October 25, 2014 | 1828 users online

Blush - Tarte - Tarte Glow your way to gorgeous QVC collection

rated 4.7(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2011 9:52:00 AM More reviews by HappyHooker

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is probably one of the best "sets" I've ever purchased. I use everything together (I love buying sets for this reason) and it's a beautiful look. The standout products to me are the blush and the concealer, both of which are full size. Not sure how much the concealer is but the blush itself is about $23 so I felt that this set was an exceptional value. I own and love several of the Amazonian Clay blushes. I would definitely re-purchase this set when I run out in another color combo as another reviewer suggested. LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2011 1:16:00 PM More reviews by db01

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Fabulous kit. Wish I had signed up for auto-delivery for a second kit with different colors later. Best set I have ever bought for value, products and price. Will watch for future kits.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2011 12:59:00 PM More reviews by happyhygienist

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a great kit. I love the blush and brush and lip color especially. I also love the concealer. So happy they included the cute bottle of Maracusia oil in the kit as I use this as my moisturizer and it was nice to have a travel size. I am not a fan of the eyeliner, but out of te whole kit, that is my only product I don't use (only because of the plum color being unflattering on me). I am looking forward to the next kit in October!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2011 12:05:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Here's my take on the kit:

Packaging - cute & resourceful. You can easily use the purple pouch again for travel or in your purse. I like the little slots and zippered pouch inside. Keeps everything tidy.
Eyeshadow brush - great for cream shadows.
Blush Brush - AWESOME!!! This is my most favorite brush shape for blush. It has a rounded point but is flat, rather than full. Applies and blends blush beautifully.
Blush - wonderful pigmentation, lasts all day, neutral peachy-pink color. Not much else to say.
Mascara - Good. Not an HG for me, but nothing really to complain about.
Cream eyeshadow - really nice!! Perfect neutral taupe, doesn't lean too warm or too cool IMO. Applies easily with finger or brush, lasts all day.
Bronzer - this has been my daily-use bronzer for a while now. Not too dark or too shimmery for me. Very natural looking. Awesome amount of product for FREE!
Lip Crayon - I love this when I first put it on...but a few hours pass and it leaves an insane amount of gold glitter on my lips. Not attractive. It's a good product, just wish the glitter was toned down.
Maracuja Oil - haven't tried yet. I will wait until winter when my skin turns extremely dry to check this stuff out.
Sharpener - haven't used yet. Don't sharpen many pencils and already have a fave, so this will be used as a back up, when I get around to it.
Eye Pencil - nice product, but not my favorite color. Applies well, pigmented, smudges easily and wears well.

Sooo...I think that covers all of the products. Such a great kit for a really good price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2011 3:48:00 PM More reviews by dtupaz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

There is not much I can say that others did not. I LOVE every piece in this collection, which is my all-time favorite kit to date. I use it daily and my makeup lasts all day. I am on auto-delivery for this kit, so of course I would purchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2011 8:01:00 AM More reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

IT'S ALL GOOD. I was not a user of Tarte Blush, and this kit introduced me to the Clay Blush. It is the BEST BLUSH I have ever used. The mauve tint is really a cross between coral and mauve (is that possible) and it goes on very naturally. I love the brush shape. The concealer? Goes on thick and needs a brush to spread, but the maracuja (passionfruit) oil makes this a bit shiny and moisturizing. Never chalky. The bronzer extra hardly shows on me (I'm a light-med NW25) The fig pencil is a fat pencil in purple with a smudge tip. Great color. The taupe cream shadow is PERFECTION. Such a useful, natural, flattering shade. The mascara is good but I hate the leatherette covering. Lip pencil; a shimmery rose pink--it's better on someone younger but works on most skin tones. The purple case zipper is metal and hard to close, but the case holds a lot--brought it as only makeup for vacation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2011 3:04:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

See pics above, and my individual review on each product for more indepth comparisons. Overall, I absolutely love this kit! Best kit I ever received. Here is my review:
Concealer: I am about NC40 and I bought the Tan concealer. This concealer is ok, but when worn over the amazonian clay foundation, it looks and covers really good in pictures. The yellow tan really counteracts the dark circles. Unfortunately this creases, but i still find this concealer is pretty much of the best in most high end stores. Believe me I have tried many.
Two Brushes: I'm in love with the foundation brush and the concealer brush. Unfortunately, I use the foundation brush as a blush brush because its flat enough to apply glitter blush without getting it shimmer everywhere. The eye shadow brush is perfect for the cream eye shadow to get it out of the pot
Eye shadow: the cream shadow in taupe is very beautiful taupe beige color. what I love about this is, it doesnt accentuate the ruddiness around my eyes. I also own Benefit RSVP (a beige color) and ELF cream eyeshadow in Dawn (a true steel taupe). Tarte's Taupe seems to be a mixture of the two colors. This lasts all day in Texas heat and humidity.
Blush: Since Im tan, this on me is a pinkish red with hint of coral shimmer. Most would describe this as a pinky peach, but on me its has coral red tint. Its amazing in pictures, and YES IT DOES LAST unlike most of the blushes I own.
LipTint: This is the most beautiful warm pink color I have ever owned. No lip product has ever stayed on my lips longer than one hour until I got this product. I was shocked to see the mirror and still have pink color after 4 hours of wear. Because of this liptint, I went an bought 1 more color by itself.
Eye liner: OMGoodness, This actually shows up on my skin. I have tan skin so buying a plum purple color is next to impossible Most plum colors either dont define my eyes or look too brown or black. This actually looks purple. And yes, this stays all day until you take it off. Can you say that about your crayon eyeliner? Way better than avon, nyx ,etc...
Bronzer: This was free with the kit. beautiful, I have owned this before and now I love it even more. This helps me get rid of my double chin without looking like dirt and brings warmth back to my tan skin.
Maracuja Oil: this helps with the pore size of my skin. It doesnt break out my most acneic oilies skintone. Before this oil, I wouldnt let anyone put oil on me out of fear. It really help me get over the fit I had with facial oils. Complete believer now.
Mascara: this blows my HG mascara Loreal voluminous out of the water!!!

