August 1, 2014 | 1770 users online

Palettes - Urban Decay - Gypsy Den Face Case

no image

rated 4.5(34 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2007 9:47:00 PM More reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very cute little palette. The packaging is great, color selection is wearable and not at all boring. The brushes are pretty much useless like in most palettes and the blush is a little too small to use with most brushes, but it's still an easy way to pull a look together.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2006 8:04:00 PM More reviews by yoursisterdebra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I am surprised that I did not review this palette earlier. I believe I bought this back in 2003. I don't own a lot of Urban Decay products but this was a nice intro to the line. I really love the packaging -- small but very sturdy, and the amount of product really isn't that skimpy. The color scheme is funky but I find it to be very wearable (cool-toned PPP with freckles, auburn hair, green hazel eyes).

I really love Mildew, Goddess, and X eyeshadows but I am not terribly fond of Polyester Bride. I am not a fan of glitter shades and the glitter from PB ends up in the l/s and l/g in this palette. Paranoid blush is a little warm brownish for my skintone but I just apply it lightly and it gives me a sunkissed look. The lipsticks included are pretty decent; I like red lipstick but I can't say that I get the hype over Gash. It is a nice shade but nothing remarkable. I have a full-size version of Scratch and I find it to be a beautiful silvered peachy-pink... different than any other l/s I own. The lipglosses included in the palette are pretty awful IMO. Biker is way too pale and glittery, whereas the XXX shine l/g seems to give me lip sores when I use it. Even with the glosses being a bust, this palette is worth the price for the portability and the wonderful eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2006 2:26:00 AM More reviews by lahdeedah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love, love, love, this palette! Did I mention how much I love this palette? These colors are just the mysterious, rocker chick sort of stuff I love to wear, particularly when I, myself, am rockin' out! I first found this through reviews on MUA (of course) and immediately set to locating one on ebay. When it came, I was NOT disappointed! I had it about two days when I decided I would need to buy a backup! All the colors in this are great, but I'm definitely partial to Mildew, Goddess and X. Prior to trying this case, I was already a UD fanatic, but had never tried Goddess, or any other dark blue shadow for that matter. Boy was I missing out! Dark, smoky blue is my new black. OK, enough about me. I'm sorry, I just love this little gem so much. It started me on my obsessive compulsion to own more and more UD face cases-- why don't they make these anymore????

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2005 9:13:00 PM More reviews by tooextreme4you

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love the colors in this Face Case, especially the Mildew (green) and Goddess (blue) eyeshadows...but everything started to crumble on me a few months after I bought it, so I'm trying to find a few more containers to salvage what is left. =(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/6/2004 10:20:00 PM More reviews by AlohaPandaXOXO

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love the colors in this face case. I usually just use the Mildew shaodw, but recently I've been using Goddess as a liner with sheer dusting of Polyester Bride on my lid for a pretty Winter-y look. There is a lot of glitter in this facecase, so some of it will undoubtley get into the lipcolors. I like this a lot and the pans are pretty deep considering the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2004 3:59:00 PM More reviews by gl0ss_h3art

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The face case comes with 4 powder eyeshadows: Mildew [jungle green], Goddess [deep midnight blue], X [goldish pink], and Polyester Bride [shimmery white], lip gunk in Biker [taupe-pink with silver glitter], XXX shine gloss in Id [light pink with multicolored glitter], and lipsticks in Gash [deep red] and Scratch [rosy pink], and blush in Paranoid [neutral pink with shimmery]. The shadows are gorgeous and contain very pretty shimmer and have great staying power. Blend easily too! The lip products don't work very well and are drying. The blush is wonderful for the natural look. The case itself is very sleek silver compact and comes with a dual-ended lip/eye applicator. I have had this for 7 months and I still have plenty of product left even though I use it all most daily. Great buy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2004 2:30:00 AM More reviews by blueaygi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

truthfully, i never really liked urban decay's eye shadows until now. and i love the face cases because in the long run they are cheaper than buying everything separately. and the texture, color, and staying power are wonderful! i wish that they made more non-glitter eye shadows so i can wear them to work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2004 2:43:00 AM More reviews by Queengwen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Got this as a gift. I haven't tried any of the lip glosses or the blush yet but I loove the gorgeous green e/s (Mildew) paired with "X" e/s that looks pinkish in the pan but goes on gold. "Goddess" is a cool dark blue shadow with sparkles, great used wet to line. I like the palette's small, compact size - very portable and convenient w/ great color combos.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2004 12:57:00 PM More reviews by IceDoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This product is great..the packaging is wonderful and the colors are beautiful! I am so lucky to have found this and MANY other Urban Decay cosmestics at my local flea market...UD face cases $20 and UD Eyeshadows 2 FOR $5!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2003 9:47:00 AM More reviews by papayafruit

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Another product where I got suckered into buying because of the beautiful green... but it's soooo pretty. :) I hardly buy anything with so many chunky glitter and with such bold colours. I'm a subtle kind of gal - but I can get away with wearing this on weekends, or when I go out at night. It's everything I need to take with me on a night out. I love the smell, too, which some people here seem to not like. I don't mind it at all :)
I think the only problem with this palette is the fact that the lip gunks and lip colours are not so strong in pigment - but it suits well with the colours given in the palette.

Is this review helpful? Yes No