October 31, 2014 | 1588 users online

Polishes - Revlon - Scented Nail Enamel - Coconut Crush #340



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/17/2014 8:41:00 PM More reviews by composure

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Coconut Crush is a frosty pearl shade. One application is okay but two is perfect. The formula is a little streaky but makes up for it with the hint of coconut scent. Got this at Dollarama for $2.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/13/2014 6:15:00 PM More reviews by pollyina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of coconut, and white nail polishes, thats why i decided to try this nail varnish on. It looks silvery, but its actually nice, pearly white, perfect for every day wear. It smells beautiful! The scent doesnt last very long though, around 2 days, but the nail varnish does not start to chip for 4-5 days (without top coat on). It does not stain nails, dries pretty fast too. I would definately recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/10/2014 5:47:00 PM More reviews by xrini

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nice smell.I use it with glitter over it because pearl nail polishes it's a little old fashioned in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2014 5:35:00 PM More reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got a semi gloss out of this, not matte as a previous reviewer reported, so maybe it's a reformulation. Still, it's the same gloppy thick application, takes several coats to cover and the scent is dreadful. An artificial, butter-edged coconut that almost but not quite reminds of sunscreen...it was a little stomach-turning and I had to remove it. This was testing it on one nail, too. I like the smell of coconut and some synthetics smell fabulous, but this isn't one of them. Argh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2012 8:52:00 PM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

Metallic white metallic shimmer that dries with a flat matt finish, looks nicer with top coat. Coverage is good, slightly patchy but I can get away with a single coat if I lay it on thick. INTENSLY scented with sugary, buttered coconut. Its quite sickening actually. I don't like the scent or the flat finish. I prefer Revlon's "Phantom Angel". Its a pearly white shimmer too but with a shiny finish, and no scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/26/2012 6:23:00 AM More reviews by malonb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i tried this today, my first time using any revlon polishes(not to mention scented). this was on sale and i love coconut which is why i got it(not a huge fan of white nails-have always reminded me of white out). it's a shiny pearly white and did two coats(could use a third to be honest). i found the formula to be watery and not necessarily very fast drying but it turned goopy VERY quickly. it takes me at least 3 swipes to cover a nail completely, and with this by the time i did the third the brush was already leaving tracks(if that makes sense) in the rest of the polish, making small valleys etc. yes, it turned goopy THAT FAST. as far as drying time, giving each coat(and i only did 2) at least half and hr if not more of drying time, it still felt sticky to the touch. amazingly poor in this aspect as well as the coverage and formula, i will not be repurchasing any revlon nail polish again. the scent is definitely present which may be the only good thing about this polish(it does what it claims to do). yet to me, it's more reminiscent of vanilla(which i personally hate) as opposed to coconut. overall other than the color(the shimmer saves it from looking like white out) i hate this polish. the packaging is average, no cons/pros. it's definitely not worth the $5+(i think it's around that price, i got it on sale at 75% off fortunately).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2011 4:34:00 PM More reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a white frosty shimmer polish. It is extremely pretty. This is my favorite Revlon polish. When it dries is smells like coconut even if you apply a top coat you still can smell it. I wore this a lot during the summer. It is just really pretty. 2 coats was good for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No