OPI a french quarter for your thoughts

4.7

16 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2015 3:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great medium grey polish. It looks very classy. Also work appropriate, so if you are bored of nudes, this is a good alternative.



on 10/25/2013 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

One of the first polishes I bought...and still one of my favorites. I get compliments on it all the time. After this, I would only buy OPI!!


on 8/17/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This polish was one of my first in my collection. The first time I wore this polish was the first time I fell in love with nail polish. The formula is absolutely amazing. Such smooth application. No bubbles. The color looks fabulous on my super pale skin. It's such a perfect gray, too. Not too dark. It's deep. Love it. It looks great on my mother too who is much tanner than I am. :o)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

OPI make amazing nail polishes with great colour pay-off and no chipping so I would always recommend this brand, despite feeling that the price is a little steep for polish (purely because I can never be bothered to wear it, haha).

The colour however wasn't as nice as I thought it'd be. I wear a lot of grey and love grey polishes but it's just a little too dark for me. I much prefer Did You 'Ear About Van Gogh?, it's a lighter slate grey and is more universally flattering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2013 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this color! It can look a little industrial, but if you wear it right, it works as a great neutral. Also, major points for formula... I feel like I could paint my nails in the dark with this polish and they would look great. This is a great color for everyday wear, it's even muted enough for the office.

It's very opaque and is a true creme! Perfect neutral gray that doesn't favor warm tones (like a greige) or cool tones (like a steel blue). Right in the middle.

Love it! If this came in wall paint I would paint my bedroom with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 7:46:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful gray and one of the few creamy polishes I can actually wear on my fingers and have last without chips for more than 2 days, an amazing feet. The quality is great. I have used Nars, Chanel and D&G high end polishes and this has better staying power and comparable pigment depth.


on 9/3/2012 9:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A real underdog, worthy of its cult status. I came across this shade while perusing the rack at Ulta for "Over the Taupe" and I found this, a shade I'd never heard of. I did my due diligence and came back the same day to buy it. It's a real find, a true grey, perfect for us cool, blue-eyed, ash blondes, but adaptable for everyone, even hard-to-fit redheads. I personally perfer a narrow brush but that doesn't take away from the shade's cool beauty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2012 9:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is perfect grey colour. At first, I didn't like it, but now, I'm in love with this. It suits me perfectly.It's so elegant and extravagant at the same time.


on 1/28/2012 1:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

OPI finally made me the perfect matte,medium DOLPHIN like GREY lacquer.

A good basecoat, 2 medium layers and a quality top coat and then your set for a good week!


Compared to Suzi Takes The Wheel......
French Quarter For Your Thought is the REAL GREY one.
SuziTTW, is a stunning, light/medium? sage? murky green when on my PPP skin.



These 2 look do so similar in their bottles......
Though, after they're applied... they both dry much darker than their bottle color.
So therefore they are no longer sisters..........they become cousins! lol!! ;)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2011 1:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this color, it's perfect cement shade. Very easy to apply, two coats gets you very nice creme coverage.
Great for autumn and winter, you just can't stop staring your nails and it goes well with fair skin tone.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top