November 26, 2014 | 1033 users online

Lipstick - Cover Girl - Lip Perfection in Rapture

rated 3.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2014 1:52:00 PM More reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this peachy/pearly shade of lipstick. I am a huge fan of Lip Perfection lipsticks for their texture, color payoff, price and the tubes just look nice. I alternate between this shade and the other lighter peachy shade that I cannot remember the name of right now (I believe it's Kiss). I'm a fair skinned/dark blonde and it suits me for just an every day polished look. If you don't care for peach lipstick, I'd definitely recommend trying another shade of Lip Perfection by Cover Girl. Can't beat 'em!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2013 2:50:00 PM More reviews by GirlieReview

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

In the process of trying to find a good coral lipstick for summer, I picked up the CoverGirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in #280, Rapture. It is a nude/coral with a frost finish.

I'm not a fan of frost lipsticks at all, but this one isn't bad. It isn't super reflective and the color is dark enough that I didn't feel like it gave me the dreaded jizz lips. The formula on this lipstick is nice. It's very creamy and easy to wear. Not super moisturizing, but comfortable and not at all drying on me.

I did need a couple of swipes to get opaque coverage, but the lipstick is very pigmented and despite it being a creamy formula, I didn't have a problem with it migrating and feathering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/23/2013 4:12:00 AM More reviews by veronigga

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know if I just picked a bad color or what. The glitter for these is just too much, I find that at the end of the night there are pieces of glitter near the top of my mouth or something. The color doesn't match well with my skin tone, so that probably took away from my enjoyment of it. I'm sure a fairer person with blue undertones with like this more than I would.

I also find that I have to put lip balm before I put this on. Although this is normal for some lipsticks, I didn't have this problem with the other shade i got from the Lip Perfection Lip Color line, Bewitched (210). Maybe it's the fact that that one's matte and this one's glitter... I just don't know.

Overall, this lipstick just didn't impress me, and it'll probably be another one of those products that sit in the back of my drawer forever before I finally have the chance to throw it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2012 12:01:00 PM More reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is the best lipstick in the drug store but this color is so amazing. it is light coral hue with a sheen. so pretty. the best coral

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/2/2012 6:54:00 PM More reviews by Novashine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was in the drugstore and I knew I wanted a coral peach colour. Since I couldt see the product I assumed it didn't have any shimmer in it. As soon as I opened it I was dissapointed It was a light pinky peach with frost. I tried it on my lips and it was a light coraly frost. It didnt flatter my skintone but It looks semi okay when I just slightly pat it on. This is the worst lipstick I've tried in along time.It's definetly worth it for me to buy H.E listicks because I havent had any problem with them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2012 9:38:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm afraid to say I am not a fan of this product at all. I was excited to try this new brand of CG lippies. I found myself most interested in this color. When I went home and put it on I realized it was not flattering on me at all. The color is a shimmery baby pink. I am not a fan of shimmery lipstick, I prefer matte or semi-glossy. This shimmery formula did not flatter my lips, but also accentuated the lines in my lips. Also if you don't exfoliate fairly well before you put this on your lips will not look good. This product simply did not work for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2011 8:22:00 PM More reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a nice peachy-coral shade. Unfortunately it doesn't work on me. A bit too warm (I'm NW10). And the formula does cling to any flakes on your lips so you have to exfoliate really well before applying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No