October 23, 2014 | 949 users online

Makeup Brushes - Christian Dior - Backstage Foundation Brush



image 0

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2014 6:03:00 PM More reviews by whocareswhoiam

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This review is for the Dior Backstage Light Coverage Foundation Brush with BLACK handle (not the silver handled brush that is featured in the photo on this page). Excellent, absolutely the best foundation brush I have ever used. I would definitely repurchase this very expensive brush if I lost it! Best liquid foundation application, does not suck up product, no streaking, sod, washes easily. I use to use a Bobbi Brown foundation brush and I felt that was the best, but this new Dior Backstage Light Cover Brush totally trumps Bobbi's foundation brush! I know for a fact Bobbi's handles hold up quite well. With this Dior being only four months old for me, I don't know how the wood handle holds up yet - but will report after a year etc.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2014 11:57:00 PM More reviews by barbiebeautyguru22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I HATE THIS PRODUCT!!!! it SHEDS like a WET DOG OMG!!! WORST BRUSH I have EVER used!!! DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK LIKE TRISHA PAYTAS

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2013 2:44:00 AM More reviews by Indigomama

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is the review for the Backstage Light Coverage Liquid Foundation Brush with black handle. It somewhat resembles the photo but not precisely. It is my HG brush, it 100% fool-proof and is excellent for literally all kinds of liquid stuff you may want to put on your face. I experimented alot with BB creams, authentic Korean brands and asian launches of Dior and other hi-end brands and it makes your BB application a dream! Even those difficult to blend thick substances you were willing to throw to thrash bin. I have rediscovered several BBs and one of them even became my HG. I also own a Dior Backstage Full Coverage Liquid Foundation brush but do not often reach for it because this one ticks all boxes
OK, I can't make a separate review for my Dior Backstage Full Coverage Liquid Foundation brush so I will review it here too. It is also very well built, 100% worth the price and even suitable for stick foundations but I discovered I prefer the Light Coverage better. Just personal preference and it is also cheaper and not so hard to find and much easir to clean. There is not much difference in coverage, it mostly depends on the product you use, not the type of brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2012 1:10:00 PM More reviews by fiby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I bought the brush from a clearance so it wasn't as expensive as usual but I would've paid the original price as well. That is because the brush is heavenly! It's soft but stiff enough to give precise application and small enough to get the foundation everywhere evenly. Totally worth the money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/20/2012 11:29:00 PM More reviews by danaj415

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I went to the Dior counter for foundation samples and walked away with this fabulous brush instead. This brush feels really soft and velvety against my skin. My new fave purchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2012 4:44:00 PM More reviews by SurlyTemple

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I use this brush for Dior's Airbrush foundation, and it is excellent!
Easy to handle, and the makeup goes on flawlessly.
I will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2011 7:19:00 AM More reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Bit pricey but a fab brush for liquid foundation. Would buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No