August 30, 2014 | 1747 users online

Self Tanners - L'Oreal - Sublime Bronze Pro Perfect Salon Airbrush Self-Tanning Mist



image 0

rated 3.8(31 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/26/2014 12:24:00 AM More reviews by starlette17

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I wanted to like this, but I had to return it.
The benefits:
- No bad smell (just make sure you shower well the next morning)
- Does get you Tan
- Don't have to worry about your palms turning orange

The bad:
- Got sooo streaky on my legs
- Hard to get off

This stuff will definitely get you tan, but I had really bad streaks on it on my legs. It could be partially my fault for not spraying it even, but it really dried so streaky. It's been 5 days and I still can't get it completely off despite exfoliating. It did work well on my arms and chest so I'll give it that. I just think I prefer more of a lotion application, so I returned this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2014 3:34:00 PM More reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have relatively fair skin with yellow undertones and I tan easily.
I believe that a person's undertones and skin color determine if a particular self-tanner comes out orange or tan. For me, this did not 'orange'. A nice plus.
This product wasn't making a dent except for my palest areas- I was too scared to super-coat my body with it- too much streaking risk. I just did a relatively light misting all over. It wasn't enough. So I went back to a lotion-based product for better results for the bulk of my body.
THAT BEING SAID: There is a perfect use for this product! After I use my stronger lotion-based self tanner on the bulk of my body, I use this product to air-brush the parts that usually are dead giveaways to a bottle tan- the neck, wrists/hands, ankles/feet. I have perfected my own technique to taper the color into a MUCH more believable bottle tan. Lotion based tanners are almost always way too heavy for these areas.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2013 2:42:00 AM More reviews by DandaDoonies

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this product.
Im very self conscious about my legs... I have very noticeable veins on the backs of them, as well as these weird bumps on my thighs, not to mention how pasty they are.
I got this dress to wear at a wedding, and I was complaining to my mom about my ugly, white, legs. She brought this out and told me to use it.
I kid you not. My skin randomly because SO smooth. I couldn't see any streak marks, I wasn't that awful orange you get from other self tanners.
I'm absolutely obsessed with this. Ill never wear shorts without it again. Lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2013 2:26:00 PM More reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

My skin tone is light-to-medium so I use the "Medium Natural Tan" color. I put it on at night a half hour before bed and wake up in the morning with a nice looking tan everytime! Results last from 5-10 days depending on how much product you use and how you care for your skin.
APPLICATION TIPS:
1) Exfoliate with a good scrub before you apply. This step is crucial for good results.
2) Hold the can about 6" away from your skin and spray continuously and evenly all over. I use about 1/3 of the can in just one application. In addition, I put a shower cap on my head to keep the product from drifting into my hair.

You can extend your tan by moisturizing your skin with Sublime Bronze Luminous Bronzer Lotion over the next several days.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2013 9:16:00 PM More reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Oh when I saw this product I had to do a review. Me and this bad boy have quite the history. I used it the night before grad (dummest thing ive ever done) and it was the streakiest nastiest stinkiest and orangest mess ever. I was crying and freaking out and my mom ended up taking me to a tanning salon the morning of to take it off the best they can and they spray tanned over top to try and cover it up. Dont try it if you have plans xD or if you dont want to go looking like a potato-orange hybrid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2013 8:23:00 PM More reviews by jnn78

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't understand how this product got such bad reviews; I LOVE it. I've tried my fair share of self tanners and this is by far the best (I've only tried drugstore brands). The key is to moisturize ONLY your knees, ankles, and elbows and make sure you hold the can about an arm's length away from your skin. The first day I have used it, it gave me some streaks, but that it only because I used it wrong.
I am very pale and this does NOT make me look orange; I actually look like I got a natural tan rather than using a self tanner! Also, no orange hands!! This product does not require you to rub in the product at all just make sure you hold it far away, again.
My favorite part of this product is no gross self tan smell. This is what really turns me off of other self tanners and the reason why I was skeptical about this product. OK, maybe it's not 100% no smell, but it completely goes away in a couple hours. Even when the scent does linger in those couple hours, people will never notice the smell since you can hardly smell it on yourself (and I am very sensitive to self tanner smell). It is kind of expensive but it lasts a long time. I recommend it :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/20/2013 3:27:00 PM More reviews by Leeah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this tanner and have bought it four times already. I'm quite fair and especially in the summer really hate being without at least some sort of color. I have all of the Sublime products and this by far is my favorite. I was skeptical of the spray design but I was eager to get away from the sparkles in all the other products. The nozzle is actually great and can give you great coverage once you learn to work it (or slap on some latex glove and rub it in as you go - I still have a hard time with my legs!).

I used it every day for maybe a week and I got a great, natural (IMO - definitely not orange) faux tan. During my usage with it though, I had some gripes and advice for anyone considering it:

It needs to dry. Using it at night is risky because touching sheets or clothes is risky. It will leave you blotchy even if you think it's dry. I found it rather quick dry but you can't be too sure.

If you skip a day, it can get a little patchy on your skin, or at least it did on me. I was always smooth when applying it - always one layer but I skipped one day a few times and it looked very weird, like I had rough skin on my arm I had noticed. I didn't touch or rub against anything. For a note, I usually apply this after my morning shower.

Expensive and semi small can, and considering you need to keep up with it or get this patchy effect...not good. Can lasted ~1, maybe 2 months for me mostly just doing my arms and chest, occasionally legs.

I still really like the product and will spray some on my fingers even and apply to my face at night; I don't sleep on my side so this works. I wake up to nice color on my face. I just am getting annoyed with the application process but maybe I'm lazy. I'm now trying Faux Tan but still have some of this in my bathroom JIC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/7/2013 12:03:00 PM More reviews by LyssC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's an okay product. Used it to get a good glow before my wedding. The nozzle never clogs which is a plus. Unfortunately it's really really expensive $16 for one canister of it! I've switched to Hawaiian Tropics moisturizing sunless tanner. Does the same thing for $10.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2013 9:10:00 PM More reviews by licoricepirate

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best self tanner I have ever used (note: I have only tried drugstore brands)!!

Pros:
- Natural-looking color... I got a lot of compliments!!
- DOES NOT FEEL STICKY/GREASY/PORE-CLOGGING... I think there's vitamin E in it, so it actually makes my skin feel better! Clean/dry/soft.
- Does not smell horrible.
- NOT glittery... & will not stain your clothes!
- The spray makes it easy to avoid your hands, and reach your back.

Cons:
- Well... it's still fake tanner. Color on your limbs will fade faster than your elbows/feet. You will need to reapply ever other day or so.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/25/2013 2:18:00 PM More reviews by VikiT

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff!!! I've been using it for about two years and I still love it!! I usually use it every three days on my face... due to the scrubbing it comes off faster there. It adds that nice extra color I need. I'm really white and don't tan at all so I use this. My legs don't seem to keep the color but that's just my skin I think because the rest of my body holds it perfectly!!
Highly recommend if you want to look like you've spend just enough time out in the sun! ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No