September 17, 2014 | 993 users online

Palettes - Chanel - Quadra Eye Shadow TOPKAPI Collection Byzance de Chanel



image 0

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2012 11:46:00 PM More reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Truthfully, I was never a fan of Chanel quads, but this one is different. The pigmentation is amazing. The texture is buttery smooth. And it looks beautiful. Plus it has a gorgeous taupe shade in it <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2012 7:52:00 PM More reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of chanel's best shadow quads (other would be Beiges). Bad things: Topkapi was LE and very hard to find. Also the dark brown shadow fell out of the pan. I had to add alcohol and press it down, let it settle. That fixed it. The colors: 1) the most beautiful true gold with glitter, highly pigmented 2) medium brown shimmer 3) shimmery taupe that is slightly metallic and silvery 4) dark charcoal brown. I like to wear the gold on inner lid, med brown on rest of lid blended up into crease, dark brown in outer corner. I also love to wear the taupe on lid, med brown on outer lid into crease, dark brown to line outer edge. The dark brown makes a great liner! (upper or lower). Don't pass this sucker up if you have the chance!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2012 3:17:00 PM More reviews by liangaf1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really beautiful quad. The range of colors is such that you can either do a great, more neutral (but still colored - not beige!) eye for day, or you can do a more glamorous smokey dark eye for night using the darkest shade. I find that I at times buy tons of variations on brown/tan shadows, but these are really lovely. There's a shimmer to them that enhances the color, and the formulation is very smooth. There's no fallout, though - they're not sparkly, just smoothly shimmery. I believe at this point it would be an eBay find only - it should be gone from all stores, but I would definitely recommend it. Oddly, I also like using the chanel sponge applicators that come with, although for any fancier highlighting or shading techniques, they really don't do the trick at all. I would buy this quad again in a heartbeat, and almost wish I had bought two!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2011 9:22:00 AM More reviews by Amalzahir

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I like this - very versatile quad you can create so many looks from. The quality is quite nice & smooth. I notice minimal fading & no creasing. I get lots of compliments when I wear this.. Overall I'd buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2011 12:40:00 PM More reviews by nanuhoneyluv

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I work in cosmetics and must wear makeup when I'm on the floor, and it's this product I reach for every time. It may look simple but I can create so many looks for day and night. Fun or sophisticated. I love it. Great quality eye shadows. Smooth and easy to blend. Yes it is pricey but in my opinion, worth it. I even bought a back up before it was sold out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2011 11:14:00 AM More reviews by debra110

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I had no idea I would love this quad so much. At first glance, the colors were nothing special - but they are. In a subtle way, they are very unique. They work together in such a way that it is nothing like I have seen before in eyeshadow colors. They make my eyes look wide awake, and very interesting. The combination of these colors together is fabulous. Secondly, the quality of these shadows is amazing. I hardly had to blend at all, they go on like a dream. But most important to me is that they stay put all day. I get a good 10 hours before there is any fading. On my sensitive eyes that is important, because my eyes do water in pollution and at the slightest breeze. But these eyeshadows stay put throughout my little bouts of unwanted tears.
I am so very happy that I bought this quad, and I don't think I have ever felt this way about eyeshadows!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2011 12:05:00 AM More reviews by roselovesmakeup

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I do approve of this eyeshadow quad by Chanel, its all I had hoped for, first before anything I would like to say that this quad is unique because its a new texture that Chanel had not brought out before, so that alone makes it worth the 65$. I like the color combinations as well as the size of each individual pan, I do believe its going to be the start of future quads of the same quality by Chanel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2011 10:12:00 PM More reviews by indiangirl1220

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this. Excellent colors and pigmentation. Will be ordering a backup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2011 7:15:00 PM More reviews by audmac

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Hazel

This tiny quad (4 grams vs 7.6 grams for my other well-loved chanel quads) is pretty to look at- love the chanel logo design and the colors are gorgeous but not worth the $65 price in my opinion. I decided to order this because of the raves I saw online and the swatches I saw made it look like a couple of the colors were unique but as it turns out I already have all these colors in other e/s. As far as quality honestly I think my ud shadows are equal or better (Im sure Ill hear comments about saying that but its my opinion). Ill be returning this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No