December 20, 2014 | 1687 users online

Palettes - Kat Von D - Saint

rated 4.6(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2014 3:32:00 AM More reviews by HiGayle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite eyeshadow palettes, that being said I find myself using 3 or 4 shades most of the time. My main hangup is the sparkliness of the shadows. No issues with fallout, but there is only so much glitter an adult woman can wear without looking a little nutty if you know what I mean.

Quality of the shadows are nice. Finely milled with staying power that lasts all day or evening. No weird transfer issues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2014 11:16:00 PM More reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Amazing palette with beautiful colors. This is my favorite, love it!
Great quality for good price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2014 6:16:00 PM More reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Beautiful palette ...... the colors are gorgeous if you like natural shades (I love all the shades minus the pink one.) The quality is fantastic ...... the eye shadows go on smooth and I have not had any issues with fallout ...... beautiful colors that are great if you are cool-toned (even warm-toned gals will like this.) I can create a lot of different looks from natural to smokey, plus the eye shadows are long lasting ...... I really am enjoying this palette and I feel the price is good for what you get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2013 12:37:00 AM More reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This has to be my favorite KVD palette. I own almost all her palettes, including Christmas blockbusters but this one definitely gets more rotation and love in my collection. I have found these colors to be easily worn for any occasion and the texture of these shadows are soft and buttery and blend like silk. I love using this palette for everything from a demure daytime work appropriate look to a dramatic bombshell nighttime look.

The packaging is nice and I love the little tin with the painted designs. I have purchased this palette numerous times to give as gifts to my son's girlfriend, my niece, a co-worker, etc. and always get many thanks as they all love the palette as much as I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2013 11:03:00 AM More reviews by ihoardmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

This product actually shocked me- I picked it up on a whim at Sephora after swatching the colors and being fairly impressed. The color selection is pretty darn good, although I wish they had put in a matte medium brown and a matte creme. The texture of these shadows are like butter. They are so pigmented and so easy to blend! The packing is super cute, and also pretty sturdy. I would recommend this for almost anyone, the unique shade selection always draws me into this palette. There aren't a huge amount of shades, but I find them extremely versatile! These are also great for mixing- the consistency is not too creamy but not too powdery, so you can make your own unique shades by tapping your brush lightly into one color then another. This is something I feel is pretty darn versatile and usable for everyone, Kat Von D did a good job with these shadows!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/30/2013 10:11:00 AM More reviews by DoraZ

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just bought this palette from Sephora and it is absolutely beautiful!!!! I also have Beethoven, Ludwig and True Love that I have been using on a regular basis the last couple of years and I know I will be using this a lot too. I was a bit hesitant to buy Saint as well because some of the colors looked so similar to colors in those palettes, in fact Downtown is also in the Ludwig palette. However, I'm really glad I bought this one too, the shades are different enough that I'm happy with it, I'm so glad there's a highlighter without yellow undertones. For some reason there's a random pink eyeshadow with silver glitter in this, but it blends really well with the taupe shadow so that's ok. The quality of the shadows is very good, they apply smoothly, are pigmented well and the wear is excellent. I do a small touch up at lunch but basically these shadows stay all day without slipping or creasing and I don't use primer, only concealer as a base. The darker matte browns and blacks seem to powder easily, you can pick up a bit too much product so I always have to be careful to tap my brush before applying those shadows. If I don't and apply I end up with dark shadow fallout around my eyes which is hard to cover up. Also the shimmer in the shimmery shadows is VERY intense, if that makes sense. Overall I really like it though and have given it 5 lippies. Love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/30/2013 3:13:00 PM More reviews by maricruzdo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Saint by Kat von D is one of my favorite eye shadow palettes in my collection, it's a perfect everyday palette. The colors range from soft and feminine to sassy and sultry, this great for creating a soft day look and a dramatic night look. I wish there were a couple more matte or neutral colors in this palette it would defiantly help mix some colors together alot better. The colors are highly pigmented and long-lasting, with the right eye primer these color last all day and night. Because they are very pigmented you don't have to use much product, they blend in wonderfully.
I love the way Kat Von D decided to package her eye shadow palettes they are so adorable, they look like an old Hollywood cigarette case. I got the palette from Sephora.com it retails for $36.00 but got it on sale for $25.00 it also came along with a black eyeliner. Totally worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/12/2013 10:41:00 AM More reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I ordered this palette because I liked the look of the colors so much and I rarely find palettes that I like more than two of the colors! My Too Faced Natural Eye Palette is beginning to run low and as much as I am in love with it, I am ALWAYS switching up my products!

Pros:
- nice looking packaging on the outside
- not too large of a palette (unlike some where you can't bring them anywhere because they're too big)
- all usable colors and nothing too sparkly!
- cheap for a whole eye palette ($43 CAD)
- highly pigmented so that once you get the right amount on your brush, you are definitely getting lots of color and I didn't have any problems with it transferring or flaking once it was ON my eyelids

Cons:
- when I received it, a couple of the eye shadow trays weren't all the way fitted into the palette it seemed. However, they do not seem to be falling out or moving. It just doesn't look very nice, I kind of expected more than those metal eye shadow trays showing.
- the palette includes Kat Von D's Mini Black Autograph Pencil Eyeliner. Terrible eyeliner. Smudged instantly, transferred as if it were wet, and the pencil wore down super quickly.
- eye shadows are flaky and crumbly on the brush so it was difficult to get it to the point where you want it so you can apply

I really love the colors and can't wait to use them all, however the reason this palette is cheaper than Too Faced or Urban Decay is because it isn't as high quality. Still going to use it for sure, but I wouldn't recommend it or buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2013 6:12:00 AM More reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I visited this palette at Sephora many a times before taking the plunge and buying it. I already have the Naked Palettes from UD so I thought, " Do I really need another neutral-toned eye shadow palette?" I really like this palette. There's not one shadow in the collection that I won't use. "Heavens" is a gorgeous champagne beige that works well to highlight the brow bone and inner eye. "Pray for Me" is a rich shimmery brownish-taupe. "Enjoy the silence" works well as a lid shade. "Downtown" and "Sunny" are bronze shades that would work well on the lid, crease, or as a transition color. (Don't ya just love the names of the shadows!). Densely pigmented, they apply with ease and wear all day. I didn't use a primer and still got great results. Love this palette. Thanks, Kat!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2013 1:24:00 AM More reviews by MakeupLover411

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE it!!! This palette is sooo adorable and blends incredibly great!! It was a little pricey compared to other eyeshadow palettes but totally worth it!! I bought it at Sephora for around $35-$36 and love that it is highly pigmented and can be used for smokey eye looks =) and the eyelier is just a bonus! For anyone who isn't on a budget, I really reccomend =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No