Orly Star Spangled

4.3

9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/19/2014 1:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful polish for Xmas season. Sparkly red , easy to apply, long lasting. What else can a girl want?



on 5/14/2014 6:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this was my first orly polish. I am in love. it is totally ruby red slippers on your nails. I layer rockin rubies from wet n wild over this and it is breathtaking. its a little more expensive than other polishes but the bottle is big and the rubberized handle is the bomb. just get it!


on 5/2/2013 4:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm allways on the hunt for a 'ruby slipper' polish and this is pretty close to what I want. It is a bit too ight red though, so I like to use it over a deeper red. That way the glitter is nch more notieable. If you have a cleer polish with larger red glitters it will create a truy 3-D glitter red.


on 4/21/2013 9:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! The first coat is a PITA, but that's the norm for all red jellies. 2nd and 3rd coats evened out beautifully, and all of my nails have a nice even line - no problems with flooding. My nails look like Judy Garland's ruby slippers. I marked 'yes' to repurchase because if I were to lose or break I think I would miss it... dark colored polishes I tend not to wear more than once unless I'm using them in art. I just might wear this a second time! Probably a great pedi color too!


on 4/5/2012 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous red glitter!!! I love this as with all my orly polishes. It's a red jelly packed with fine silver glitter (I see that when I remove it only it shows up red on the nail). Application was a breeze, two thin coats was enough for full opacity, it doesn't dry with much shine but my Sec'n'dry top coat shines, hardens and seals everything. I wore this for 5 days with no chips. But I always do a base coat and let coats dry in between which could contribute to why my manicures last. I will buy again if I ever run out, orly has big bottles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Absolutely lovely magenta red (blue toned) with fine glitter that shines in the sun!
I love it layered over another true red for some more"oomph". I reallly like it, but it chips the second day (OPi does that too....and there should be top nocth brands...). Nice formula, nice brush.
In anycase a super lovely shade!


on 10/23/2011 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous bright cherry red with very VERY tiny specks of glitter. two coats was perfect coverage. the glitter is really dense and even throughout the polish, so it gives a lovely effect on the nails.


on 9/30/2011 12:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really pretty color. Kind of reminds me of Dorothy's shoes in the "Wizard of Oz". Maybe a tad darker. I had no problems with this paint chipping off. A must with a briliant topcoat.


on 9/2/2011 8:57:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Tiny microsparkles make this more than a shimmer but less than a glitter... or maybe it's just a 'soft' glitter. Anyway, a scarlet red jelly packed almost solid with these tiny sparkles makes this a dramatic but not OTT manicure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Bubble Bath
355 Reviews
Mademoiselle
385 Reviews
Millionails
58 Reviews
Sugar Daddy
161 Reviews
Mod About You
119 Reviews

Top Rated Orly Products

image

Rage

51 reviews
image

Bare Rose

31 reviews
Back to Top