March 1, 2015 | 1917 users online

Mascara - Chanel - Sublime Mascara

no image

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2015 5:54:00 AM More reviews by goomaniac

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I purchased this product because I wanted to try something new and different from my previous mascara Diorshow Iconic. I asked for something natural looking, separating and lengthening rather than volumizing, and was recommended this with a promise of length, definition and curl. After trying it i would definitely agree on that part, it curls well and provides an amazing lenght but it's NOT natural. You get a lot of product on to your lashes and it's not really buildable. Anyhow I like this product and even though I would not wear it as my everyday mascara I would probably purchase it again even though it's pricey, partially because of my love for chanel and the luxurious feeling it has to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2013 8:15:00 PM More reviews by buggin81

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great mascara if you want natural looking voluminous lashes. The mascara a has plastic brush with the bristles nicely compacted. Here's my take on Chanel's claims on the mascara:

- Lengthens: Yes and looks natural.
- Curls: Yes even without eyelash curler
- Developed for Asian women: Yes (i'm asian)
- Bristles cover and lengthen the lashes, one by one: Yes, yes and yes, The separates without it looking spidery.
- Long-lasting waterproof formula: TBA, I was only given the non-waterproof formula sample, which does not last.

In short, would I purchase? Yes however, for the expensive price tag I will only purchase if I wanted to treat myself.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2013 11:48:00 AM More reviews by StrawberryQueen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Best mascara ever! I bought it after I got disappointed by my second Chanel Exceptionnel. When I first tried it, I couldn't believe it. Everybody kept asking me if I have fake eyelashes on. I love it so much, would have married with it if I could!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2013 10:17:00 PM More reviews by 123finallyfriday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I discovered this doing makeup on some customers at work, and just grabed this because it was the nearest mascara to me, and as soon as I had applied it I litterally said WOW

this has since become my favorite mascara for when I want really defined, clean and long lashes.(When I want crazy volume and drama I opt for Lancome.) It does the job perfectly, does not smudge on me and holds a curl beautifully. the only downside is the price, and the formular being a bit too wet in the beginning for my liking, but after the dry-down its really amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/7/2013 5:56:00 PM More reviews by medwards32

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very average mascara for a very high price. Difficult to apply, isn't very buildable and I always have to use another mascara on top otherwise it looks uneven.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2011 3:43:00 PM More reviews by lueta

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I admit to being very picky when it comes to mascara..well this didn't pass my standarts for a keeper. It's not bad, it gives black,glossy lashes. Neither length nor volume are impressive. Actually my lashes looked a bit stumpy. I don't like this rubber wand either. Sold it to a colleague for half the price, she finds it to be an ok mascara. But I'm looking for one that's fantastic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2011 6:09:00 PM More reviews by oonaghst

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Absolutely beautiful lashes after using this, but it smudges after a few hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/13/2011 1:42:00 PM More reviews by makeupaholic83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's the mascara for you, if you're seaching for a super lenghnening, curling and defining mascara that doesn't budge or smudge! It also gives descrete volume but definately not more than that....

Is this review helpful? Yes No