BeneFit Cosmetics They're Real

3.4

1982 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, Bht, Sorbic Acid. [+/-: Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]. N° 05827/N


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hate this mascara. I got it as a sample and it was so nice. After purchasing a full sized version I regretted it!

It's just a total clumpy mess on me. I've tried using it with two different lash primers but it still looks horrible. I've had luck with similar style brushes so I thought this mascara would've worked. It may be the formula? I find benefits mascaras are very dry.



on 4/17/2015 7:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It seems people either love this or don't like it at all.
The benefit sales consultant convinced me to try this after using the bad gal lash for many many years. Argh! I was so disappointed. It didn't do for me what the bad gal lash does. It provides length but not the thickness...
Back to the bad gal


on 4/15/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not impressed, gives the same look as Covergirl Clump Crusher mascara. Which is ok but for the price & hype, I expected better.


on 4/15/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It does give length and the wand helps separate lashes but not volume and curl if that's what you look for.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the concept of this brush. The regular bristles with the medieval weapon type thing at the end. I also liked that drier formula but it was too messy for me. Within minutes it was under my eyes


on 4/11/2015 12:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like how its a dryer formula, as those work a lot better for me. It's a great mascara, definitely. My only major complaint is how hard it is to remove, and I'm aware Benefit created a remover, but I honestly don't want to pay any more than I already have, just on this mascara. But that being said, it volumizing and lengthening, and lovely mascara overall.


on 4/8/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara but you have to wipe a lot of the excess product off the wand before you use it or it goes on really clumpy, other than that it is a good product.


on 4/7/2015 3:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

At first I really loved this mascara because it makes my lashes so full. It adds a lot of volume because the brush is larger. After a month it became very clumpy and when I pulled out the wand it was covered in product. I tried wiping excess off on the sides of the bottle but it was working so I found a replacement. Lo and behold, after a few weeks of not opening it, it is working again! I will not be repurchasing since it had some kind of weird breakdown and there are much better mascara's (l'oreal teloscopic, my favourite for lengthening, or buxom for volume)


on 4/7/2015 5:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There is nothing bad but I just didn't found anything special about it. There are plenty of mascaras on the market which are much better and also cheaper. So I don't recommend this if you don't want to waste your money.


on 4/6/2015 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

To be honest this mascara is okay, but nothing special. Don't really get the hype around it. I wouldn't repurchase




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top