December 17, 2014 | 1801 users online

Lip Gloss - Make Up For Ever - Lab Shine - Star Collection

no image

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2014 1:02:00 PM More reviews by texasfinest

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Other

This product smells like passionfruit! It is very fruity/tropical. I would say the texture is quite gel like and non-sticky. The colours here are quite sheer, but it does depend if you get one from the Diamond collection ( most sheer) Star collection ( some-what sheer) or the Metallic collection ( less sheer). I got S22 which is from the star collection, it has very minimal shimmer and the colour is a gorgeous medium pink. The only downsize is that it comes with very little product. I would suggest go to sephora and swatch the colour you were thinking of buying before you buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2013 4:14:00 PM More reviews by Gandhilama

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have shade S6 which a bright coral, I was about to return it because the glitter is a little too much for my liking but after applying it over a Jordana lipstick that never stays on my lips for longer than an hour, I am in love with it. It makes my lipstick stay even after eating and drinking!!! It has a subtle shine after a couple of hours, I had never encountered a lipgloss lipstick sealer, if anything lip glosses make my lipstick rub off but this is magical! Highly recommend:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2013 4:44:00 PM More reviews by rsch94

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great underrated gloss. I have S22 from the Star Collection which is described as a pearly candy pink. The sparkles are silver and very fine and aren't very obvious on the lips. I love the cool medium pink shade as it brightens the face a bit. These are less thick than MAC's Lipglasses and wear very evenly on the lips, but are fairly transparent even though the colour in the tube is vibrant.


I think a more pleasing scent (less artificial) and slightly more pigmentation would make these a 5/5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2012 1:06:00 PM More reviews by jfb2009

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've never bought a MUFE lipgloss before but I was in the market for a gloss that gave some color but wasn't sticky. After swatching this in Sephora and liking the color payoff I figured I'd give this a try. I have to say I really like this stuff! I bought shade S24 which on me is a peachy pink. It has really good staying power for a gloss, is not sticky at all, and gives the perfect amount of color. The price isn't bad, $18 I believe, for a gloss that I will wear probably everyday. Overall this is a great formula, long last, and not sticky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2012 4:14:00 PM More reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in S4. It came in MUFE's holdiay collection, Wild and Chic. I'll tell you why I'm not fond of this, the color of the sparkles are terrible. If you look closely at the gloss, you will see that most of the glitter is green and silver. It just looks unflattering to me. Just so I didn't waste my money, I'll wear it lightly over a cream lipstick. Overall, it's just not a nice gloss. The lasting power is certainly nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2012 9:47:00 PM More reviews by lksandrock

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought the shade S2 to wear for my wedding over a nude lipstick, and this was a winner. It is shiny, but not too overwhelming and I do not find it sticky at all.

One of my favorite things about it is the fact that it has a good brush applicator and not a cheap-o sponge applicator at the end. The smell is a bit on the fruity side, but it is not too overbearing.

This shade is absolutely perfect for someone wanting a little shine without a ton of color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2012 9:15:00 PM More reviews by totallylove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in S2 (shimmery beige) and by itself it is a little too sheer and doesnt do much for my lips, but layered over another peach or pink lipstick it's great! It adds a milky, glossy and shimmery finish with great staying power. The fruity smell is a little overpowering after you put it on, but it doesnt last long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2011 5:52:00 PM More reviews by Simms85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I liked this gloss, and have it in S18, which is a beautiful MLBB rosy color with penalized dimension that never borders on frosty. It's this, but not MAC lip glass thick but still has more substance than those thin annoying "non sticky" glosses.

There are two problems, though. One is the brush. I hate those stupid brushes in lip glosses with a wiper because the fibers always get splayed out horribly, affecting application.

Two: There is so little product in here it hardly seems worth it. I am not above spending exorbitant amounts of money on lip gloss, it's my crack. I'm ok with this. But this little vial barely lasted me three nights at work. Yes, I apply more lip gloss than a 70's porn star, but this is utterly ridiculous. The color is pretty and the consistency is...nice...but for what I am paying, I can find something much better that will last me at least a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2011 2:39:00 PM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got S2 in the best of Make Up For Ever bag from Sephora VIB. The formula is fantastic. It is not thick or sticky at all. The fragrance is a lovely berry/ lichee smell. It has micro-pearl. The texture is not gritty at all.

The color is a pale coral with golden pearl. The color does not show up at all on my lips. It is almost like a warmed almost clear gloss.

I enjoy the formula but would not recommend this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No