Bourjois Smoky Eyes Trio - Moredore Chic 03

2.5

10 reviews

30% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/22/2015 2:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is strange. At the beginning it was pigmented and lovely but a film-like layer has formed over the shadow. Very little powder is picked up on the brush. What I have done is got an old brow brush and scraped off the top layer and that seems to work but is a lot of effort. I also have the shade 17 life is pink, this has happened to this one also so I imagine that they are all the same. It is such a shame.



on 7/3/2015 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

My sister bought this for me, since Bourjois is hard to get here.

The quality is ok. I'd compare them to Revlon shadows. They get the job done, but they are lightly pigmented and can be flaky. The colors are very pretty and give your eyes a natural look.

(The spelling of the trio on my packaging is mordore chic, if that makes a difference)


on 4/11/2015 7:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my starters! I first got it for a formal dinner, and I still have it. I wish I could say that I loved it; it was expensive even by my standards now for a 'drugstore' product. Sad to say, the very instance I placed my brush on one of the cakes, it fell apart. Even after many uses, there is still an uneven contour on it. I don't know how to explain this properly, but basically, it means the shadows are not very soft. I knew nothing about makeup back then, but I could still tell it was of pretty bad quality. The colours are poorly pigmented and it is difficult to build up. You're better off spending your money elsewhere. Absolutely not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2014 8:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very hard to apply and blend , i bought the pink smokey eyes i sometimes use the light pink for highlighting nothing more

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2013 3:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I agree with the fact that it looks great in the packaging kit but it's too less pigmented. It takes a good exercise to get it on brush.. I tried using it with my ring finger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2013 10:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colors really look nice in the packaging but unfortunately I think it is not enough pigmented. Still if you apply it well, the results look awesome! i strongly recommend it especially for people with brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 1:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Looks nice in palette but swatch and you'll see this eyeshadow has poor pigment and has little colour pay-off. Not recommended. Buy Sleek Makeup eyeshadow palettes instead!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2011 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I *loved* this product!!!! I loved all the browns in this trio! my only issue, hence the 4 lippies, was that a lot of product was wasted whilst trying to get the shadow on the brush! But other than that, the colour payoff was great :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2011 1:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I bought this a long while back but it is a very reliable trio. I really enjoy the colours and create a lovely smokey eye with it that has lasted all day and it doesn't irritate my eyes or anything like that. I love browns and neutrals so these colours were ideal for me and enabled me to create the desired outcome, a smokey eye. I didn't like the one in turquoise that I got though, I think its something about the blues that don't agree with me so I regret that one but Moredore Chic for me is lovely. Its definitely better than most drugstore eyeshadows, and definitely better than some of the single bourjois eyeshadows I have purchased that have been truly terrible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2011 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The three colours are all shimmery and are: a sheer champagne (highlight), light rose gold (lid) and a dark chocolate brown (crease/outer corner). The shades compliment each other pretty well and make for a simple, no brainer neutral smoky eye. They are fairly pigmented, with the darkest brown being the best shade from this trio. What I hated is the formula of these shadows. Being baked eye-shadows, I knew they would be slightly harder to work with, but these crumble and contain alot of glittery fallout. Using a brush with these isn't the best method in my opinion. I prefer to use the foam tip applicator (that comes with the trio) to swipe the colour on my lid, than blend using my brush. This picks up much more shadow and reduces a bit of fallout (from my experience). Definitely need a primer because they don't last and will crease.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top