating your lips (which is rare for a moisturizing gloss.) It doesn't last as long as I would like, but it's just staining enough. The applicator is a wide spongey brush that's very flexible, which makes it easy to put on. You can wear this very sheer or very thick and opaque (which does not require much to achieve a thick consistency.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2011 8:35:00 PM More reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a lovely pink berry lip color. The applicator is spongy and flat with a rounded end.

Is this review helpful? Yes No