October 1, 2014 | 1348 users online

Skincare - Face - MAC - Oil Absorbing Lotion

no image

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2008 10:56:00 PM More reviews by tristinbrittany

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I recieved this in a swap about two months ago. I love this lotion! I don't use it for the matt affect but for a moisturizer. Most mositurizers break me out terribly, but this has not. It helps control oil a little, but I didn't expect it to anyways so its a bonus to me. I use this in the morning and jojoba oil at night since its almost winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2008 9:12:00 PM More reviews by gildedangel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Having pretty oily skin, I decided to try this product out after finding that most other oil controlling lotions are over 50 dollars. This product works well, I apply two pumps in the morning (7 am) and it lasts until about 1 pm. Not too bad. This product is by no means magic, but I would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/5/2008 1:38:00 PM More reviews by AttackOfThe5ft4MUA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The Oil Absorbing Lotion comes in a 50 ml/ 1.7oz bottle, with a pump dispenser. I only apply 1-2 pumps to my whole face. Result? It kept my face mat for only 4 hrs ( 9am to noon.)


Since it is said to:

1) Contain natural exfoliants to help improve texture and clarity. (I did notice a slight improvement, but nothing to write back home about.)
2) It's lightweight and bonds makeup (for the record I use MAC Studio Fix Powder) to the skin for fewer touch-ups. (Kinda True, for 4hrs no shiny face).
3) This lotion is oil-free and is also said to contain natural colloidal minerals and antioxidants.


For all the previous reasons, this product might be useful as a moisturizer for the canadian winter season. I'll stick to Milk of Magnesia as a primer for the hot humid days ( see my raving review!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/2/2008 10:13:00 AM More reviews by martaalexandrino

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product!!! I have a very oily skin and with this prodict is no longer shiny. Like one of the other girls during the day i saw a little brightness in the face but nothing like before... it's makes my makeup looks more natural during the day! Definitively I will buy this product again!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/9/2007 1:11:00 PM More reviews by ShivaShivs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This worked so well for me! I love the packaging, because you can lock it. It didnt make my skin totally oil free, but it made it look more dewy rather then oily! I would respurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2002 12:14:00 AM More reviews by scarlet773

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Worked for the first 10 minutes on my t-zone. That's it 10 minutes. I'm done with this one..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2002 6:05:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received a deluxe sample of this from a sweet swapper. I think it's an okay product, but I probably wouldn't purchase it. It worked for a while, but couldn't stand up to a Californian heat wave. Plus it's texture...it seems like it was designed for people with non-oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2002 8:32:00 PM More reviews by feiste

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I liked this lotion as it kept my facial oil away better then the one I was previously using (Clarins). It moisturizes very well and I like it's fragrance. It cost SGD 40 but I guess that it was worth it. Recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/6/2002 5:31:00 PM More reviews by MarlaSinger

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have very oily skin and have been a MAC fan for years so naturally I was psyched to try this new product. I received a generous sample at my local MAC counter and was on my way.

I really like the texture of this lotion. It's not too thick or too runny. A pea sized portion is all I needed so the small size of the bottle (1.7 oz for $22) shouldn't be a deterrent.

It has a light and pleasant smell and about a minute or two after my initial application, I noticed that the tight shine my skin usually has after cleansing was gone. It left my skin matte and moisturized just enough to provide a nice makeup base.

The lotion did not keep the oil at bay all day, after a few hours I noticed that my skin was a little shinier but the shine had a dewy or velvety appearance which made my makeup wear more naturally.

This is a great daytime face lotion and it does a pretty good job. After my sample ran out I bought the full sized bottle and have been very happy with it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2001 3:46:00 PM More reviews by Curlyhair

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i love this product because it actually kept my face oil free but it did not dry out my skin...i didn't breakout from this product at all

Is this review helpful? Yes No