November 28, 2014 | 1851 users online

Moisturizers - Estee Lauder - Time Zone Night [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2013 6:04:00 PM More reviews by Drivengirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells good. Moisturizers. Light weight. Worth it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2013 12:03:00 AM More reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

(I also reviewed the Advanced Time Zone SPF 15 Cream, pretty much the same review here.)

First thing I notice is the fragrance. Why does EL have to put fragrance in almost everything they make?! Second of all, the jar packaging. Boo! I will say that this felt nice when I applied it and wasn't shiny or greasy. I didn't immediately start itching when I used it which is a feat in itself considering I'm so sensitive. My skin is pretty dry and this wasn't quite moisturizing enough. As for the "Tri-HA Cell Signaling Complex": CeraVe cream has hyaluronic acid, is much more moisturizing, and is only 1/5 of the price with 10 times the product of this moisturizer but without the potentially irritating fragrance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2013 4:25:00 AM More reviews by ksinson87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

WIN! A little background on my skin: it has periods of extreme oiliness (like fry up bacon on my face oily) and dessert dry. After dealing with a bout of extreme dryness around the chin and temples of my forehead, I decided it was time to invest in an effective night time cream (Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation wasn't providing enough night time moisture). I can't exactly tell you how long I've been using it, but so far I'm about half way through the pot. Within the first week of using this moisturizer, my dry patches were gone. From then on I've noticed a considerable difference in the plumpness and texture of my skin. The cream feels luxurious and doesn't leave me feeling oily or heavy. My face completely absorbs the product. I only use it at night time (over a 5% aqueous base benzoyl perxoide) and there is no balling up. I also use it on top of my eyelids and underneath, it doesn't cause stinging or irritation on those delicate parts of my skin. There is definitely a lavendar fragrance, but I don't mind it at all. My skin is highly reactive to new products (read angry red pimple explosion) but this moisturizer hasn't made me break out at all. It's a jar packaging, although a pump would be convenient, I can live with it. The perks of a jar include being able to scrap out the very last bit of product. It's a very pretty jar though, a gold cap with a pretty deep blue shade container. Despite the steep price tag, i WOULD purchase this again. I love it and now only save the Ole Henriksen Sheer transformation for my day time moisturizer.
Edit 10//25/13--- Bought the newer version of this and on my 3rd jar... still lovin' it. I don't notice any difference between the old and new version other than the price. Would still repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/17/2012 10:14:00 AM More reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I had made a oops and reviewed the pump Time Zone but I meant the Night Time Jar 1. I think it's too expensive for what it does.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2012 8:46:00 AM More reviews by MariaLee

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After a bad experience with the Resilience serie ( irritated my eyes badly, made me have a runny nose), I switched to Lancome products which offer good price, non irritating products, high quality. I was little wary of this product, the price was good, I bought one. The scent is too strong, I don't like the scent. But the product didn't irritate my eyes or nose. It made my skin tingle at first. But after a week of use I notice that my skin seems younger, I didn't know if my skin was getting better because of the L'oreal Revitalift serie that I use during the day or this cream that I use before sleeping. Then I finished this jar of cream, I went on and bought another jar and also a daytime Time Zone cream. They are good, if you can stand the perfume in the night cream, the day cream is ok, very light scent. I have been using them for almost 2 months, no zits or bumps, acnes which I get with Olay. Revitalift is ok, never gave me a zit at all, Lancome & Shiseido are great also. But with Estee Lauder, I am careful. Some of their creams irritate my eyes, some of the Clinique creams (Triple Defense) also irritate my eyes. But some of their products are good like this one.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2012 11:38:00 AM More reviews by Yishabeila

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This cream is one of my favorites. It doesn't feel heavy (a usual complaint of mine) and it does smooth eye wrinkles even if only temporarily. I have actually stocked up on that product, but I remain on the lookout for cheaper alternatives.

I almost took out a lippie due to the somewhat heavy perfume, but as the cream is so effective, I let it go. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/1/2012 5:49:00 PM More reviews by snowybear39

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This product is specified for "all skin types." little did i know that this description was solely for normal and combination skin types. I have super oily/ problematic/ sensitive skin so when i saw the words "all skin types", i figured it'd give me the benefits as mentioned but without skin irritations including break outs. So after using this product for a few nights, i began to notice a postive improvement such as brightness of the skin and an overall healthier look. But with the continued use of this product, my face started to react in a bad way. I began to have not one, but two or three pimples a day and i know it was coming from this because this was the only product i used at night because i wanted to get the full benefit by just using it alone and not mixing with another product. I had high hopes for this because EL is well known to be an awesome brand but some of their items are not made for my skin type. i still love u EL!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/6/2012 4:22:00 AM More reviews by chikorita23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Okay I hate to drag down the wonderful rating here. But I really don't like this night-cream!


My ex-boyfriend purchased this night-cream for me earlier, I had a high hope for it. Because according from the cosmetic cop, Paula Begoun, this cream contain excellent ingredients, anti-oxidants, cell communication ingredients etc.


However, I found a lot of Paula's pick products made my skin extremely "dry!!" (Except EL's wonderful advance night repair and Shiseido's Bio-Performance Eye-cream)


I first use this cream in the harsh winter around Jan.2012, and it totally dry-out my skin. The texture IS THICK, but don't think thick means moisturizing... in fact I had to put on a ridiculous amount on my face or else I will wake up with dry-peel face. Now its April and this cream still doesn't work out at all. My skin become very very rough and dry thanks to Time-Zone Night. Even with constant exfoliate it doesn't help either! *Might have to go with Paula's BHA or AHA product if my dry-sensitive and acne prone skin can take those*


I really want to love this cream, I trusted Estee Lauder and Lancome skincared the most, but a lot of Estee Lauder cream aren't moisture enough for me! (While Paula are always raving about EL product ingredients.... such as perfectionist Cplus that's the worse, dryest serum I ever tried beside from the EL's pore-refine and whitening serum) I've also tried Hydrationist Lotion *again... from Paula's raving list but it totally dry me out, I need more hydration then those!*


I've tried to add foundation in this cream, so I am using it as tinted moisturizer in "day-time"! And its still pretty dry! *If I wear this before my foundation, its going to make my foundation VERY CAKEY!!*


I rate this product 2 for its good ingredients. Unfortunately this product doesn't suit my skin-type! Its probably good for the hot summer time, but I'm still not willing to risk it. Will not repurchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2012 2:51:00 AM More reviews by pamiann

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was given a sample by the consultant and tried it last night. I didn't think anything of it but when i looked at my face in the mirror about an hour later the wrinkle on my forehead was gone!!! I was speechless. This morning when I woke up the wrinkle was back so I put some of the Time Zone cream on again and applied my makeup over it. Couldn't see any difference then but now 2 hours later I can see the wrinkle has gone again. AMAZING stuff this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2012 5:35:00 PM More reviews by amillionbucks

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I need a heavier moisturizer at night, and I don't want to sleep in an SPF. Time Zone is a great moisturizer with a bit of a thicker consistency than Day Wear or Time Zone SPF, and it's extremely soothing. It's never cause me to break out in spite of its heavy moisturizing properties. It works great with a serum (I use EL's ANR). I alternate between this and Tarte's Maracuja Oil at night. My skin looks great in the morning!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No