November 28, 2014 | 1335 users online

Hair - Mane 'n Tail - Deep Moisturizing Conditioner



image 0

rated 3.8(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/21/2013 12:39:00 AM More reviews by foryoursmile

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

For a deep moisturizing conditioner, I was quite surprised to see how thin and watery the consistency of this product was and not to mention the bright blue color. I was rather turned off at the get-go and wasn't sure what to think.This product wasn't nearly as bad I thought it might be, I was able to use up a small bottle no problem, but was left rather unimpressed by it so I don't think I'd be repurchasing. Despite it being "deep moisturizing" I still found the need to use a leave-in conditioner at times just to give my hair that extra bit of moisture that felt like it was missing. This was at least a rather inexpensive conditioner so I didn't really waste money here, but feel like there are much better conditioners out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2013 7:13:00 AM More reviews by melbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using this conditioner along with the matching shampoo for two months now. I wash my hair 2-3 times per week and after using the shampoo I squeeze out as much water as I can then put a small amount through the ends of my hair, starting at the bottom and working my way up, I keep my hair out of the water while I carry on with my shower, then at the end I rinse it thoroughly. When my hair air dries its very soft and shiny and feels very moisturised.
It's the same consistency as the shampoo (slightly thick) and the same blue colour, spreads very easily. I will buy again. Super cheap for a massive 1 litre bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/7/2013 9:57:00 PM More reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

***2 lippies for human use. 5 lippies for animal use*** I first used the original shamp/condish set and wasn't impressed. Tried the deep moisturizing version in hopes of it being better and it was the same as the original version in my opinion. These products caused major hair fall for me. I had a bath tub full of hair after using these products.. Yuck. - I switched to L'Oreal Everstrong Thickening shamp/condish and after just one use my hair was back to normal and had minimal hair fall. I would not recommend this for human use, but for animals use it's great. Mane n Tail is the only thing I'll use on my puppy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2013 5:58:00 PM More reviews by bethanaimeexo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

Favorite conditioner.
Not overpriced.
Super moisturizing.
Great with the matching shampoo.
Will keep using!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2013 7:23:00 AM More reviews by rhiaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This (along with Vatika Hair Oil, Redken Ringlet 07 Curl Perfector and Redken fresh Curls Curl Refiner) has literally been a godsend to my 3a curls. I dont know what it is, but its soooo lovely and my hair really appreciates it. I like the smell of it (i know some people don't but I really do). It's also strange because the consistency of it is not as 'thick' as I would normally use. I would normally look at it and think "that's not going to do ANYTHING for my curly mop" but really, it does. I literally shampoo my hair, slap a load of this on, and tie my hair up in a bun whilst i do all my other showerly duties, and then wash it out with warm water, and I gradually reduce it to a cool rinse. It leaves my hair feeling soft, keeps my curls defined, and my boyfriend LOVES the smell (although laughs at the fact that i use a conditioner made for horses). And they do the conditioner in this HUGE size now which is great if you (like me) need to order this product online because now I just order 2 huge bottles and they keep me going for ages. For how much it costs (and believe me, I've used ridiculously expensive conditioners ranging from Bumble and Bumble to Kerestase) and really nothing is as good as this. I am very aware that my hair tends to get 'used' to products though - and although this might work for one/two years, all of a sudden it will stop working. But so far, I've been using this product on and off for about 4 years now, I try other things (the most recent was Aussie 3 minute miracle but I used it as a normal conditioner rather than an occasional treatment - and it worked, but not as well as this) I always come back to this. It's like my hair just breathes a sigh of relief when I use this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2013 3:49:00 PM More reviews by xonadiya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Just purchased the JUMBO 1L bottle of this stuff after finishing the smaller bottle. I've tried the Mane n' Tail original formula and Herbal Essentials formulas and haven't had the results that I've experienced with the DEEP MOISTURIZING formula.
It is fairly thick and is dark blue. I spread it evenly onto my hair and scalp and rinse after about 10mins.
My hair is left soft and silky and frizz free.
This stuff also smells amazing and is helping my hair grow.
I don't use the Mane n' Tail shampoos because they tend to dry out my hair but I love this conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2012 4:29:00 PM More reviews by Briannacine

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I started researching this product and saw nothing but great reviews. Come to find out my mom and sister use it and love it. I also LOVE mane n tail :) I initially started using it for growth, because my hair has been the same length for years and I cant retain length or grow it out! My hair has been damaged by flat irons and relaxers and dyes. And its the first time I'm actually taking care of my hair. When I first used the shampoo, my hair felt dry like a lot of people say. (use deep moisturizing shampo too) butafter I use the conditioner it is sooo soft! Its light on my head, soft and alot easier to detangle! I love it. I cowash so dont use the shampoo as often and it gives my hair wonderful results. I have been using this shampoo for about a month, along with coconut oil and NO HEAT and my hair is alot healthier already and i growing!! Its alot thicker too. I think I might just stick with this product! For growth, I'm going to monitor it for a few more months and see :) I recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/16/2012 2:39:00 AM More reviews by ivankaranka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was a very basic conditioner, if you are looking for a conditioner that will make your hair softer this is not the one. Although it claims to be a "deep" conditioner i feel like it only lies on the surface and throughout using it i noticed that my hair didn't feel soft at all. It wasn't a horrible conditioner but I was just disappointed that it didn't turn out to be a deep or moisturizing AT ALL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/2/2012 4:46:00 PM More reviews by jameyskye

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

It smells and works fairly well but i wish it was more moisturizing and had more vitamins my hair needs. I also wish there was a pump but thats not a big deal.
If your hair isnt damaged or dyed this would be the PERFECT conditioner for you. Its 15 $ at my sallys beauty supply store.

edit: not good for damaged/dry hair
unfortunatly it is not cruelty free so i will def not be repurchasing

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/8/2012 11:44:00 AM More reviews by floweryfawn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Using this and the shampoo currently because I can't find a decent shampoo + conditioner out there that will help my super dry hair. Unlike the other reviews it seemed moisturizing to me at first, but by the end of the day it felt super dry. I went for a haircut recently and I had just washed it and it had fooled the stylist into thinking that my hair was in good condition. I also tried the Moisture Enriched Hair Strengthener Daily Leave-In Conditioning Treatment since it was in the line, but right from the start I could tell it was a joke and stopped using it. Iím peeved that this is just about as much as the large mane ní tale regular shampoos, which were also pretty horrendous on my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No