MAC Lacquer in Acrylicka

4.2

48 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2007 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only MAC lacquer that I own, but I love it. It's a reddish pink with subtle shimmer. This is my go-to going out gloss since it really brightens up my face and gives my lips a pop without being too garish, but I definitely wouldn't wear this unless I was going out/dressing up. I'm a big fan of natural lip colors, so others may disagree with me on that, because it is by no means an unnatural shade. The lacquers are a combination between a gloss and a lipstick, and this is definitely very pigmented for a gloss but I don't need to put lip gloss over it in order for it to be shiny. The one thing I don't like about the packaging is the brush applicator--it takes a while to spread the color evenly. I prefer wand applicators or squeeze tubes. The texture is less sticky than the lipglasses but it is long-lasting and feels comfortable on. I would definitely recommend this product for a lip gloss that really draws attention to your lips without being garish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/21/2007 10:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this! Got this on impulse, and at first i was a little wary of the deep colour - i usually go for frosty pinks and corals - but this turns out a beautiful rose pink on me. Gorgeous and sexy! Normally reds look way too bright but this works on my PPP, Asian cool-toned skin.


on 5/23/2006 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this in a swap and I like the color. I'm MMM/GGG and this is the only rosy/mauvey color I've ever been able to wear. I can't comment on the price since I didn't purchase it, but when it runs out, I probably will buy it. I'm taking off one lippie for the bizarre perfumey scent which is horrible but fades quickly. The lasting power of this lacquer is great, and it does not dry out my lips at all (in fact, I find them quite moisturized after this fades). Overall, a great product, and I even tend to avoid MAC. UPDATE: I find that I don't reach for this l/g very often. The formula looks too plasticky for my taste - I prefer sheers. Although it is nice for what it is, I would not repurchase.


on 5/7/2006 3:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

It's what I wear when I don't want the traditional red lipstick look. I rarely use it though, so I probably won't re-buy.


on 3/4/2006 11:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence with this color. This is a beautiful deep rose, and it would look great on a person with deeper skin tones. I'm NW20, and with my pouty lips, this is just too much. It's a shame though, because this is a very beautiful color. I'll keep it in my stash and hopefully during a future rediscovery, I will love it.


on 9/24/2005 3:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a pretty deep rose with subtle shimmer on my lips. But it just doesn't give me the look I'm hoping for. Though this is definitely perfect for the conservative.


on 6/15/2005 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this awhile ago when MAC just came out with them. They had fewer colors then they do now. I have very pale skin and when I ware this Arcylicka shade people give me complimates about my lips. The color is beautiful rose. The SA told me about the brush is better than the sponge tip applicator because the brush gives maximum shine and pigment compared to the sponge. The price is good because of the large tube (about twice the size of Lipglass) and the pigment is rich and long lasting. Its also not sticky like other lipglosses. I currently have Acrylicka, Varneesh, and Love-In.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm in love. Medium mauve/gold in the tube, but looks like a deep rose on me (I'm a blue-white PPP). Goes on thick and goopy and makes your lips look like wet vinyl. I have never had problems with Lacquers bleeding at all, and I never bother using lipliner. This chews off after a while, as all high-gloss lip color will, but compared to others in its class, Lacquers have got some serious staying power. They are also, oddly enough, very moisturizing. My lips always feel awesome after wearing this.


on 2/2/2005 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wayyyy too coral on me (NC30 with olive undertones) and made me look like a clown. Tasted like soap, too.


on 7/1/2004 11:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

my cherrished high resin rose w/o the gold shimmer! just perfect:) the shade is a lovely pinky mauve w/ very subtle shimmer. i can't stand the brush though.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top