Best kit I ever owned, I hope the pictures help you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2011 3:50:00 PM More reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Out of all of the products in this kit, I'm most happy with the bag (sad, right?), and the chubby eyeliner in Fig (I've done a review on this as well). I am NC20-25, and bought this in Medium - partially because they were out of Light, and partially because all of the swatches I was seeing of the Light kit were realllllly pinky (the concealer). The Medium concealer was too dark and too olive toned for my skin tone. It seemed like it had a nice consistency and I understand that people are really liking it. I only really use concealer for my blemishes (and that is always my HG MUFE Full Cover). I only use concealer for under-eye issues when I know I'm having my picture taken. Next, the blush. It is, as these AC blushes are, very pigmented and stays nicely through the day. This color, however, is a little bit of a miss for me. It is a melon-coral-peach type color. Maybe the slightest hint of pink, but this is a mid-tone color, not light like their other peach AC blush. This doesn't look quite right on me either. I do like peach blushes a lot, but this one is a fail for me. It ends up looking kind of clown-peach on me, like a kid who got into too much makeup! The cream eyeshadow - I was very excited about this. It is too much of a red-toned taupe for me. Also, it has a very cheap dupe - the ELF cream shadow in Dusk. At $3, try this one first before checking out this tarte cream shadow in Shimmering Taupe. The Amazonian Clay SmolderEYES eyeliner in Fig is an awesome liner. This has great pigment and amazing staying power. I think this would look great on most skin tones and eye colors. This lasted all day on my oily lids, during a hot and humid days outside while I'm on crutches! I am looking forward to trying other colors! This Fig color looks great with my green peepers. The LipLuster in Sweet was another let-down from this kit. From what I was seeing on beauty blogs and on YT vids, this looked like a nice neutral light pink. It ended up turning orange/coral on me right away, which is a look I really don't like! This also doesn't stay very long (not that it claims to), and is pretty spendy for nothing too special in my opinion. This kit also comes with some fun extras like the Maracuja oil, the brushes, a deluxe sample size Park Avenue Princess bronzer (this is large for a sample!), and the Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara (which I like but am not wild about). I really love the bag. It has a nice zipper compartment on one side, and then a cinched tube compartment on the other where you can slide tube-style containers to stay put. All-in-all, I didn't hate everything enough to return it, but I do wish I had these extra $70 clams in my bank account (yes, $70 after taxes and shipping). I understand that you do get a lot for your money. I hope that others have better luck with this than I did!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2011 5:44:00 PM More reviews by Steph0891

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

GREAT kit. i almost passed up on it because i've never really been into tarte before. but started seeing alot of buzz on blogs and certain sites a week before it launched on air for tsv on qvc. heard nothing but raves about it and i have to agree. rave here! my favorite is the concealer. now my hg.went w/ medium and i'm an nc25-30 and it matched perfectly. was about to get light but thank goodness i was warned how light they run. light would work for nc20's and below. lasts all day, doesn't settle into fine lines and hydrating. i do have to set it w/ a powder tho or it looks a little oily if i don't. the mascara is decent, not the best i've ever tried but still great. the blush really lasts. very pigmented. great peachy color. the brushes are so soft and great quality. no shedding. the taupe cream shadow is pretty. i'm sure it's universally flattering since i saw it look great on practically every skin color. the eye liner is my least favorite. too fat. wish it was thinner. great color but i prefer darker liner so i still add a black liquid liner to this set. the fat lip pencil is surprisingly great. thought it would be my least favorite but i ended up loving it. looked sheer on tv but shows on my lips and lasted longer than i thought. the bag is perfect for travel. has slots for the brushes and a zipper for other stuff. comes w/ bonuses...a bronzer and the oil. love the bronzer. doesn't turn orange. the oil is ok. not big on oils anyway. but hey it was free so i'll just use it on my legs and body and see how i like it. overall a great buy. very happy i have it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2011 9:21:00 PM More reviews by mladkins

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've bought into the shopping network hype before with makeup and skincare kits such as this one, and I'm happy to report that this is the first to live up! The cream e/s really is creaseless even without a primer, it's also the perfect shimmery taupe shade. Concealer - HG, 'nough said, see my separate review. The fig e/l is the first to stay put all day on my lower lash line, and it really enhances the color of my eyes. The brushes are very high quality, other companies cheap out on brushes in kits and palettes but not Tarte! The Amazonian Clay blush in Peaceful I first swapped away because I was scared of it, but then I got swappers remorse and got it again. It's a very nice peachy/pink shade used best with a light hand and a big fluffy brush. The lipsurgence is a lovely shade of golden pink and quite moisturizing too. Love the bronzer deluxe sample, I've been using it every day and neglecting my other bronzer/blushes! Even the bag is well thought out - lots of compartments to hold your stash! Haven't used the mascara or maracuja oil enough to have formed an opinion yet, but no matter. For all of the products included this is a fabulous deal! So glad I went with auto delivery because I am so thrilled with the products that I can't wait to see what comes next! If you missed the TSV price don't worry, it was only about $5 less than the price now. Get your butt on over to qvc.com!!!


Update: Just received the second shipment of my auto-delivery order and it's just as fabulous!! Where the first set was cool toned this one is decidely warm... Moss green cream e/s, charcoal pencil (doesn't turn blue on me), and wow! the blush! I didn't think I could wear these uber pigmented blushes but I find that this LE color in Charisma has turned this blush agnostic into a believer!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No